FORUMS

I/O Summary: App Permissions

Rumors regarding the new app permissions system have been floating about the internet for weeks now. … more

NVIDIA Launches SHIELD Android TV at Google I/O

Since Android TV was announced at Google I/O 2014, there has been very little activity … more

Devs Beware – Automatic Backup Privacy Risks

One new feature of “Android M” (speculation on potential names welcomed … more

Android M to Bring New App Drawer

It has now been seen that Android M will receive a new app drawer as part of the stock … more

[APP][4.1+] AcDisplay | v3.6 | 05.05.2015

Thanks Meter: 5,755
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
27th May 2015, 09:27 AM |#2191  
rocarizt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 85
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SMillerNL

This will happen as soon as android supports it.

So.... Never.

Gesendet von meinem LG-D855 mit Tapatalk
 
 
27th May 2015, 12:15 PM |#2192  
Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SMillerNL

This will happen as soon as android supports it.

Makes sense. Thanks.
27th May 2015, 12:21 PM |#2193  
Ikkuh84's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Den Bosch
Thanks Meter: 114
 
More
But why does Widgetlocker have it?
27th May 2015, 02:57 PM |#2194  
SMillerNL's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Lisse
Thanks Meter: 1,062
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ikkuh84

But why does Widgetlocker have it?

Because they don't. They hack their way around it and that causes a whole bunch of new problems.
The Following User Says Thank You to SMillerNL For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th May 2015, 04:50 PM |#2195  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 123
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SMillerNL

Because they don't. They hack their way around it and that causes a whole bunch of new problems.

Touchwiz does this too.
27th May 2015, 06:04 PM |#2196  
Gnaver's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 617
 
More
Come on... Just read the FAQ and you don't need to ask here. Artem clearly stated that this is not lockscreen app. The lockscreen is just option and he won't rewrite the app just because of wallpaper changing.
27th May 2015, 08:24 PM |#2197  
SMillerNL's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Lisse
Thanks Meter: 1,062
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by avd

Touchwiz does this too.

Unless Samsung made an api out of it, we won't be able to use that. It's part of the system there.
27th May 2015, 08:24 PM |#2198  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
A suggestion
@AChep: Would it be possible to add an option to change the frequency needed to activate the "Wave to wake" feature? I for one would find it much more convenient to quickly double tap on the Proximity Sensor rather than slowly tap or wave.

Thanks!
The Following User Says Thank You to Prospero.X-3 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Yesterday, 02:11 PM |#2199  
Aminewolf's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
12 days since the last update !!!!!!!!!!!
we aint used to this with highly active AChep :cryin g:
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
acdisplay, achep, active display, android, artem chepurnoy, notifications, open source
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes