FORUMS

What Features Do You Look for in a Gallery App?

With so many different options to choose from, finding the right Gallery app may be a … more

Google Photos ‘Unlimited’ Storage Reportedly Being Capped

When Google Photos was announced, many of us thought very highly … more

Sprint Moves to Lift Video Streaming Limit for All-In

Yesterday, Sprint announced a new unlimited scheme that offered customers an … more

Xiaomi Releases Kernel Source Code For Mi4i

If you’ve been following the XDA News Portal lately, you might have noticed an … more

[FIX] Camera green tint HTC One

94 posts
Thanks Meter: 24
 
By tgeza, Member on 8th May 2014, 07:54 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
11th June 2015, 11:06 PM |#161  
the playa!'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Somerset
Thanks Meter: 139
 
Donate to Me
More
Final one.

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Free mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1434060361513.jpg
Views:	138
Size:	86.9 KB
ID:	3358791  
 
 
13th June 2015, 02:23 PM |#162  
gustav30's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 183
 
More
Best way to tell us take pictures in auto mode. Then take same picture in night mode. Compare the color accuracy. I had found auto mode produced some green tint, while night mode would produce accurate colors.
The Following User Says Thank You to gustav30 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th June 2015, 03:12 PM |#163  
the playa!'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Somerset
Thanks Meter: 139
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gustav30

Best way to tell us take pictures in auto mode. Then take same picture in night mode. Compare the color accuracy. I had found auto mode produced some green tint, while night mode would produce accurate colors.

Well I guess there is green tint then. :/ This is taken from auto mode.

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Free mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1434204714512.jpg
Views:	114
Size:	52.3 KB
ID:	3360784  
13th June 2015, 03:13 PM |#164  
the playa!'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Somerset
Thanks Meter: 139
 
Donate to Me
More
And this from night mode.

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Free mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1434204770552.jpg
Views:	108
Size:	50.6 KB
ID:	3360787  
13th June 2015, 05:43 PM |#165  
gustav30's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 183
 
More
I had found any other setting than auto produced results with less green tint. Even choosing Portrait or Landscape would reduce the green tint considerably. I basically made Night mode a custom camera and set it to default. So any time I opened camera it would default to night mode.
13th June 2015, 08:33 PM |#166  
the playa!'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Somerset
Thanks Meter: 139
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gustav30

I had found any other setting than auto produced results with less green tint. Even choosing Portrait or Landscape would reduce the green tint considerably. I basically made Night mode a custom camera and set it to default. So any time I opened camera it would default to night mode.

How do you save/open/set to default a custom camera?
13th June 2015, 09:16 PM |#167  
Osama Zabin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Amman
Thanks Meter: 558
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by the playa!

Well I guess there is green tint then. :/ This is taken from auto mode.

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Free mobile app







Quote:
Originally Posted by the playa!

And this from night mode.

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Free mobile app

I don't see green tint in your photos.
13th June 2015, 09:38 PM |#168  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Osama Zabin

I don't see green tint in your photos.

Yes - if you have to look so closely then greent tint is no issue. My phone made full green photos in daylight!

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Free mobile app
16th June 2015, 02:00 PM |#169  
Junior Member
Flag Wrocław
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
My camera fixed. A little bit annoying with copying the file after every reset.
I had no problems copying the file with S-ON. My One is only unlocked by HTCdev with root, and custom rom and kernel.
17th June 2015, 02:26 PM |#170  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
But isn't there a permanent fix for every time a reboot the phone?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes