Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[OS][WM6.5.5] Latest Releases (23563), Porting, Tutorials, Tools, VM, etc.

OP Da_G

30th March 2010, 09:12 PM   |  #14071  
skr_xd's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Al Ain
Thanks Meter: 213
 
1,961 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by barbapappa_86

Someone got the new facebook in EXT?

Is this you want?
Attached Files
File Type: zip MS_Facebook_1_1_07_1.zip - [Click for QR Code] (489.0 KB, 79 views)
30th March 2010, 09:18 PM   |  #14072  
benko286's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Croatia, Zagreb
Thanks Meter: 102
 
2,662 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RyanMogul6800

New Skybox (Myphone) 1.6.2718 OEM, EXT, and CAB

Here you go, tested and working. Its a SYS package, so just replace the two folders in your sys files prior to cooking. I have an option xml that lets me select that when I cook but not everyone uses the type of kitchen I use. Also the guid's are different so your Option XML if exists will not detect this package. Edit your option XML to match the new guid's.

If you would like to cook for just your language delete every other language. It will not hurt to leave them, just trying to save you some more space!

New Skybox OEM 1.6.2718 <--Old style packages for old style kitchen SYS

New Skybox EXT 1.6.2718 <--Visual Kitchen format EXT packages

New Skybox CAB 1.6.2718 <--For people that dont have Skybox yet.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Captain_Throwback

Already been posted. Search the thread.

(posted by RyanMogul6800)

Tnx guys
30th March 2010, 09:29 PM   |  #14073  
barbapappa_86's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Umeň
Thanks Meter: 3
 
1,370 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by skr_xd

Is this you want?

Nice, thanks
30th March 2010, 09:45 PM   |  #14074  
mwalt2's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,498
 
2,138 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hasseye

how do you do that?

isnt when you use the native kernel you need to use modules??? so why would microsoft with the native kernel use files instead modules????

With 6.5 nk, you can use more modules. 6.1 nk uses modules too, but is more limited. You can read the firsts posts of this thread if you want to know more. You 'do that' by using a program called reversemode (file->module) or recmod (module->file).
30th March 2010, 10:55 PM   |  #14075  
mwalt2's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,498
 
2,138 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
.ROM & .VM
What do the .ROM and .VM that dump with a SYS do? Are they needed? In the past, I've cooked with and without them (at least without using the new sys .rom and .vm).

Sorry for the dumb question, but searching for .ROM or .VM here appears to be an exercise in futility.
30th March 2010, 11:01 PM   |  #14076  
the_scotsman's Avatar
Assistant Forum Admin / Moderator Committee / Haggis Muncher
Flag NSW, Australia
Thanks Meter: 9,571
 
10
23,614 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2006
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mwalt2

What do the .ROM and .VM that dump with a SYS do? Are they needed? In the past, I've cooked with and without them (at least without using the new sys .rom and .vm).

Sorry for the dumb question, but searching for .ROM or .VM here appears to be an exercise in futility.

If you use Ervius VK, you don't need them, as it will create them for you.
30th March 2010, 11:13 PM   |  #14077  
af974's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter: 1,887
 
4,940 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by the_scotsman

I have a problme with my recent ROM builds...not sure if its SYS related though

In the manila settings tab > sound and display > If I set my sound to Automatic, straight away the volume drops to 0 and enables vibration...but this is how it stays...it doesn't change for appointments...even if I drag the volume back up and leave it in automatic.

Anyone know what has happened? It worked fine in my earlier ROMs.


Also all my 6.5.5 ROMs have a permanent calendar on the lockscreen, even if I have no appointments...is this normal for 6.5.5 or is something else wrong with mine?


Hey mate did you solved it? becasue im having the same problem with 23554 Calendar icon in Lockscreen.

I read about a fix for CPR but im not sure that it will fix it.
30th March 2010, 11:20 PM   |  #14078  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 89
 
2,371 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hasseye

how do you do that?

isnt when you use the native kernel you need to use modules??? so why would microsoft with the native kernel use files instead modules????

Again, I have no idea why they come that way. If you use EVK, then reversmode is built in. On the lower lever, check .exe, .dll and .mui, then select 'make modules', or whatever it says, and then scroll to the package folder and press ok. It takes 15 seconds, tops. I convert all the the files in the MSVC and Office packages to modules, as well as pretty much every other .dll and .mui in a given Sys, except for rsaenh.dll, which needs to be a file. I leave all the other .dll's alone in the OS and Shell packages, because it seems kind of conspicuous that they're files when there are dozens of other .dll's present as modules in the same package. But in all, I probably convert 20 or more .dll's to modules in every sys I use, plus most of the .mui's. I only do the .exe's that are in big packages with a lot of other .dll's and .mui's (like MSVC and Office). It hasn't caused me any issues, and I used to have MSVC crap out on me periodically and freeze the device, but that doesn't happen any more with everything converted to modules (of course, I don't use it as much anymore, and that may be the reason).

You can't convert .dll's or .exe's to modules if they're dependent on net framework. Not sure why, but that's the reason that the NetCF package has a mix of modules and files.
30th March 2010, 11:22 PM   |  #14079  
the_scotsman's Avatar
Assistant Forum Admin / Moderator Committee / Haggis Muncher
Flag NSW, Australia
Thanks Meter: 9,571
 
10
23,614 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2006
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by af974

Hey mate did you solved it? becasue im having the same problem with 23554 Calendar icon in Lockscreen.

I read about a fix for CPR but im not sure that it will fix it.

Hey,

yea it is a CPR issue...I didn't get time to play around with it, so I've been using diniks Anastasia lockscreen in my ROMs (with his blessing of course). This one looks better too
30th March 2010, 11:23 PM   |  #14080  
the_scotsman's Avatar
Assistant Forum Admin / Moderator Committee / Haggis Muncher
Flag NSW, Australia
Thanks Meter: 9,571
 
10
23,614 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2006
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Farmer Ted

Again, I have no idea why they come that way. If you use EVK, then reversmode is built in. On the lower lever, check .exe, .dll and .mui, then select 'make modules', or whatever it says, and then scroll to the package folder and press ok. It takes 15 seconds, tops. I convert all the the files in the MSVC and Office packages to modules, as well as pretty much every other .dll and .mui in a given Sys, except for rsaenh.dll, which needs to be a file. I leave all the other .dll's alone in the OS and Shell packages, because it seems kind of conspicuous that they're files when there are dozens of other .dll's present as modules in the same package. But in all, I probably convert 20 or more .dll's to modules in every sys I use, plus most of the .mui's. I only do the .exe's that are in big packages with a lot of other .dll's and .mui's (like MSVC and Office). It hasn't caused me any issues, and I used to have MSVC crap out on me periodically and freeze the device, but that doesn't happen any more with everything converted to modules (of course, I don't use it as much anymore, and that may be the reason).

You can't convert .dll's or .exe's to modules if they're dependent on net framework. Not sure why, but that's the reason that the NetCF package has a mix of modules and files.

Hmmm..thanks for explaining this...I've always wondered which ones should be converted to modules with my HD2 ROMs....this is a good starting point I guess.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
media
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes