FORUMS

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more

[Manila Mod][19-Jun-2010] Co0kie's Home Tab v1.8.5

732 posts
Thanks Meter: 225
 
By Co0kieMonster, Retired Recognized Developer on 29th January 2010, 11:19 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
14th April 2010, 11:13 AM |#3861  
gavinfabl's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dartmoor
Thanks Meter: 811
 
More
Simply amazing. Installed with Artemis v9 rom. Wow,wow,wow.
 
 
14th April 2010, 11:15 AM |#3862  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by totalcmdext

The Advanced in the Customize Yoyr Home Tab doesn't function.

This occur the problem also with Notification bar.....!!!!

Any idea?

I found the solution through registry, go to this address in registry:

HLM > Software > HTC > Manila > Co0kie > HomeLevel1

Set NotifyIcons.visible to 1
Last edited by eghbal; 14th April 2010 at 11:34 AM.
14th April 2010, 11:24 AM |#3863  
dingolino's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 122
 
More
EDIT:

After installing this one:

>For 2.5.2011 and 2.5.2012 get it here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=636887 Thanks to >santod040

This problem is gone now.

After the 1st reboot the problem was alos gone in the "Add Quick Link", but it came back after the 1st usage of the Lock screen.

I have nothing special installed for the lock screen only Co0kie!

Best regards dingolino




And this is how my Manila contact application looks like now ...

dingolino



Quote:
Originally Posted by dingolino

Please find enclosed the screenshots, please note that the problem is also in the "Personalize" Menue and than in "Home screen tabs"

Best regards

dingolino

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Start -Capture (5.2).jpg
Views:	147
Size:	23.4 KB
ID:	309182  
Last edited by dingolino; 14th April 2010 at 11:39 AM.
14th April 2010, 11:26 AM |#3864  
Senior Member
Flag Mainz
Thanks Meter: 18
 
Donate to Me
More
Hi!

Ive got the Problem that my weather View completly disapeared from the Homescreen. It seems, that it is moved to the far right out of the screen, because a small part of a letter is still viewable..

Anyone else have this problem?

also in the new Editor there's no "back" Button, this means when i edited quicklinks, the only way back to the editor main menu is to close the editor and restart it.

EDIT:
Ok complete Hardreset and reinstalling solved Problem 1, sliding with finger to the left solved Problem 2
Last edited by johho; 14th April 2010 at 11:43 AM.
14th April 2010, 11:30 AM |#3865  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Wow! Just wow! This is one brilliant mod!

I was simply blown away by the feeling of "completedness" and the sophistication of this mod. I don't think HTC themselves could've made it feel any more professional than this!

Thank you very, very much, Mr. Co0kieMonster!
14th April 2010, 11:32 AM |#3866  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thank you for this superior mod
14th April 2010, 11:32 AM |#3867  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
SMS button in bar doesnt work for me. Other two (mail and calls) works fine. Enyone else have the same problem?
14th April 2010, 11:34 AM |#3868  
saleemhd's Avatar
Member
Flag Taipei
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Thanks Cookie, it is great update
14th April 2010, 11:42 AM |#3869  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ymtan

Hi reddevil,

that is the HTC HD mini lock screen.
Slide down to unlock.
edit it back to Manila slide unlock screen if you do not like it

i have tried other lock screens but the same problem occurs?

the wallpaper just doesnt fit the screen!
14th April 2010, 11:45 AM |#3870  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
Its fine now! it is the HD mini's lock screen problem.. now it works like a charm! thanks guys!!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes