FORUMS

OnePlus 2 Announced: Specs, Price and Details

The OnePlus 2 has just had its Virtual Reality Launch event, and at the XDA Office we all … more

A Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services

With the launch of Apple Music, music streaming services have recently gained a lot of … more

An Inside Look at the Redesign of Business Calendar

The much-acclaimed calendar app, Business Calendar, underwent a major design … more

New Android One Device Dead On Arrival

Today, Google announced the second generation of Android One devices, with the new Lava Pixel … more

[MOD][GUIDE][12-17-14]MenuBeGone - Lollipop-remap menu button to recent apps

823 posts
Thanks Meter: 398
 
By RK, Senior Member on 22nd June 2014, 11:11 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
24th January 2015, 10:43 AM |#31  
tasstass99's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vimmerby
Thanks Meter: 242
 
More
Anyone know how i do the force 3-dot menu on touchwiz rom
 
 
24th January 2015, 10:46 PM |#32  
RomeoAlphaDeltaZulu's Avatar
Senior Member
SSHhhhhhh
Thanks Meter: 75
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tasstass99

Anyone know how i do the force 3-dot menu on touchwiz rom

Force?

There are custom ROM that has 3dot menu enables already..EX. Imperium ROM
Last edited by RomeoAlphaDeltaZulu; 24th January 2015 at 10:52 PM.
25th January 2015, 05:24 AM |#33  
Senior Member
Rio de Janeiro
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Couldn't decompile it, problem with Java and sdk that is required for apktool to work =/ away from home and decent Internet for few more weeks. Can someone share modded frameworks here? =/
30th January 2015, 02:04 AM |#34  
dave106's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 110
 
More
Tested on the i9500 5.01 TW leak.

In the generic.kl file, key 217 is the hold left button. On the S5 this is actually set to MENU so the function is still there.

Key 254 appears to be hold home but as someone already mentioned, modding another file is needed to change that.

I set 217 to MENU and it works fine, set 254 to SEARCH but it still stays as APP_SWITCH.

Tested changing the home and right and was able to change their function.

So to summarise -

LEFT = 139
HOLD LEFT = 217
HOME = 172
HOLD HOME = 254 (changing has no effect)
RIGHT = 158
HOLD RIGHT = ?
Last edited by dave106; 30th January 2015 at 02:30 AM.
6th February 2015, 08:25 AM |#35  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
I realy try to decompile my apk bu i can't. I looked XDA forums to decompile but i couldn't decompile. If i give you my framework-res.apk can you decompile and edit it ?

https://mega.co.nz/#!XwkBjKKD!GHmHeO...asxAJdtp8WW9Us

Sent from my SM-N900 using XDA Free mobile app
7th February 2015, 09:27 PM |#36  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
How can i fix this?
Sent from my SM-N900 using XDA Free mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1423344391123.jpg
Views:	504
Size:	88.8 KB
ID:	3154876  
25th February 2015, 06:50 PM |#37  
Junior Member
Flag Aleppo
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
not full
i can't even know where that fermwork file is, like am i even supposed to find it by myself??
25th March 2015, 10:36 AM |#38  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
All credit goes to Dev!
http://forum.xda-developers.com/gala...i9500-t3022831
25th May 2015, 06:44 PM |#39  
rgshah3's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 381
 
Donate to Me
More
How do i long press menu button to give recent apps?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes