FORUMS

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Stock AT&T Recovery

158 posts
Thanks Meter: 31
 
By gsxrfl1k6, Senior Member on 9th April 2014, 08:00 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
29th June 2015, 03:21 PM |#61  
redpoint73's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 4,102
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thandlovsky


here is the output of getvar all
does anyone know why this shows 0mv for the battery?

The getvar data look fine (AT&T RUU should work).

Don't know what you can be causing the RUU to think your battery is low. Just a guess, but maybe try to factory reset to see if there is some existing battery stats data that is screwing something up?

Also, try a different USB port on the PC, and a different cable.
The Following User Says Thank You to redpoint73 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
29th June 2015, 10:22 PM |#62  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by redpoint73

The getvar data look fine (AT&T RUU should work).

Don't know what you can be causing the RUU to think your battery is low. Just a guess, but maybe try to factory reset to see if there is some existing battery stats data that is screwing something up?

Also, try a different USB port on the PC, and a different cable.

I've tried everything. A different cable, a different port, a different computer. I've flashed different types of different roms and then run it. When I get a chace, I am going to try and find a nandroid backup of ATT 4.4.4 with the 3.xxx firmware and then try it again
30th June 2015, 02:24 PM |#63  
redpoint73's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 4,102
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thandlovsky

I've tried everything. A different cable, a different port, a different computer. I've flashed different types of different roms and then run it. When I get a chace, I am going to try and find a nandroid backup of ATT 4.4.4 with the 3.xxx firmware and then try it again

But did you try a factory reset as I suggested? Not everyone does this when flashing ROMs, so its ot clear from your description whether you did a fully wipe or not.

Did you try both the 3.42 and 4.28 RUUs? Based on your details, either should work on your phone.

And your bootloader is RELOCKED? It probably would not have gotten to the point of telling you low battery if it was UNLOCKED. But its always good to check the "easy stuff" before digging deeper.
Last edited by redpoint73; 30th June 2015 at 02:28 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to redpoint73 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd July 2015, 01:25 AM |#64  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by redpoint73

But did you try a factory reset as I suggested? Not everyone does this when flashing ROMs, so its ot clear from your description whether you did a fully wipe or not.

Did you try both the 3.42 and 4.28 RUUs? Based on your details, either should work on your phone.

And your bootloader is RELOCKED? It probably would not have gotten to the point of telling you low battery if it was UNLOCKED. But its always good to check the "easy stuff" before digging deeper.

Yes I did a factory reset.

Yes, Both.

Yes fastboot oem lock.

Still can't get it to go. I'm currently looking for a stock 4.4.4 nandroid backup and recovery to try those and hope for the best.
But I don't have my old backup and can't find any on here.
3rd July 2015, 02:04 AM |#65  
Kristian2018's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thandlovsky

Yes I did a factory reset.

Yes, Both.

Yes fastboot oem lock.

Still can't get it to go. I'm currently looking for a stock 4.4.4 nandroid backup and recovery to try those and hope for the best.
But I don't have my old backup and can't find any on here.

I am looking for both myself ..... If it isn't too much trouble could u please share it , if or when u get it .... And if I stumble across a copy I will post for u too..... Thanks in advance
24th July 2015, 10:30 PM |#66  
Wonders_Never_Cease's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,005
 
Donate to Me
More
Not seeing any nandroids of 3.42.502.1.... Link to official RUU though....lock/relock bootloader....connect via fastbootusb....run ruu....in this state i do not think need stock recovery to run ruu...only for ota's


http://androidruu.com/getdownload.ph...6_signed_2.exe
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Wonders_Never_Cease For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th July 2015, 02:21 PM |#67  
redpoint73's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 4,102
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wonders_Never_Cease

Not seeing any nandroids of 3.42.502.1.... Link to official RUU though....lock/relock bootloader....connect via fastbootusb....run ruu....in this state i do not think need stock recovery to run ruu...only for ota's

http://androidruu.com/getdownload.ph...6_signed_2.exe


I confirm that you do not need stock recovery to RUU.

Also second the notion that stock nandroids are not common for the ATT version M8, as the RUUs are widely available. The main reason other CIDs have resorted to stock nandroid collections is due to the lack of RUUs.
28th July 2015, 12:06 AM |#68  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 904
 
More
Hold power and vol+ and vol- for at least 30 seconds. It should reset battery stats. Also, try charging the phone with it off until the led turns green, and then charge it in recovery until it is at 100%.

Sent from my HTC One M8 using XDA Free mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes