FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[WIP][ROM & Kernel][4.4.4]SpeedMOD KitKat by SpeedTeam

290 posts
Thanks Meter: 936
 
By smartandroidtech, Senior Member on 24th January 2014, 03:04 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
26th June 2015, 07:07 AM |#2031  
Senior Member
Flag GOA
Thanks Meter: 120
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by techsammy

@smartandroidtech WiFi is not turning on after installing this ROM !! It's stuck

make sure u r flashing this ROM using TWRP rcovery. u must do full wipe before flashing new Rom else u will face bugs.
 
 
26th June 2015, 08:34 AM |#2032  
Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by naik2902

make sure u r flashing this ROM using TWRP rcovery. u must do full wipe before flashing new Rom else u will face bugs.

@naik2902 Thank you bro for your help but I flashed it via CWM Recovery and fully wiped all the data before flashing !! Still there was that issue ... also I noticed there was no MAC Address when I navigated into the "advanced" menu Could you please help me out further ... and also provide me the TWRP Recovery files for this device ... Maybe CWM is not flashing the ROM properly !! Thanks (y)

---------- Post added at 07:34 AM ---------- Previous post was at 07:33 AM ----------

Also @smartandroidtech please help me out
26th June 2015, 10:09 AM |#2033  
Senior Member
Flag GOA
Thanks Meter: 120
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by techsammy

@naik2902 Thank you bro for your help but I flashed it via CWM Recovery and fully wiped all the data before flashing !! Still there was that issue ... also I noticed there was no MAC Address when I navigated into the "advanced" menu Could you please help me out further ... and also provide me the TWRP Recovery files for this device ... Maybe CWM is not flashing the ROM properly !! Thanks (y)

---------- Post added at 07:34 AM ---------- Previous post was at 07:33 AM ----------

Also @smartandroidtech please help me out

always recommended to flash 4.4 roms using TWRP recovery.

in case ur wifi .its a bug. both speedmod and cm11 cant auto assign original wifi MAC. we all ace plus users in this rom have have same identical MAC adress. but no problem we can connect to internet.

click this link for recovery
http://forum.xda-developers.com/gala...-cm11-t3073271
26th June 2015, 10:19 AM |#2034  
Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by naik2902

always recommended to flash 4.4 roms using TWRP recovery.

in case ur wifi .its a bug. both speedmod and cm11 cant auto assign original wifi MAC. we all ace plus users in this rom have have same identical MAC adress. but no problem we can connect to internet.

click this link for recovery
http://forum.xda-developers.com/gala...-cm11-t3073271

Thank you so much @naik2902
9th July 2015, 03:34 PM |#2035  
Member
Flag amman
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Question ?????????????
any update for this rom ?
23rd July 2015, 10:35 AM |#2036  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
hey pls provide me gapps link for beta #2
its showing content not found ...
24th July 2015, 08:44 AM |#2037  
Senior Member
Flag GOA
Thanks Meter: 120
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sapycool0

hey pls provide me gapps link for beta #2
its showing content not found ...

http://www.mediafire.com/download/5v...125-signed.zip
25th July 2015, 01:03 PM |#2038  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Hey plz help me ...
I was using stock rom
I flashed this rom with twrp 2.7.0.0 ...
as said
*Wipe->Swipe"
*Install->select sm kitkat"
*install->Gapps Lite"
*Reboot system and wait a few minuts"
I did accordingly n wen I select language n click next at d setup wizard it's showing setup wizard has stopped ....
Plz help me ....
25th July 2015, 02:18 PM |#2039  
Senior Member
Flag GOA
Thanks Meter: 120
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sapycool0

Hey plz help me ...
I was using stock rom
I flashed this rom with twrp 2.7.0.0 ...
as said
*Wipe->Swipe"
*Install->select sm kitkat"
*install->Gapps Lite"
*Reboot system and wait a few minuts"
I did accordingly n wen I select language n click next at d setup wizard it's showing setup wizard has stopped ....
Plz help me ....

if u want to try speedmod then try speedmod build 2.5.1 version.

build 3.0 beta 2 got bugs.

Else best option is go for Cyanogenmod11. it is fully build and stable.
25th July 2015, 04:17 PM |#2040  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sapycool0

Hey plz help me ...
I was using stock rom
I flashed this rom with twrp 2.7.0.0 ...
as said
*Wipe->Swipe"
*Install->select sm kitkat"
*install->Gapps Lite"
*Reboot system and wait a few minuts"
I did accordingly n wen I select language n click next at d setup wizard it's showing setup wizard has stopped ....
Plz help me ....

yes it's a "bug" but you can try skipping the configuration by deleting setupwizard.apk
go on recovery mode-->mount-->chek system-->go back
Advance-->File Manager-->System-->priv-app-->click on SetupWizard.apk--> click Delete and now swipe.
Go back and reboot phone
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes