FORUMS

New Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 Update Fixes Major Bugs

Senior Recognized Developer rovo89 has patched Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 to … more

Download Sony’s new AOSP-like concept for Xperia Z3

Over in our forums, Recognized Contributor Jozinek has posted a very … more

OnePlus 2 vs Moto X Style: Which is The Better Flagship?

Two big industry names have announced their newest flagship phones within the … more

Making Your Own Xposed Modules Is Easier Than You Think

Close to the heart of XDA is the Xposed Framework by Rovo89. Most of … more

[ROM] [4.4.4] [CyanogenMod 11 by Jcsullins] [DM] [01/13/15]

556 posts
Thanks Meter: 800
 
By BIGSimon, Recognized Contributor on 10th April 2014, 03:51 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
9th July 2015, 01:22 AM |#1291  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Razor512

I took both screenshots within 1 minute of each other (I have 2 of the same tablet), playing the same video which at the time I had been watching at 1080p on my desktop PC.

You're right I just tested that particular video with Patrick Norton and it appears to be some kind of codec problem because other 720p videos play fine, such as this one https://youtu.be/92i5m3tV5XY

Is there a way to look up the video information on youtube to find out how the file was encoded?
 
 
18th July 2015, 05:26 AM |#1292  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
All people having battery problems, before you toss the whole thing out, run the A6 update.

If you still want to get rid of it after that, I'll be happy to accept any devices.

---------- Post added at 12:26 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:25 AM ----------

It's a bit difficult to go through 130 pages of a thread .. a few questions I have about this particular one:

Does it work on TP4G? (with or without data)
Does it work with OK Google enabled?
How well does Bluetooth work?
Does it support OTG?
19th July 2015, 12:38 AM |#1293  
nevertells2's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sunny Central Florida!!!
Thanks Meter: 737
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by EricBlade

[/COLOR]It's a bit difficult to go through 130 pages of a thread .. a few questions I have about this particular one:

Does it work on TP4G? (with or without data)

Best of my knowledge, 4G not supported

Does it work with OK Google enabled?

Don't know, why don't you turn it on and report back how it works.

How well does Bluetooth work?

Might connect to some devices, but not others. Only way
to find out is try to connect.


Does it support OTG? Post #8

NT
The Following User Says Thank You to nevertells2 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd July 2015, 03:48 AM |#1294  
Senior Member
New York
Thanks Meter: 69
 
More
Anyone else noticed that AppOps are missing in the June build?
I've tried a few apps from the play store but they all keep crashing.
Any suggestions how to get back into those controls?
22nd July 2015, 10:14 PM |#1295  
nevertells2's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sunny Central Florida!!!
Thanks Meter: 737
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sShadowSs

Anyone else noticed that AppOps are missing in the June build?
I've tried a few apps from the play store but they all keep crashing.
Any suggestions how to get back into those controls?

AppOps?

NT
22nd July 2015, 11:22 PM |#1296  
Senior Member
New York
Thanks Meter: 69
 
More
In the older version when you go to settings, apps, then you would hit menu button and have the advanced option where you can allow/disable wakelocks.
It is not there anymore.
22nd July 2015, 11:47 PM |#1297  
razorloves's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Miami
Thanks Meter: 322
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sShadowSs

In the older version when you go to settings, apps, then you would hit menu button and have the advanced option where you can allow/disable wakelocks.
It is not there anymore.

I dont recall it ever being there.
But I think what you're looking for is called Privacy Guard.
It's in Settings - Privacy
Last edited by razorloves; 22nd July 2015 at 11:49 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to razorloves For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd July 2015, 11:59 PM |#1298  
Senior Member
New York
Thanks Meter: 69
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by razorloves

I dont recall it ever being there.
But I think what you're looking for is called Privacy Guard.
It's in Settings - Privacy

There it is! Inside privacy guard you hit menu, advanced!
Thanks @razorloves
The Following User Says Thank You to sShadowSs For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cm11, hp touchpad, kitkat 4.4, tenderloin
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes