FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

LG Flash Tool 2014 - The best way to Flash LG KDZ Rom

590 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,313
 
By quangnhut123, Senior Member on 27th June 2014, 06:21 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
1st August 2015, 02:00 AM |#661  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xmayhemreturnsx

Have you ever attempted to edit the build.prop file? Also, did you know if your device has a tot file available?

Sent from my LG-D800 using Tapatalk

Yes, I did attempt to and yes there is a tot file for my device. Although I'm not sure what a tot file is/does. Did I perm brick my phone by editing that?
 
 
1st August 2015, 10:22 AM |#662  
Senior Member
Flag =
Thanks Meter: 15
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jtetch

Yes, I did attempt to and yes there is a tot file for my device. Although I'm not sure what a tot file is/does. Did I perm brick my phone by editing that?

What exactly did you edit from it?

Sent from my LG-D800 using Tapatalk
1st August 2015, 11:00 AM |#663  
Kornelije23's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Busovaca
Thanks Meter: 73
 
More
Hello guys please help my lg g2 802 32 gb after upagrading to stock got only 16 gb. I rotted and instaled twrp.
Now i red it is becasue bad hard reset or bad firmware and it can help if i return to stock.
My questions :
1. Is this method still working ro return to stock lolipop
2. , Can some one please send me link which kdz file i have to download ? Curently on phone softvare version is D8023a
Thanks in advence
1st August 2015, 01:17 PM |#664  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xmayhemreturnsx

What exactly did you edit from it?

Sent from my LG-D800 using Tapatalk

Seriously don't remember. I've been working on trying to fix this for a week so my brain is kind've fried. Any solutions??
Last edited by jtetch; 1st August 2015 at 01:21 PM.
1st August 2015, 03:19 PM |#665  
Senior Member
Flag Guadalajara
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
What is the newer build?
1st August 2015, 05:42 PM |#666  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by minotavros

Try to flash a jelly bean version and then flash newest version

Do you know where I could find the jelly bean version?
1st August 2015, 05:47 PM |#667  
minotavros's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jtetch

Do you know where I could find the jelly bean version?

V10 http://lg-phone-firmware.com/firmwar...-Tutti-36.html
1st August 2015, 06:07 PM |#668  
Senior Member
Flag =
Thanks Meter: 15
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jtetch

Seriously don't remember. I've been working on trying to fix this for a week so my brain is kind've fried. Any solutions??

I think I can help. Do you have team viewer it would make it much more easy to help you since I think your build.prop is the reason you cannot flash to stock.

Sent from my LG-D800 using Tapatalk
1st August 2015, 07:30 PM |#669  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xmayhemreturnsx

I think I can help. Do you have team viewer it would make it much more easy to help you since I think your build.prop is the reason you cannot flash to stock.

Sent from my LG-D800 using Tapatalk

Yes, I just downloaded it.
1st August 2015, 07:59 PM |#670  
Senior Member
Flag =
Thanks Meter: 15
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jtetch

Yes, I just downloaded it.

Pm me your team viewer Id
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes