FORUMS

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more

[k3gxx] CWM based recovery 6.0.4.7 for Samsung Galaxy S5 SM-G900H ( Exynos 3G)

416 posts
Thanks Meter: 425
 
By scumpicule, Senior Member on 21st April 2014, 05:15 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
6th July 2014, 05:56 PM |#31  
xda23's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 160
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by drakester09

No, find the one labeled klte.

Sent from my SM-G900H using Tapatalk

There isn't one out for the klte yet is there. Thanks

Sent from my SM-G900T using XDA Free mobile app
 
 
6th July 2014, 06:29 PM |#32  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 879
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xda23

There isn't one out for the klte yet is there. Thanks

Sent from my SM-G900T using XDA Free mobile app

?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2697523
The Following User Says Thank You to drakester09 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th July 2014, 04:14 AM |#33  
Senior Member
Flag mumbai
Thanks Meter: 70
 
Donate to Me
More
Question
hi frds,

16june i buy Online From Indian Site GS5 And Its Allready Rooted. From last 1 mnth imm using many rooted app lyk 2 Line For Whatsapp, Link2SD etc.

on 19th july 2014 i gt update for my GS5 i successfully updated
after updation info:





bt on 10july when i m trying to access Rooted Apps give me Error
this error im facing in link2sd app




Then I INstalled BusyBox From PLaySTore bt agn facing Error


SOme More Pic






U can C in Pic What Prblm Im Facing



Plz Tell Me The EASY & Possible Solution For This

Thx in ADv
11th July 2014, 12:07 PM |#34  
scumpicule's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Hunedoara
Thanks Meter: 425
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by abhay1333


Plz Tell Me The EASY & Possible Solution For This

Thx in ADv

Hi

Try to root it with towelroot https://towelroot.com/
11th July 2014, 12:11 PM |#35  
Senior Member
Flag mumbai
Thanks Meter: 70
 
Donate to Me
More
Unhappy
Quote:
Originally Posted by scumpicule

Hi

Try to root it with towelroot https://towelroot.com/

try this app bt facing this error:

This phone isn't currently supported
6th August 2014, 12:55 PM |#36  
Senior Member
Flag mumbai
Thanks Meter: 70
 
Donate to Me
More
Question
What is the use of this ?
Given in op by thread owner
This steps is necessary to perform to enable recovery mode ?
Any one tested in Samsung S5 (SM-G900H)
.
.
..
Performing a ADB command :

Install first the drivers, then download / uncompress the file ADB files.zip
Make sure you have USB debugging enabled
Connect your phone via USB, and confirm the message pop-up window that appears
Then from the folder where you previously extracted the contents of ADB.files.zip file, double click "Boot into Recovery Mode.bat"
This file performs the following ADB command:
8th August 2014, 05:17 AM |#37  
lucky_sidhu's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 813
 
More
Hey OP can you confirm whether Ext SD card is accessible in this recovery ??
The Following User Says Thank You to lucky_sidhu For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th August 2014, 09:53 PM |#38  
scumpicule's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Hunedoara
Thanks Meter: 425
 
Donate to Me
More
No I can't

Envoyé de mon GT-I9305 en utilisant Tapatalk
31st October 2014, 04:24 AM |#39  
Senior Member
Flag kathmandu, Nepal
Thanks Meter: 86
 
More
Do i have to root before installing it
Do i have to root my phone before installing it? or after installing it, my phone gets rooted & CWM installed.
SM-G900H
The Following User Says Thank You to binayakc For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2015, 03:27 PM |#40  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Error Mounting
Hi!

I´m flashed this recovery, and works. I´m flashed XtreStoLite 2.1, all ok.

But i try enter recovery to flash some add-ons packages, and i get messages of "error mounting" on cache partition...

Any ideas?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes