FORUMS

I/O Summary: How Android M Handles Power And Charging

In the spirit of improving the core Android experience, Google is changing Android … more

I/O Summary: Google Photos App

At I/O 2015, Google tackled the information problem in mobile once more, this time through … more

I/O Summary: Development, Play Store, The Next Billion

VP of Engineering Jen Fitzpatrick began talking about what Google is doing to … more

I/O Summary: Google Now on Tap

Google is all about organizing the world’s information to make it universally useful, and these … more

HTC One E8 ***Indian Users***

Thanks Meter: 32
 
By SHIKHAR MANGLA, Member on 12th June 2014, 06:11 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
19th May 2015, 05:06 AM |#381  
iamsuperuser's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 132
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kkapoorr

Can someone who has a lockscreen pin/pattern lock, navigate to settings>security and tell me if they see a smart lock option?

There is a smart lock option. I tried to pair my Bluetooth headset and it asked to configure for smart lock.
The Following User Says Thank You to iamsuperuser For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
19th May 2015, 05:07 AM |#382  
kkapoorr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Gurgaon
Thanks Meter: 238
 
More
That's wrong. It should be there in 5.0
Helps a lot with saved places, and trusted device unlock like Bluetooth devices

---------- Post added at 09:37 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:36 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by iamsuperuser

There is a smart lock option. I tried to pair my Bluetooth headset and it asked to configure for smart lock.

Are you able to add trusted face, or trusted places to it?
Please share a screenshot.
19th May 2015, 05:11 AM |#383  
iamsuperuser's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 132
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kkapoorr

That's wrong. It should be there in 5.0
Helps a lot with saved places, and trusted device unlock like Bluetooth devices

---------- Post added at 09:37 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:36 AM ----------


Are you able to add trusted face, or trusted places to it?
Please share a screenshot.

Never tried. I'm on kit Kat now.
19th May 2015, 06:09 AM |#384  
Silver.Shadow's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 184
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kkapoorr

Can someone who has a lockscreen pin/pattern lock, navigate to settings>security and tell me if they see a smart lock option?


Quote:
Originally Posted by sandy_thegame

Not there [emoji22]

Sent from my HTC One_E8 dual sim using Tapatalk

Go to Settings - Security - Trust agents. And turn on Smart Lock from there. You'll see it then. It is disabled by default, but the option is there.

Sent from my HTC One_E8 dual sim
The Following User Says Thank You to Silver.Shadow For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th May 2015, 04:45 AM |#385  
kkapoorr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Gurgaon
Thanks Meter: 238
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Silver.Shadow

Go to Settings - Security - Trust agents. And turn on Smart Lock from there. You'll see it then. It is disabled by default, but the option is there.

Sent from my HTC One_E8 dual sim

I checked, I don't see it. Pics are attached.
Note: I'm on stock everything, no root, no custom ROM. Do help.



20th May 2015, 04:58 AM |#386  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
Select pin lock first and then the last third option is there....
20th May 2015, 05:15 AM |#387  
Silver.Shadow's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 184
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kkapoorr

I checked, I don't see it. Pics are attached.
Note: I'm on stock everything, no root, no custom ROM. Do help.




Quote:
Originally Posted by teck_keeda

Select pin lock first and then the last third option is there....

Yes, since I see you already have pin lock enabled, scroll down in the settings - security screen, third last option will be trust agents. Go there and enable smart lock.


Sent from my HTC One_E8 dual sim
The Following User Says Thank You to Silver.Shadow For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th May 2015, 09:19 PM |#388  
selarka's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Lollipop update corrupted
On my HTC E8 dual SIM Indian phone (bought from Flipkart at 32k), I checked for update and got 1.25.720.5. After updating successfully, checked again and updated 1.25.720.6 too. The next check said Lollipop update 2.33.720.3 (863.75 MB) available. Ever since then (yesterday), I've downloaded the update three times unsuccessfully. After completion, which sometimes takes 6-8 hours, it says the update file is corrupted, and to download again. I started the download for fourth time.

Question: Anyone else facing/faced similar problem? What's the remedy?

I have done NO software tweaks on my phone since purchase.

Thanks in advance.
20th May 2015, 09:27 PM |#389  
Androidkeeda's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 86
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by selarka

On my HTC E8 dual SIM Indian phone (bought from Flipkart at 32k), I checked for update and got 1.25.720.5. After updating successfully, checked again and updated 1.25.720.6 too. The next check said Lollipop update 2.33.720.3 (863.75 MB) available. Ever since then (yesterday), I've downloaded the update three times unsuccessfully. After completion, which sometimes takes 6-8 hours, it says the update file is corrupted, and to download again. I started the download for fourth time.

Question: Anyone else facing/faced similar problem? What's the remedy?

I have done NO software tweaks on my phone since purchase.

Thanks in advance.

Faced same FILE CORRUPTED issue.... This is because u had paused downloading many times... Prefer strong wifi or good 3G and download whole update at once

Sent from my HTC One_E8 dual sim using Tapatalk
21st May 2015, 06:19 AM |#390  
selarka's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Androidkeeda

Faced same FILE CORRUPTED issue.... This is because u had paused downloading many times... Prefer strong wifi or good 3G and download whole update at once

Sent from my HTC One_E8 dual sim using Tapatalk

You are absolutely right. Last night, I left the update on, thankfully without power cuts and Wi-Fi disconnection, and it downloaded and installed. Problem solved.
The Following User Says Thank You to selarka For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes