FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Unfortunately, the process com.android.systemui has stopped

1 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By t1m0t0, Junior Member on 10th June 2014, 04:13 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi guys! I have a problem with my moto G and cyanogenmod 11 (M5, M6 or nightly). The problem occurs when turn off or restarting the device, show the next message constantly: "Unfortunately, the process com.android.systemui has stopped".

Already wipe data/factory reset/dalvik cache and the problem continues when restart the phone! Can you help me, please?

The problem is with M5, M6 and nightly versions. M4 work perfectly!

Sorry for my english, It is not my language, I speak spanish!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-06-09-16-43-41.jpg
Views:	422
Size:	46.1 KB
ID:	2790156  
 
 
19th June 2014, 01:43 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by t1m0t0

Hi guys! I have a problem with my moto G and cyanogenmod 11 (M5, M6 or nightly). The problem occurs when turn off or restarting the device, show the next message constantly: "Unfortunately, the process com.android.systemui has stopped".

Already wipe data/factory reset/dalvik cache and the problem continues when restart the phone! Can you help me, please?

The problem is with M5, M6 and nightly versions. M4 work perfectly!

Sorry for my english, It is not my language, I speak spanish!

Did you ever get this worked out? For some reason my phone has started doing this on every rom that I try. Nothing I do seems to fix it.
10th July 2014, 12:24 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Flag Nelspruit
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi,

Ditto!

I'm getting the same issue.

Thanks!
22nd August 2014, 12:16 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Same problem here with a Note 2 (CM11).

It happens sometimes waking up the phone too
23rd August 2014, 01:04 PM |#5  
pfufle's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 259
 
More
Just install the latest unofficial m9...you will be fine...

---------------------------------------------------------
Hit the thanks button if I helped you 8)
---------------------------------------------------------
23rd August 2014, 02:19 PM |#6  
XdroidBD's Avatar
Member
Flag Dhaka
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Did you wipe your cashe, dalvik cashe, data, system before flashing the rom ?

if so then try latest builds....
29th April 2015, 12:15 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pfufle

Just install the latest unofficial m9...you will be fine...

---------------------------------------------------------
Hit the thanks button if I helped you 8)
---------------------------------------------------------

Hi, I have the same issue but can't find any m9 on the CM site. (snapshot are m6 max)
1st May 2015, 11:17 AM |#8  
pfufle's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 259
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by FreddyRm

Hi, I have the same issue but can't find any m9 on the CM site. (snapshot are m6 max)

Here you go: http://builds.hubdroid.com/cm11/stable/final/falcon/

You might want to flash CM12.1 now since CM11 is obsolete.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes