FORUMS

New Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 Update Fixes Major Bugs

Senior Recognized Developer rovo89 has patched Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 to … more

Download Sony’s new AOSP-like concept for Xperia Z3

Over in our forums, Recognized Contributor Jozinek has posted a very … more

OnePlus 2 vs Moto X Style: Which is The Better Flagship?

Two big industry names have announced their newest flagship phones within the … more

Making Your Own Xposed Modules Is Easier Than You Think

Close to the heart of XDA is the Xposed Framework by Rovo89. Most of … more

[Q] HTC one SV k2cl stuck on boot loop Please Help

7 posts
Thanks Meter: 2
 
By angelus9151, Junior Member on 27th January 2014, 06:27 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
29th May 2014, 01:14 PM |#51  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
SOLVED!!!
OK PROBLEM SOLVED!!!

....many thanks to Modding.MyMind!

THere's two methods. Try whichever works for you! The second is what worked for me!

(1) You'll need to get a stock nanbackup copy of your droids model to restore your OS if you lost it completely....as I did! LOL! You'll need to use TWRP custom recovery to restore from backup your boot, system, recovery and everything else you can restore, but those three are the main ones. Make sure to do a clean wipe first of EVERYTHING before restoring! If your S-ON or even S-Off (Couldn't hurt!), You'll need to Flash through Fastboot mode the Boot.img. using this command > fastboot flash boot boot.img. If your on Mac its > ./fastboot flash boot boot.img

Note: If you don't have a Boot.img, you can make one easily by converting the name of this file boot.emmc.win, which can be found in your backup folder, to boot.img. And for added measure convert recovery.emmc.win to recovery.img and flash that too though it should have flashed already when you restored from backup! Boot.img is the only file that seems to need this extra step using fastboot if your S-On! Don't ask me why! LOL!


(2) After restoring from TWRP, Restart into bootloader, so you can get into fastboot mode and start flashing the boot.img and perhaps the recovery.img for added measure as already mentioned above! Use "fastboot flash recovery recovery.img" to flash recovery. Note: that you will lose your TWRP custom recovery as a result of this. But you can flash that back later after your done getting your droid working again!

METHOD ONE After flashing both images, get out of fastboot mode and back to HBOOT, and try a Factory Reset! This may or may not work, but don't worry! Cause if it does, it will restore your partitions faster than the next step that I tried and succeeded!

METHOD TWO If the HTC Factory Reset doesn't occur and just takes you right back to stopping at the HTC Logo, then remove battery and restart to get back into fastboot mode again, make sure your droid is connected to you PC or Mac, and type in these commands in the order shown, hit return after each command line.

PC:
fastboot erase cache
fastboot oem rebootRUU
fastboot flash zip firmware.zip <----(This file you will need to extract it from this zip file ( OTA_K2_CL_JB_45_S_Sprint_WWE_Boost_2.06.653.5-1.11.653.1_release_3244713ijuyqp8g1s0xuaw.zip ]and place it in your fastboot/adb folder so you can flash it straight to RUU. I obtained this file from this thread under RUUs & OTAs "Search and find all what belongs to HTC One SV". YOu can find the model that pertains to you. Mine was this one for Boost Mobile USA version, not international! The Firmware.zip found in the file reset everything without losing root or unlock feature!)

On Mac:
./fastboot erase cache
./fastboot oem rebootRUU
./fastboot flash zip filenamehere.zip

When the firmware.zip is finished uploading loading, (you should see a green bar finished loading), then type this command "fastboot reboot" ( "./fastboot reboot" if your'e on mac...minus the quotation marks! LOL!) and now wait for it..........SUCCESSSSSSSSSS! LOL!

---------- Post added at 12:14 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:03 PM ----------

PS.
If nothing happens after you enter "fastboot flash zip firmware.zip" ( You should see a whole bunch of scripts running till it says...OKAY! ), then you'll need to either find the right OTA file and/or try finding and flashing a signed copy of the recovery image, eg...recovery_signed.img that belongs to your particular droid model!

But the stock version should work fine! Fingers crossed! LOL!

Good Luck!
Last edited by mgrmn; 29th May 2014 at 03:18 PM. Reason: typo
The Following User Says Thank You to mgrmn For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
29th May 2014, 01:44 PM |#52  
Junior Member
Flag Midleton
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mgrmn

OK PROBLEM SOLVED!!!
Good Luck!

Many thanks! Will try this tomorrow on my phone!
2nd May 2015, 09:23 PM |#53  
Tony the noob :D's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag screwston, texas (houston)
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
I having a prob. With this device also. I haven't got s-off on the device but am unlocked and rooted.I trying to install viper ROM 4.2.X but I get stuck in aroma launcher on this part. It stays on the weather hot mp4. Any help or suggestions appreciated. It st the k2_CL on boost


Sent from my HTC One using XDA Free mobile app
2nd May 2015, 09:28 PM |#54  
old.splatterhand's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Saturn III
Thanks Meter: 1,796
 
Donate to Me
More
Viper does not work on US carrier phones.
2nd May 2015, 11:08 PM |#55  
Tony the noob :D's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag screwston, texas (houston)
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
I have used viper ROMs on all my devices( HTC mytouch 4g all 4 of them and my HTC one m7) carrier is t mobile

My Androids are now Rooty tooty fresh and fruity
3rd May 2015, 07:25 AM |#56  
old.splatterhand's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Saturn III
Thanks Meter: 1,796
 
Donate to Me
More
You can't compare device x with device y.
It all belongs, if it is made for or not. And the One SV Viper is not build for US phones.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes