FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

[Q] F180L - deleted all firmware, system, data. stuck on bootlock

20 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By Damien11, Junior Member on 7th February 2014, 03:57 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
7th February 2014, 12:05 PM |#11  
Damien11's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hey I tried some from android development subforum, still doesn't work its either stuck on google loading screen or bootlock so I can't use my CWMR backup. Tried like 5 different versions from different sources.

Tried installing CM + gapps but I keep getting "kernel crash error". It keeps crashing after 30 seconds or 3min but I managed to get it working nonetheless.

I used "cm-10.1.3-e975" and "pa_gapps-full-4.2-20130710-signed"

What exact version did you use? Any specific custom rom that would help me boot properly?

Yay! not soft bricked anymore just crashes a lot...
Last edited by Damien11; 7th February 2014 at 04:10 PM. Reason: fixed
 
 
7th February 2014, 05:34 PM |#12  
Damien11's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Finally fixed it. flashed CM 10.2 and gapps. only problem is I lost my imei and I have no modem and signal... To get my imei back, if I remember correctly I need to flash my efs backup? is it safe?

Do I need to flash both baseband or modem? which one? both and which is first??

Three files I found and saved just in case something like this happens...
cwm-lgog_f180l_modem.zip
F180L-Baseband.zip
F180LtoE975_BB.zip
16th May 2014, 10:20 PM |#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
ADB driver for lg optimus g
where can I get the ADB drivers? and where do I load them to the computer or phone? I cant access my internal storage...I've managed to restore my stock rom coming from KK carbon unofficial...but now my phone cant be acessessed.Help me sir,still a greenhorn in this
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Capture.PNG
Views:	91
Size:	170.1 KB
ID:	2747634   Click image for larger version

Name:	Capture1.PNG
Views:	86
Size:	61.8 KB
ID:	2747635   Click image for larger version

Name:	Capture3.PNG
Views:	87
Size:	35.1 KB
ID:	2747636   Click image for larger version

Name:	Capture4.PNG
Views:	79
Size:	8.7 KB
ID:	2747637  
12th February 2015, 03:19 PM |#14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Phone Lg f180s
i have accidentally deleted my stock room of lg f180s but i have made backup of the stock in cwm actually my device was soft bricked and i flashd the teeny.bin through LGNPST now it has TWRP install and i can access TWRP mode only says no OS installed i have backup of the stock but it can't bee seen but i'm sure its there
i cant get into fastboot mode as i follow this instruction press and hold volume down key and then press power key the screen flashes and shows Google then off again so i can't get into fast boot if im doing it right to flash the cwm to acces my backup
i can go to download mode
and push files through adb but don't have the right room.zip to flash in TWRP as i'm looking for it from last week till now i actually flashed the official kdz file through kdz flash tool and successful in it but it come to boot loop it starts the OS and as i get to home screen it automatically restart and this cycle goes on still battery drain off i tried to hard rest my phone but its not going to hard reset either so i again flash the tiny.bin and again in TWRP but don't know right thing to do i searched on internet and found this XDA and its great so i thought to share my problem here for help

Any Help will be greatly Appreciated
any one to help ........!
26th April 2015, 06:37 PM |#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by davevinci

Change ur recovery to twrp in fastboot.. use adb naked driver

Sent from my LG-F180 using Tapatalk

I am having a similar issue. I flashed some Philz recovery on my LG F180L it didn't help so I flashed another recovery which is sk8s CWMRTouch 6.0.2.7 14.4.7 form sdcard, now on this recovery I can't access my sdcard or external sdcard, neither it let me mount USB storage (in recovery mode) I can't flash any ROM. Moreover I tried to install stock using R&D tool method but it didn't work either. I am stuck don't know what to do please help me.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes