FORUMS

Dr.Ketan Brings The S6 Theme Store To The Note 4

Dr.Ketan has submitted a video to the forums showing a functional port of the Galaxy S6 … more

Do You Have Insurance on Your Smartphone?

While affordable smartphones are becoming more available, the majority of high-end flagships … more

Apple Music Will Increase iTunes Match to 100,000 Songs

The battle for music streaming subscription dominance is starting to really heat … more

Xposed Framework Updated to v65

Xposed Framework is an extremely popular modification platform for Android, so much so that we included … more

[Q] How i can know if my z2 bootloader locked or unlocked ?

9 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By Faisal Alro8y, Junior Member on 19th June 2014, 08:13 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
hi guys

please help me im new to sony devices and i want to know how i can find if my bootloader locked or not ?

thank you
 
 
19th June 2014, 09:11 PM |#2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Faisal Alro8y

hi guys

please help me im new to sony devices and i want to know how i can find if my bootloader locked or not ?

thank you

contacts/press three dots/Settings/press a place above home knob for few sec/it will appear Enter service Code/type *#*#7378423#*#*/Service info/Configuration
19th June 2014, 09:19 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Rooting Status :
Bootloader unlocked : Yes

So that's mean my device unlocked !!

How i can relock it ? Please
19th June 2014, 09:44 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
No. It only means unlock ability.

Sent from my SGP521 using XDA Free mobile app
20th June 2014, 11:40 AM |#5  
Maddhouse's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag West Sussex
Thanks Meter: 77
 
More
Is should say bootloader unlockable yes (would make life easier)

Just remember to take ta backup before unlocking

To see if you have already unlocked go to service info / service test and look at the merlin key, active (locked) or error (unlocked)

Sent from my C6903 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
20th June 2014, 04:03 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thanx guys
14th November 2014, 12:12 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag Johannesburg
Thanks Meter: 316
 
More
I'm on CM and mine just clears the code as soon as I type it completely... What could be wrong?
18th June 2015, 07:43 PM |#8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
i bought a used z2
now bootloader is locked
how i know bootloader never unlocked
or was unlocked and then relocked
so i lost the extra features of the locked bootloader(camera etc)
or not ?
20th June 2015, 10:54 AM |#9  
mru55's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Only you can tell if the added features are tgerethere .........
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes