FORUMS

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

[Q] Bootloader Status of GiONEE ELIFE E7

215 posts
Thanks Meter: 58
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
any of u know the bootloader status of gionee elife e7 is it locked or not???????/
 
 
20th March 2014, 02:36 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Bootloader is not open.
Quote:
Originally Posted by GTARaja

any of u know the bootloader status of gionee elife e7 is it locked or not???????/

Dear User,
Bootloader is for Gionee Elife E7 is locked.
You need to unlock it by using ROOT technic.
Hope its useful to you.
21st March 2014, 06:53 AM |#3  
GTARaja's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chennai, TN
Thanks Meter: 58
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gandhinp

Dear User,
Bootloader is for Gionee Elife E7 is locked.
You need to unlock it by using ROOT technic.
Hope its useful to you.

man...bootloader and rooting is different things. rooting is to gain superuser permission...while the bootloader lets you flash roms unofficially
13th April 2014, 09:19 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Indore
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GTARaja

man...bootloader and rooting is different things. rooting is to gain superuser permission...while the bootloader lets you flash roms unofficially

Insted of making new thread i felt i should revive this one. Gta raja pls change this thread to bootloader unloking thread. As you all know gionee has a locked bootloader.
And we can reach nowhere untill bootloader is unlocked
13th April 2014, 10:23 AM |#5  
GTARaja's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chennai, TN
Thanks Meter: 58
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dhirajranger

Insted of making new thread i felt i should revive this one. Gta raja pls change this thread to bootloader unloking thread. As you all know gionee has a locked bootloader.
And we can reach nowhere untill bootloader is unlocked

bro since we are able to flash custom kernel build from sources we can say bootloader is unlocked otherwise we were not able to flash kernel...but we are little confused since the kernel we are flashing doesnt boot up
13th April 2014, 10:34 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Indore
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GTARaja

bro since we are able to flash custom kernel build from sources we can say bootloader is unlocked otherwise we were not able to flash kernel...but we are little confused since the kernel we are flashing doesnt boot up

here are my reason to believe boot-loader is locked.

1. I installed Chinese CWM it worked fine but after reboot i was back to stock recovery...

2. installed TWRP blank screen but after reboot back to stock...

3. nobody got source build kernel working....

I,m pretty much sure bootloader is locked. trying unlock method of nexus 5 right now
13th April 2014, 12:33 PM |#7  
GTARaja's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chennai, TN
Thanks Meter: 58
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dhirajranger

here are my reason to believe boot-loader is locked.

1. I installed Chinese CWM it worked fine but after reboot i was back to stock recovery...

2. installed TWRP blank screen but after reboot back to stock...

3. nobody got source build kernel working....

I,m pretty much sure bootloader is locked. trying unlock method of nexus 5 right now

i also hope for that but nobody tried it so cant say about it whether its locked or not? ya nexus 5 method will fetch some info
15th May 2015, 05:30 AM |#8  
karan555's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Unhappy
Quote:
Originally Posted by dhirajranger

here are my reason to believe boot-loader is locked.

1. I installed Chinese CWM it worked fine but after reboot i was back to stock recovery...

2. installed TWRP blank screen but after reboot back to stock...

3. nobody got source build kernel working....

I,m pretty much sure bootloader is locked. trying unlock method of nexus 5 right now

this things occured when i tried each on gionne ctrl v4s lollipop stock
there is serious problem which is andrid one got detected on adb and fastboot commands,
while gionne ctrl v4s only get detected in adb.
all drivers are correct with no ! mark ,in fastboot it shows android bootloader and in power on it is adb interface/adb composite

there are problems in offical drivers of gionne or these devices with kitkat or lollipop cannot detected in fastboot device command just waiting for devices
if fastboot works then we can easily unlock bootloader and install cwm on latest lollipop 5.0 stock as this stock is awesome only on three gionne devices ctrlv4s,elife e7 and one other
i am also seeking help
21st May 2015, 09:16 AM |#9  
Senior Member
Flag Indore
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by karan555

this things occured when i tried each on gionne ctrl v4s lollipop stock
there is serious problem which is andrid one got detected on adb and fastboot commands,
while gionne ctrl v4s only get detected in adb.
all drivers are correct with no ! mark ,in fastboot it shows android bootloader and in power on it is adb interface/adb composite

there are problems in offical drivers of gionne or these devices with kitkat or lollipop cannot detected in fastboot device command just waiting for devices
if fastboot works then we can easily unlock bootloader and install cwm on latest lollipop 5.0 stock as this stock is awesome only on three gionne devices ctrlv4s,elife e7 and one other
i am also seeking help

elife e7 bootloader is not locked and as far as ctrlv4 is concerned it is a mediatek device so i am sure there is a way around just look for a device with similar specs there is a good chance the cwm will work on your phone
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes