FORUMS

Top Forum Discussions

Need Help Blu Dash Music 4.0

2 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By rishadneil, Junior Member on 16th April 2014, 06:00 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Recently rooted my new blu dash music 4.0
Worked very well.
Decided to install the beats audio app.
After install the phone had to be rebooted.
Phone shut down, blu logo came up and phone never booted up.
Help i need my phone!!
I have been trying for hours, volume up and power, went into recovery (stock recovery) and wipe device, still no luck.
Cannot copy rom to the memory card and flash new rom using recovery because it reads the phone memory as the sd card, and cannot copy rom to the phone memory because phone will not boot up to allow it to be connected to the computer.
Please anyone help me
 
 
16th April 2014, 06:40 PM |#2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Need Help BLU Dash Music 4.0
Also noticed that the sd card does not show up on the recovery
It reads the phone memory as the sd card so will need help to find a way to copy the rom to the phone storage
I tried using the ADB to push files to the phone storage but not getting through
30th April 2014, 12:56 AM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Phone
You need the original ROM of Blu dash music 4.0. I have this problem too, and i can't find this rom =C

If you find tell me please!
28th June 2014, 02:52 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Unhappy Blu dash 4.0 problem
my new blu dash 4.0 s not showing up sd card in apps so i cant move any of my apps to my sd card and it is a 16gb and it is empty while the internal phone storage is getting filled up and i cant download games over 1.27 gb and i have to 16gb sd card
4th September 2014, 05:54 AM |#5  
Junior Member
Flag Austin, TX
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Root
I assume I'm a little late to this thread but I placed an order for the Blu Dash Music 4.0 this evening. If anyone would be as kind enough to tell me which process they rooted (ADB or Framaroot), I can make a copy of the ROM on CWM and upload it.

EDIT:

I've got the BLU Dash Music 4.0 rooted and made a copy of the stock ROM via Mtkdroidtools. Since I cannot link it, PM me if you need a copy of it
Last edited by Sin Reinheit; 6th September 2014 at 06:02 PM. Reason: Mentioning that I can provide a copy of stock ROM
The Following User Says Thank You to Sin Reinheit For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th January 2015, 11:20 AM |#6  
Junior Member
Flag Belize
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Exclamation please help me!
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sin Reinheit

I assume I'm a little late to this thread but I placed an order for the Blu Dash Music 4.0 this evening. If anyone would be as kind enough to tell me which process they rooted (ADB or Framaroot), I can make a copy of the ROM on CWM and upload it.

EDIT:

I've got the BLU Dash Music 4.0 rooted and made a copy of the stock ROM via Mtkdroidtools. Since I cannot link it, PM me if you need a copy of it

Hi Sin, I really need your help. I had also rooted my phone. I installed some apps like ROM toolkit and so on and something happened that I have no idea of. Now its stuck in a boot loop with the droid RAZR startup and then it says a "unfortunately (bunch of different apps) has stopped working" then it restarts. Im 75% sure I may urgently require the stock ROM. My email is awestby248@gmail.com . help!
19th May 2015, 04:36 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Flag Bejuma
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thumbs up Try this
Quote:
Originally Posted by FaveladoGamer

You need the original ROM of Blu dash music 4.0. I have this problem too, and i can't find this rom =C

If you find tell me please!

Flash this rom with Flash Tool https://mega.co.nz/#!JIZXzK4B!qaEDcf...0dpe99Ziz4wRQw
12th July 2015, 12:12 AM |#8  
Member
Flag Praia
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Cool Rooting can be a dangerous weapon!
Quote:
Originally Posted by awestby248

Hi Sin, I really need your help. I had also rooted my phone. I installed some apps like ROM toolkit and so on and something happened that I have no idea of. Now its stuck in a boot loop with the droid RAZR startup and then it says a "unfortunately (bunch of different apps) has stopped working" then it restarts. Im 75% sure I may urgently require the stock ROM. My email is awestby248@gmail.com . help!

You're kidding right? Why are you playing with ROM Tool Kit "and so on" if you don't know for sure what you're doing? Sure recipe for bricking your phone! And before you started just playing around with a loaded phone, you did the FIRST thing you should do on a rooted phone...you backed up your stock ROM and your data, correct?

If your BLU Dash is now showing a DROID RAZR startup animation, you obviously flashed the DROID RAZR boot animation, AND/OR WORSE. Sounds like you need to flash an animation that is compatible with the screen resolution of your phone. You can also try using ADB shell and go into the /system/media folder and rename your bootanimation.zip file to bootanimation.zip.bak. See if you can boot up without hanging. You can always replace the bootanimation.zip file with one that is compatible with your phone.

If not, you will need to reflash your phone.
Last edited by CVAngelo; 12th July 2015 at 12:15 AM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes