FORUMS

A Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services

With the launch of Apple Music, music streaming services have recently gained a lot of … more

An Inside Look at the Redesign of Business Calendar

The much-acclaimed calendar app, Business Calendar, underwent a major design … more

New Android One Device Dead On Arrival

Today, Google announced the second generation of Android One devices, with the new Lava Pixel … more

OnePlus 2 Leaked, Actually Prettier Than Expected

The OnePlus 2 launch event is mere hours away, and we have been treated to clear, … more

[Q] Uninstall Soft key bar?!

15 posts
Thanks Meter: 2
 
By Atise, Junior Member on 23rd June 2014, 07:42 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Is it possible to remove or freeze (with Titanium Backup) the stock soft key bar (soft Home and back buttons)?
 
 
28th June 2014, 03:21 AM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atise

Is it possible to remove or freeze (with Titanium Backup) the stock soft key bar (soft Home and back buttons)?

Root + Auto Hide Soft Key + Pie Control = Great!
29th June 2014, 01:22 AM |#3  
conan1600's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 208
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atise

Is it possible to remove or freeze (with Titanium Backup) the stock soft key bar (soft Home and back buttons)?

Root. Install xposed framework. Reboot. install gravitybox from the download menu inside xposed installer app. Tick box to enable gravity box in the modules section of the xposed installer app. Reboot. (Do not download gravity box for the kit Kat version by the way) go to pie controls menu inside gravity box app, enable pie to always on, set size etc of controls you like, do not tick disable nav buttons in this menu. In navigation bar tweaks menu in gravity box app tick master switch to on. Make sure nav bar enabled is unticked. Reboot. Nav bar should now be gone and pie controls enabled. I have my pie controls set to work from the left or right side of tablet....good luck
15th July 2015, 06:28 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Unhappy
Quote:
Originally Posted by conan1600

Root. Install xposed framework. Reboot. install gravitybox from the download menu inside xposed installer app. Tick box to enable gravity box in the modules section of the xposed installer app. Reboot. (Do not download gravity box for the kit Kat version by the way) go to pie controls menu inside gravity box app, enable pie to always on, set size etc of controls you like, do not tick disable nav buttons in this menu. In navigation bar tweaks menu in gravity box app tick master switch to on. Make sure nav bar enabled is unticked. Reboot. Nav bar should now be gone and pie controls enabled. I have my pie controls set to work from the left or right side of tablet....good luck

I can't install any GravityBox version on kindle fire, it is incompatible...
15th July 2015, 07:00 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 355
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bass_waver

I can't install any GravityBox version on kindle fire, it is incompatible...

GravityBox works on FireOS although not all features are compatible due to Amazon customizations. Make sure you are trying to install the correct package:
- FireOS v3.x = Jelly Bean (JB)
- FireOS v4.x = KitKat (KK)

Also try Phab7 (Xposed module) although I suspect that will NOT work with FireOS.
24th July 2015, 09:16 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Davey126

GravityBox works on FireOS although not all features are compatible due to Amazon customizations. Make sure you are trying to install the correct package:
- FireOS v3.x = Jelly Bean (JB)
- FireOS v4.x = KitKat (KK)

Also try Phab7 (Xposed module) although I suspect that will NOT work with FireOS.

I am not having particular issues when using the module, the package cannot be installed as it is incompatible.

Running FireOS 5.x
25th July 2015, 12:03 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 355
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bass_waver

I am not having particular issues when using the module, the package cannot be installed as it is incompatible.
Running FireOS 5.x

So you're running the 'developer preview' of FireOS 5 and looking for UI tweaks? Seriously?
26th July 2015, 10:11 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Davey126

So you're running the 'developer preview' of FireOS 5 and looking for UI tweaks? Seriously?

I apologize, I meant to type 7.x I am not using 5.x
Yesterday, 01:33 AM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 355
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bass_waver

I apologize, I meant to type 7.x I am not using 5.x

I have no idea what you're talking about. Returning from the future?
Yesterday, 01:51 AM |#10  
EncryptedCurse's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 171
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bass_waver

I apologize, I meant to type 7.x I am not using 5.x

Sounds like you're in the wrong forum.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/kindle-fire-hd
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes