FORUMS

Other than XDA (of Course), What’s Your Favorite Site That Covers Android?

There is a number of other great sites that cover … more

Introducing Voices of XDA: Have Your Ideas Heard

By far the greatest assets we have at XDA-Developers are you, the developers, the eager … more

Unofficial Xposed For Lollipop Touchwiz With Flashable Zip

XDA Recognized Developer arter97 has released an unofficial build … more

YotaPhone 2 Pre-Order, Xperia Z1 Price Cut – XDA TV

Android Wear 5.1.1 OTA downloads are now available. That and much more news is … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

F400S/K/L Versions (Hardware Comparison) and usage on AT&T

6th July 2014, 06:38 PM |#61  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
LTE 40/2300 mhz
any idea if any of these models work on LTE 2300mhz band 40? Am planning to import one from Korea..
 
 
7th July 2014, 02:18 AM |#62  
vineet381's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Jersey
Thanks Meter: 64
 
More
Can QR remote control be configured for F400K on Verizon FIOS set top cable box?

Sent from my LG-F400K using Tapatalk
7th August 2014, 02:27 AM |#63  
Junior Member
Flag São Paulo
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
F400S LTE, GSM and WCDMA Bands
I'm looking in my G3 F400S's (Korean) hidden menu and confirming that it works with the following bands:

WCDMA: 800, 850, 900, AWS (?), 1900, 2100.

GSM: 850, 900, 1800, 1900.

LTE: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 17, 20, 28, 40.

Also would like to say for those with the Korean version...I've rooted mine and flashed the SphinX G3 Neo V2.0 ROM...and I must say that I'm more than happy!!!

I'm able to access all hidden features like LTE-Only, my "home" ain't in Korea anymore, the default weather app is now Accuweather...and many other stuff that I preffer.

So concluding...root, install SphinX ( there's also the VDT V8 Full, but I find it too difficult to install and gave up) and install the G3 Tweaksbox from Google Play (you'll be able to modify many features from your ROM).

That's it guys...Have fun!

---------- Post added at 10:27 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:20 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by mikeythedude

Any of them will do. I would say go for the one that gives you the best price. At this point, enough AT&T users have gotten their hands on all 3 variants. Most can get LTE through band 17 (700 MHz) which is available on all 3 phones.

Hey mikeythedude...I don't know why, but I tried my F400S with AT&T in NY and only got 3G...no 4G or LTE...just for you guys who are asking to know.
18th November 2014, 12:51 PM |#64  
ChazzMatt's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta, Georgia
Thanks Meter: 1,235
 
More
Any F460 variants like that?
Quote:
Originally Posted by gsanches

I'm looking in my G3 F400S's (Korean) hidden menu and confirming that it works with the following bands:

WCDMA: 800, 850, 900, AWS (?), 1900, 2100.

GSM: 850, 900, 1800, 1900.

LTE: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 17, 20, 28, 40.

Also would like to say for those with the Korean version...I've rooted mine and flashed the SphinX G3 Neo V2.0 ROM...and I must say that I'm more than happy!!!

I'm able to access all hidden features like LTE-Only, my "home" ain't in Korea anymore, the default weather app is now Accuweather...and many other stuff that I preffer.

So concluding...root, install SphinX ( there's also the VDT V8 Full, but I find it too difficult to install and gave up) and install the G3 Tweaksbox from Google Play (you'll be able to modify many features from your ROM).

Edit: Sorry, got excited, thought you were saying the F460S had all those bands.

Are there any F460 (Snapdragon 805) variants with all those LTE bands?

AT&T currently uses LTE bands 2, 4, 5, 17.

Nexus 6 is to big (overall size, not display). Anything bigger than the LG G3 is too big for a PHONE, for me. I've been hunting the international Moto Maxx, but this would be great for AT&T GoPhone to replace my Nexus 5.
Last edited by ChazzMatt; 18th November 2014 at 02:20 PM. Reason: Clarify
18th November 2014, 06:24 PM |#65  
Junior Member
Flag São Paulo
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
I've seen these LTE bands on the hidden menu, but I tried the LTE from At&t in NY and no joy...just the 3G worked...don't know why...
23rd April 2015, 03:25 PM |#66  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 67
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikeythedude

In theory, with LG FlashTool, you should be able to (with a build.prop edit), however you will most likely lose software LTE Band support. Just to give an example: The S/L variants offer support for LTE 850 MHz, whereas the K supports LTE 900 MHz in its place. On the S/L version, if you were to load the K factory software, you lose out on software recognition of LTE 850 MHz (unsure if the hardware is still able to connect, but I imagine it is both a hardware/software connection).

What this would mean is that though you should be able to load the D855 factory .TOT and .DLL, you will have conflicts with the software recognizing certain hardware aspects.

Ultimately, your best hope is that an awesome developer will create some type of universal super ROM that would let you flash certain features specific to your device. Also considering the D855 will have some kind of FM antenna, the FM radio software will be completely useless on our Korean variants, as we do not have the built-in tuner (we have a DMB tuner instead).

Hope this helps

Hey mike,I asked a friend to pick up a g3 for me as he was in Korea. I got the f400l variant. can I flash the d855 variant on a f400l if I don't want to use LTE(I don't have LTE here) and what other problems would I be looking at?

Edit: seems like this thread is dead! Anyways would like to hear your thoughts on this!
Last edited by Arunabh; 23rd April 2015 at 03:32 PM.
4th May 2015, 06:53 PM |#67  
Member
Flag jordan , amman
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
precious informations

i want to ask you if you found any way to enter recovery mode without ADB nor app on your F400s ??

@mikeythedude
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes