FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

[Q] How i can know if my z2 bootloader locked or unlocked ?

9 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By Faisal Alro8y, Junior Member on 19th June 2014, 08:13 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
hi guys

please help me im new to sony devices and i want to know how i can find if my bootloader locked or not ?

thank you
 
 
19th June 2014, 09:11 PM |#2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Faisal Alro8y

hi guys

please help me im new to sony devices and i want to know how i can find if my bootloader locked or not ?

thank you

contacts/press three dots/Settings/press a place above home knob for few sec/it will appear Enter service Code/type *#*#7378423#*#*/Service info/Configuration
19th June 2014, 09:19 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Rooting Status :
Bootloader unlocked : Yes

So that's mean my device unlocked !!

How i can relock it ? Please
19th June 2014, 09:44 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
No. It only means unlock ability.

Sent from my SGP521 using XDA Free mobile app
20th June 2014, 11:40 AM |#5  
Maddhouse's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag West Sussex
Thanks Meter: 78
 
More
Is should say bootloader unlockable yes (would make life easier)

Just remember to take ta backup before unlocking

To see if you have already unlocked go to service info / service test and look at the merlin key, active (locked) or error (unlocked)

Sent from my C6903 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to Maddhouse For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th June 2014, 04:03 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thanx guys
14th November 2014, 12:12 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag Johannesburg
Thanks Meter: 322
 
More
I'm on CM and mine just clears the code as soon as I type it completely... What could be wrong?
18th June 2015, 07:43 PM |#8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
i bought a used z2
now bootloader is locked
how i know bootloader never unlocked
or was unlocked and then relocked
so i lost the extra features of the locked bootloader(camera etc)
or not ?
20th June 2015, 10:54 AM |#9  
mru55's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Only you can tell if the added features are tgerethere .........
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes