5,815,133 Members 38,878 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Manila Mod][19-Jun-2010] Co0kie's Home Tab v1.8.5

Tip us?
 
gavinfabl
Old
#3861  
gavinfabl's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 422
Posts: 1,690
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Dartmoor
Simply amazing. Installed with Artemis v9 rom. Wow,wow,wow.
Ongoing reviews of LG G3, Watch, HTC One M8, S5, Gear Fit+ 15 http://gavinsgadgets.wordpress.com/review-links/

20 Smartphone Camera Shootout incl LG G3, S5, M8 https://gavinsgadgets.wordpress.com/...-nexus-huawei/

Official Samsung Wireless Cover review & Pad http://gavinsgadgets.wordpress.com/2...-charging-pad/
 
eghbal
Old
(Last edited by eghbal; 14th April 2010 at 11:34 AM.)
#3862  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 29
Join Date: Jan 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by totalcmdext View Post
The Advanced in the Customize Yoyr Home Tab doesn't function.

This occur the problem also with Notification bar.....!!!!

Any idea?
I found the solution through registry, go to this address in registry:

HLM > Software > HTC > Manila > Co0kie > HomeLevel1

Set NotifyIcons.visible to 1
 
dingolino
Old
(Last edited by dingolino; 14th April 2010 at 11:39 AM.)
#3863  
dingolino's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 807
Join Date: Jan 2008
EDIT:

After installing this one:

>For 2.5.2011 and 2.5.2012 get it here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=636887 Thanks to >santod040

This problem is gone now.

After the 1st reboot the problem was alos gone in the "Add Quick Link", but it came back after the 1st usage of the Lock screen.

I have nothing special installed for the lock screen only Co0kie!

Best regards dingolino




And this is how my Manila contact application looks like now ...

dingolino



Quote:
Originally Posted by dingolino View Post
Please find enclosed the screenshots, please note that the problem is also in the "Personalize" Menue and than in "Home screen tabs"

Best regards

dingolino
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Start -Capture (5.2).jpg
Views:	147
Size:	23.4 KB
ID:	309182  
Samsung Galaxy Note 3
Samsung Galaxy Note 2
rooted with Galaxy Note 2 Toolkit
ROM: Omega v16.0
Modem: N7100XXDLK7
Kernel: Perseus 36.3
 
johho
Old
(Last edited by johho; 14th April 2010 at 11:43 AM.)
#3864  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 291
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Mainz

 
DONATE TO ME
Hi!

Ive got the Problem that my weather View completly disapeared from the Homescreen. It seems, that it is moved to the far right out of the screen, because a small part of a letter is still viewable..

Anyone else have this problem?

also in the new Editor there's no "back" Button, this means when i edited quicklinks, the only way back to the editor main menu is to close the editor and restart it.

EDIT:
Ok complete Hardreset and reinstalling solved Problem 1, sliding with finger to the left solved Problem 2
 
aBE-One
Old
#3865  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 93
Join Date: Sep 2008
Wow! Just wow! This is one brilliant mod!

I was simply blown away by the feeling of "completedness" and the sophistication of this mod. I don't think HTC themselves could've made it feel any more professional than this!

Thank you very, very much, Mr. Co0kieMonster!
 
pepesz
Old
#3866  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 120
Join Date: Feb 2008
Thank you for this superior mod
Cheers ,

p̲e̲p̲e̲s̲z̲ ̲ ̲ ̲ ̲ ̲ ̲ ̲ ̲ ̲ ̲ ̲ ̲ ̲ ̲ ̲ ̲ ̲ ̲ ̲ ̲ ̲ ̲ ̲ ̲ ̲ ̲ ̲ ̲ ̲ ̲ ̲ ̲ ̲ ̲ ̲ ̲ ̲ ̲ ̲ ̲ ̲ ̲ ̲ ̲ ̲
HTC HD2
ROM: Energy™ - 29022 - DinikGlass
 
makind1
Old
#3867  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 79
Join Date: Mar 2007
SMS button in bar doesnt work for me. Other two (mail and calls) works fine. Enyone else have the same problem?
 
saleemhd
Old
#3868  
saleemhd's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 94
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Taipei
Thanks Cookie, it is great update
 
RedDevils88
Old
#3869  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 413
Join Date: Jul 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by ymtan View Post
Hi reddevil,

that is the HTC HD mini lock screen.
Slide down to unlock.
edit it back to Manila slide unlock screen if you do not like it
i have tried other lock screens but the same problem occurs?

the wallpaper just doesnt fit the screen!
 
RedDevils88
Old
#3870  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 413
Join Date: Jul 2008
Its fine now! it is the HD mini's lock screen problem.. now it works like a charm! thanks guys!!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes