FORUMS

OnePlus Addresses Reservation List Cheating

Jake Cooper figured out how to bump his place up on OnePlus’ reservation list and … more

OnePlus 2 Benchmark Scores Show Its Muscle

This video by FoneArena contains all the popular benchmarks being tested on the OnePlus 2, … more

Sony’s Emergence in The Middle: Is The Price Right?

Sony’s Electronics Division is not in its best days, and its smartphone … more

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

[RADIO] HTC One M8 Radio collection for different Models/CID's

328 posts
Thanks Meter: 117
 
By garypix, Senior Member on 30th April 2014, 07:45 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
17th May 2015, 04:37 PM |#801  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nokiacrazi

OS showing as 4.16.401.10 in bootloader, in getvar all and in software version, after updating firmware.

Phone was clean wiped before flashing 40.3. Today I was just messing around with the radio stuff, seems like when im on 4G its the problem, as soon as I force it to 3G or less, I get 4/5 bars of signal. Only on LTE that I get 1 or 2 bars. Not sure. I have a full family on the same network as me getting 5 bars of 4G/LTE...

Don't know, might try RUU and stock software in easter..


I'm having the same issue on AT&T did you find anything? When I go to 3G I get all my calls/MMS but I go back to LTE most calls and MMS don't come through.
 
 
26th May 2015, 04:16 PM |#802  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I'm planning to get a HTC One M8 GPE off eBay for use in Singapore. The LTE bands for Singapore are bands 3 and 7, or 1800 and 2600. Am I right to say that the M8 GPE won't support LTE speeds on the networks in Singapore, out of the box? And is it possible then to flash another set of radios to get it to work?
27th May 2015, 08:32 PM |#803  
eskimosound's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Can someone give me a link to the latest 02 uk radio please
3rd June 2015, 06:21 PM |#804  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Hello,

I have a hong kong version of m8 and needed to flash att radio to access lte in mexico. Unfortunately it did not work and now Ive lost all signal. I have S-Off and supercid in a android revolution hd rom. What can I do?

Thank you

Edit: Only the radio for my original cid works (cid HTC__622). Is there a way to "change" the asian version to any other version? thanks
Last edited by chortiman; 4th June 2015 at 06:08 AM.
5th July 2015, 06:45 PM |#805  
scifan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 203
 
More
I'm uncertain if this would apply to this thread... but I've noticed that somewhere along the line between 4.x and 5.x firmware's, my wifi connectivity seems to have become really slow... I'm uncertain if this is just my environment...

My phone's an AT&T M8... I'm currently running 4.16.x... with GPE 5.1 (H6)... I'm tempted to try rolling back to a Kit Kat combination to see if I can get back to a good working WIFI solution.
5th July 2015, 08:37 PM |#806  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
We need to find a way to activate Band 2 and Band 12 on the T-Mobile HTC One M8. It is a huge upgrade in speed from Band 4. It isn't FCC approved but that didn't stop the Nexus 4 LTE!

If the hardware is there, there must be a way to activate the radio firmware to run Band 2 and Band 12.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Free mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to omfgitsanunlock For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th July 2015, 05:35 AM |#807  
Atemi1337's Avatar
Senior Member
Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
So I'm assuming this thread is dying, if not, has anyone pulled the latest radios from ATT and/or tmobile?
10th July 2015, 04:30 AM |#808  
Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atemi1337

So I'm assuming this thread is dying, if not, has anyone pulled the latest radios from ATT and/or tmobile?

Hi, did u look at post #94? Pg 10 of this thread I think.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Free mobile app
10th July 2015, 12:32 PM |#809  
Atemi1337's Avatar
Senior Member
Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rnrstar

Hi, did u look at post #94? Pg 10 of this thread I think.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Free mobile app

Of course, who hasn't? Last time it was updated was February, I believe. With it being July without any updates, I figured I'd ask about anything new.
11th July 2015, 02:49 AM |#810  
Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atemi1337

Of course, who hasn't? Last time it was updated was February, I believe. With it being July without any updates, I figured I'd ask about anything new.

OK sorry man, didnt know u looked at it. I'm pretty sure tmo hasn't come out with an updated radio since then. Feb is right bc that's when initial lollipop came out. At this pt, any radio update prolly won't release till next official lollipop update imo (initial rollout is reported as August; not sure about usa carriers). There's a dedicated tmo m8 stock thread here and they have the same radio (via ruu) as in that pg 10 post. Can't speak for att.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Free mobile app
Last edited by rnrstar; 11th July 2015 at 04:24 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
htconem8, radio
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes