FORUMS

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

[HELP][Q] N7100 downgrade 4.1.2 from 4.3

2 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By Diablomus, Junior Member on 5th May 2014, 12:47 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi.
My phone is N7100 4.3 N7100XXUENA1.
PDA: N7100XXUENA1
CSC: N7100OJVENA1
MODEM: N7100XXUENA1

I am wanting downgrade 4.1.2 version.
Please help.How can I get back 4.1.2 version.
Thanks everybody.
(Note: My english not perfect.Please simple step step help ).
 
 
5th May 2014, 11:32 AM |#2  
MetalSaint's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Al-Basrah
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
You can downgrade by downloading an old firmware from http://www.sammobile.com/ but its not recommended to do so. it'll cause problems to your phone like losing the IMEI code. Why do you want to downgrade ?
6th May 2014, 01:12 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Because wifi and cell signal not strong.
If you are knowing other solution please say.
Thanks for answer.
6th May 2014, 09:56 PM |#4  
MetalSaint's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Al-Basrah
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Im sorry this the only way to downgrade youu need to download the whole old firmware and flash it via Odin. There is no other way to downgrade without downloading the old firmware file

Sent from my GT-N7100 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
7th May 2014, 04:14 AM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
yes,the only way to downgrade is via odin,just flash AP,and it may be cause no signal ,don't worry,just crack the modem and flash it,the strong wifi and signal will be back
22nd April 2015, 05:04 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Flag kuching
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by usomething

yes,the only way to downgrade is via odin,just flash AP,and it may be cause no signal ,don't worry,just crack the modem and flash it,the strong wifi and signal will be back

Hye can u show me a method to crack the modem??
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes