Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,812,209 Members 37,486 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Run nandroid-mobile.sh via adb! error. how to fix it?

Tip us?
 
feefeeboomboom
Old
#21  
feefeeboomboom's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 532
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Fargo
Quote:
Originally Posted by bossyman15 View Post
i have followed the guide for rooting sprint hero to a letter
when it tells me to do back up in recovery mode (step 8) i press home button and i get this error Run nandroid-mobile.sh via adb!

i searched and searched this forum for answer to no avail.

so can you please help me with this?

thanks!
this might seem dumb.. but i always just fully charge my phone.. following that it restores like normal.
 
Phoehtaung
Old
#22  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 64
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Singapore
EVERYTHING FAILED!

EXCEPT ONE

WHRE YOU HAVE TO PUT EVERYTHING IN "ONE WORD"

by using underscores instead of "space"

so just rename your file to something like "Sense_Hero"
insted of
"Sense Hero"
 
wcheek226
Old
#23  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 28
Join Date: Jun 2008
if your phone is charged up it will work thats crazy
 
cvenk
Old
#24  
cvenk's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 159
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: SLOVENIA
Had the same problem, I just plugged in power cord and started again. Restore no problem! Power was at 26%.

Thank god for XDA forum!!!
Thanks everyone
Cvenk a.k.a LPKA - Enjoy life, eat out more often!
Ericsson 1018, Sony Clie PEG-T415 + Siemens S35i, Ericsson T630,
Z1010, S500, QTEK 9090, Palm P3300, HTC G1, NEXUS ONE, SGSII,
HOX, NOTE II, HTC ONE.LGG2....
 
lilim_ac
Old
#25  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Bandung
help.. i'm using huawei u8230 and i want to make nandroid back up. this is the first time for me.
but when i choose nandroid backup it said run 'nandroid-mobile.sh' via adb!!
how to solve this?
when i try in cmd to type adb devices ; only written "list of devise attached" nothing more
when i typed adb shell ; it said "device not found"
help please...

i've tried to format the sd card but still problem occur..
my battery is also 90%.. help please
 
MagnusRagnarok
Old
#26  
MagnusRagnarok's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 631
Posts: 1,739
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: CYBERTRON

 
DONATE TO ME
Default clean up

Quote:
Originally Posted by bossyman15 View Post
i have followed the guide for rooting sprint hero to a letter
when it tells me to do back up in recovery mode (step 8) i press home button and i get this error Run nandroid-mobile.sh via adb!

i searched and searched this forum for answer to no avail.

so can you please help me with this?

thanks!
your sd card is full.No room for the backup. Seen it a million times
 
juansuandi
Old
#27  
juansuandi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 176
Join Date: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by lilim_ac View Post
help.. i'm using huawei u8230 and i want to make nandroid back up. this is the first time for me.
but when i choose nandroid backup it said run 'nandroid-mobile.sh' via adb!!
how to solve this?
when i try in cmd to type adb devices ; only written "list of devise attached" nothing more
when i typed adb shell ; it said "device not found"
help please...

i've tried to format the sd card but still problem occur..
my battery is also 90%.. help please
i thinks it was because of your sdcard problem. try change your sdcard then try backup again.
Heroic Android
goin to war with cookin' ROM!
 
lilim_ac
Old
#28  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Bandung
something strange.. when i was in the recovery mode.. i can not use adb... device not found..
but when the device turn on.. then i can use the adb .. device detected although the serial number didn't show up only "? devices".
i can enter adb shell but i can not do anything "permission denied" it said for boot; root; etc..
anybody help...
 
Negrito
Old
#29  
Negrito's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 55
Posts: 1,019
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Las Vegas
Quote:
Originally Posted by justinisyoung View Post
I've had that a few times. I found that plugging my phone to the charger solves it every time.
Thank you for this! worked like a charm.
 
rockness77
Old
#30  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 22
Join Date: Dec 2009
Making a backup of my sd card and then formatting worked for me. I was able to make my nandroid backup and then put all of my files back on my sd card. Really happy this worked.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Increase Your Multitasking Workflow with C-Floating Windows

Technology has put life on the fast track. Lazy, relaxed days have turned into … more

Compile Your Own Kernel From Source with Comprehensive Tutorial

One glance at any developer section of any device forum on XDA and youll find … more

WowWee Mip – Android Accessory Review – XDA Developer TV

The holidays will be here in no time, so why not start thinking about … more

Stream Your Media Files with the New Version of Droid Sync Manager

Android is a Linux-based operating system, but this fact doesn’t put … more