FORUMS

Swappa’s New App Helps You Value Your Device

There comes a sad time in everyone’s life where you must part ways with your … more

Xiaomi Sold 34.7 Million Phones In 6 Months

2015 has been a phenomenal year for Xiaomi so far. With a stellar rise in 2014, 2015 saw … more

Sprint Reacts To Jab From T-Mobile

America’s cellular network space has always been a battle of the big four: Verizon, AT&T, … more

Floating Apps with Rovers – XDA App Review

There are a lot of great launchers to help customize your phone. Some Launchers allow … more

IMEI = 0 on Moto G

68 posts
Thanks Meter: 3
 
By surfino, Member on 8th February 2014, 09:12 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
13th February 2014, 01:00 PM |#31  
OP Member
Flag Rome
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
update bump

Back to stock and relocked bootloader, also did factory reset.

Signal is often 0 to 1 (and a lot of unavailable service), in some area of my city seems to work (and also 5 bars)
Problem is that if i change my sim to another mobile where i have 0 to 1 bars / unavailable network on Moto G i have 3 to 5 so i don't think it's an area problem.

Imei still 0 , tried to contact also .DE support (as i bought my phone in germany) and they'll need to investigate!
What can i do now?
 
 
13th February 2014, 01:05 PM |#32  
Senior Member
Flag Venezia
Thanks Meter: 701
 
More
Again. Sent it in warranty?
13th February 2014, 01:21 PM |#33  
OP Member
Flag Rome
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
trying to avoid sending in warranty as will take a lot of days and im leaving soon, damn
13th February 2014, 01:42 PM |#34  
Senior Member
Flag Venezia
Thanks Meter: 701
 
More
But i think that you have already tried the entire world of solutions, so ....
28th March 2014, 08:30 PM |#35  
Junior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by surfino

Last night i saw i can't connect on a carrier.
I saw on phone settings status that imei = 0
I changed a pair or ROMS (AOSB and then GPE) and i did before installing "fastboost erase all", that could be the problem?
Is there a way to have IMEI restored from 0 to what it's written on my battery?

German XT1032

I had same problem with my previous device , manually restored imei on my previous device which was Micromax A116 by using Engineer/Service mode dialing *#*#3646633#*#* which works for all MTK device
Dont know code for moto g
my current device is moto g PM me if you get any useful info or serice mode code
and take a look at this this might help you
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1960918
please note i havent tried it for moto g.

Thanks

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Please press thanks if my precious time saved yours..
5th August 2014, 08:17 PM |#36  
Senior Member
Flag Albacete
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
I've fixed? I have the same problem that causes the command (fastboot erase all)
6th August 2014, 05:45 AM |#37  
Member
Flag Buenos Aires
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
same problem after "erase all", imei is 0 and i don't have a pds file
6th August 2014, 10:01 PM |#38  
Senior Member
Flag Albacete
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
I tried to flash a pds.img another terminal and also not solved by DFS and EFS professional and I get nothing if I think now the true and genuine motobrick
These partitions are deleted
< waiting for device >
max-sparse-size: 268435456
finished. total time: -0.000s
OKAY [ 0.016s]
finished. total time: 0.016s
rebooting into bootloader...
OKAY [ 0.000s]
finished. total time: 0.000s
Presione una tecla para continuar . . .
erasing 'all'...
(bootloader) erasing modemst1 ...
(bootloader) erasing modemst2 ...
(bootloader) erasing hob ...
(bootloader) erasing dhob ...
(bootloader) erasing fsg ...
(bootloader) erasing fsc ...
(bootloader) erasing clogo ...
(bootloader) erasing cache ...
(bootloader) erasing userdata ...
FAILED (status read failed (Too many links))
finished. total time: 8.752s

---------- Post added at 11:01 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:55 PM ----------

Whoever wants to try to EFS

http://forum.xda-developers.com/gala...ional-t1308546
Last edited by peporras; 6th August 2014 at 09:59 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to peporras For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th August 2014, 09:37 PM |#39  
Senior Member
Flag Jerez D.L.F
Thanks Meter: 149
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by peporras

I tried to flash a pds.img another terminal and also not solved by DFS and EFS professional and I get nothing if I think now the true and genuine motobrick
These partitions are deleted
< waiting for device >
max-sparse-size: 268435456
finished. total time: -0.000s
OKAY [ 0.016s]
finished. total time: 0.016s
rebooting into bootloader...
OKAY [ 0.000s]
finished. total time: 0.000s
Presione una tecla para continuar . . .
erasing 'all'...
(bootloader) erasing modemst1 ...
(bootloader) erasing modemst2 ...
(bootloader) erasing hob ...
(bootloader) erasing dhob ...
(bootloader) erasing fsg ...
(bootloader) erasing fsc ...
(bootloader) erasing clogo ...
(bootloader) erasing cache ...
(bootloader) erasing userdata ...
FAILED (status read failed (Too many links))
finished. total time: 8.752s

---------- Post added at 11:01 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:55 PM ----------

Whoever wants to try to EFS

http://forum.xda-developers.com/gala...ional-t1308546

I've done that ( mfastboot erase all ) and lost my imei ( imei=0) in phone state and in mfastboot oem getvar imei.

how can i use the EFS Professional in Moto G??? thanks you
14th June 2015, 03:18 PM |#40  
vikraminside's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 185
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by japoina92

I've done that ( mfastboot erase all ) and lost my imei ( imei=0) in phone state and in mfastboot oem getvar imei.

how can i use the EFS Professional in Moto G??? thanks you

From XDA threads I understand, it's not as easy as using EFS professional for Samsung devices like s5360 phone.

The partition is different and I am searching for real working solution for my moto g.

Sent from my XT1033 using XDA Free mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes