FORUMS

OnePlus 2 Forums: Discuss Everything About The OP2!

Now that the OnePlus 2 has been officially unveiled and that we have had close-up … more

Intel & Micron Announce “Revolutionary” Storage Tech

Intel & Micron have announced 3D Xpoint technology—”the … more

Google Now Interfaces With Third-Party Messaging Apps

Google has announced that Ok Google voice commands can now be used to send … more

Make Your Lockscreen More Productive With Widgets

Are you running Android Lollipop? Do you miss the ability to add widgets to your lock … more

[help] Root Razr HD XT926 - Android 4.4.2

9 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By Anderson7805, Junior Member on 7th June 2014, 05:46 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I'm trying to do the root on my phone and so far I've succeeded, if can help me I will be grateful. I tried the tutorial shown below but in last version 1.4, the WindowsUtility do not have the option to make the root.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2474393

My device: Motorola Razr HD XT926
Android version: 4.4.2
Kernel version: 3.4.42-ga67e2c4
Last edited by Anderson7805; 7th June 2014 at 05:51 AM.
 
 
7th June 2014, 10:18 AM |#2  
Planterz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tucson, AZ
Thanks Meter: 646
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anderson7805

I'm trying to do the root on my phone and so far I've succeeded, if can help me I will be grateful. I tried the tutorial shown below but in last version 1.4, the WindowsUtility do not have the option to make the root.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2474393

My device: Motorola Razr HD XT926
Android version: 4.4.2
Kernel version: 3.4.42-ga67e2c4

You can only root the XT926 if you've unlocked the bootloader, and the bootloader was only ever unlockable while it was on 4.1 Jellybean. If you didn't unlock the bootloader when it was on JB, you're SOL. Sorry.
8th June 2014, 01:54 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Planterz

You can only root the XT926 if you've unlocked the bootloader, and the bootloader was only ever unlockable while it was on 4.1 Jellybean. If you didn't unlock the bootloader when it was on JB, you're SOL. Sorry.

Is there any way to get back to version 4.1 of the andoid?
8th June 2014, 02:38 AM |#4  
Planterz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tucson, AZ
Thanks Meter: 646
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anderson7805

Is there any way to get back to version 4.1 of the andoid?

Nope.
16th June 2014, 04:42 PM |#5  
chalo4's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Phone rooting xt926 running 4.4.2
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anderson7805

I'm trying to do the root on my phone and so far I've succeeded, if can help me I will be grateful. I tried the tutorial shown below but in last version 1.4, the WindowsUtility do not have the option to make the root.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2474393

My device: Motorola Razr HD XT926
Android version: 4.4.2
Kernel version: 3.4.42-ga67e2c4

please try this http://towelroot.com/

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i3JO...em-subs_digest

hope it will help
The Following User Says Thank You to chalo4 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th June 2014, 08:58 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chalo4

please try this http://towelroot.com/

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i3JO...em-subs_digest

hope it will help

It worked, thank you!
24th June 2014, 09:28 PM |#7  
Planterz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tucson, AZ
Thanks Meter: 646
 
More
That's awesome that Towelroot works on this phone. Almost makes me wish I kept mine and stayed with Verizon. Almost. Well, not almost. In fact, not at all. F#$@ Verizon! I do wish T-Mobile had a phone like these though. The huge battery on my MAXX was what kept me connected to friends and family when I had an unscheduled overnight stay in the hospital (I got jumped and stabbed) without a charger.
9th May 2015, 03:44 AM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
HELP
Quote:
Originally Posted by chalo4

please try this



hope it will help

I tried this on V3 it says not supported on v1 when i click on make it rain it just stays highlighted with nothing ever happening HELP!!!!!!!!!!!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes