FORUMS

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

(Discussion) G3 Uk users.

1,453 posts
Thanks Meter: 640
 
By p70shooter, Senior Member on 18th May 2014, 10:28 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
26th March 2015, 11:28 PM |#1831  
dornz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nickslg

As I'm a new owner of the LG g3 is anyone successfully running twrp

Hi no need to downgrade just follow this method http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=3049772

---------- Post added at 12:28 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:27 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by nickslg

Anyone using liquid smooth lollipop Rom on their UK LG g3

Sent from my Nexus 4 using XDA Free mobile app

Then this http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=3048845
 
 
31st March 2015, 08:22 PM |#1832  
Account currently disabled
Earth
Thanks Meter: 185
 
More
Hey guys
Can somebody share lolipop 5.0 stock apps ? in Kitkat few missing calculator missing .. etc.
thnx
7th April 2015, 02:15 PM |#1833  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Arrow G3 D855 will not work on 3 sim card
Hello ppl,

I bought a LG G3 D855 model form someone who had bout it from carphonewarehouse.
It works with all network sim cards including, virgin, tesco, lyca but it will not recognise my 3 sim - keeps saying insert sim, no signal and sim icon with cross is shown.
It is running Lolipop 5.0 and V20h

How can I get it to accept my 3 sim? (this sim works perfectly in s4 nexus 5 - also tried a new 3 sim in this LG G3 to no avail)

8th April 2015, 07:30 AM |#1834  
nickslg's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag uk
Thanks Meter: 139
 
More
Send for a new 3 sim it could be faulty or try cleaning it

Sent from my LG-D855 using XDA Free mobile app
11th April 2015, 10:58 AM |#1835  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I tried a new 3 network simcard still doesn't work. It ssays insert sim on the screen. All other simcards work fine.
11th April 2015, 11:32 AM |#1836  
sofir786's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Birmingham
Thanks Meter: 90
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fazc76

I tried a new 3 network simcard still doesn't work. It ssays insert sim on the screen. All other simcards work fine.

All those sims you tried use the t-mobile/EE network, can you please try an O2/Vodafone sim in it, i suspect your phone is locked to a network
11th April 2015, 03:56 PM |#1837  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I tried tesco, virgin and lyca, they all work fine
19th June 2015, 06:52 AM |#1838  
maschenazi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Telford
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
Battery Full V20i-EUR-XX poor battery life
Since I've installed the latest V20i-EUR-XX update a few weeks ago my battery life has plummeted. Before, with my kind of usage I used to get between 36 and 48 hours of a charge, now I struggle to get 24. I'm all stock and have installed the update via OTA.
Is anybody else having this problem?
19th June 2015, 08:57 PM |#1839  
p70shooter's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 640
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by maschenazi

Since I've installed the latest V20i-EUR-XX update a few weeks ago my battery life has plummeted. Before, with my kind of usage I used to get between 36 and 48 hours of a charge, now I struggle to get 24. I'm all stock and have installed the update via OTA.
Is anybody else having this problem?

You tried a factory reset, might fix it.
20th June 2015, 08:20 PM |#1840  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ej2095

just using me nexus 7 charger thats 2amp rated

I think mine is 2.1A with official cable. This is for the international 32GB version that came with euro plug and adaptor. Takes about 1.5 hours to charge
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes