FORUMS

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

Any current G3 owners try to drop the resolution to 1080p?

3,375 posts
Thanks Meter: 351
 
By rushless, Senior Member on 16th June 2014, 03:11 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
28th May 2015, 10:23 PM |#141  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
Stock ROMs have a threshold at about 540 DPI (may be slightly lower for variants other than VZW). AOSP ROMs are far more flexible; I'm currently running at 440 DPI on CyanideL and have gone as low as 420 in my tinkering, without issue, other than squints.
 
 
29th May 2015, 12:20 PM |#142  
motoralbi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Morciano di Romagna(Rimini)
Thanks Meter: 76
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by epidenimus

Stock ROMs have a threshold at about 540 DPI (may be slightly lower for variants other than VZW). AOSP ROMs are far more flexible; I'm currently running at 440 DPI on CyanideL and have gone as low as 420 in my tinkering, without issue, other than squints.

In fact aosp roms seems to have not any threshold(i also tried 720P ai 300 dpi,was correctly working)
29th May 2015, 12:48 PM |#143  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 85
 
More
at lowering your dpi...did some apps went tablet mode?
1st July 2015, 10:52 AM |#144  
Junior Member
Flag Cambridge
Thanks Meter: 34
 
Donate to Me
More
I've set my G3 to 1080p 530 dpi, it's great using nova launcher, everything flies (and I've disabled a load of bloatware).

Only problem is the Google cardboard sdk thinks the screen it 1440p still so all google cardboard apps look wrong, teh image is bigger than the screen. How can I fix this, fixing this will make my G3 perfect.
28th July 2015, 05:45 PM |#145  
kirbymaster101's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
is doing this mod still worth it? running cloudyg3 2.5 with sharpening to 0.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes