Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,772,844 Members 51,176 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

People Tab with 4 x 4 layout

Tip us?
 
Rado_K
Old
(Last edited by Rado_K; 23rd April 2010 at 03:24 PM.)
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 58
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Zilina
Default People Tab with 4 x 4 layout

Hi, I search xda forum and found nothing about how to change People tab layout. So I make a little modification, that change the layout of People tab to 4 x 4 shortcuts, but there is still 15 shortcuts. I try to increase the number of shortcuts, but I was not successful. The result, that I achieved was, that I increase the number of shortcuts, but when I want to add new contact number 16 and more nothing happen (still blank field).


I use WM 6.5.5 (23554) and HTC Sense 2.5.2012.1412




If you have problem, that describe ca3sar (see his screenshot), try corrected cab (People tab 4x4 WVGA sprint.cab):





22.4.2010 - test cab for VGA devices.
22.4.2010 - I have confirmed that, VGA version is working.
User AdamiX provide me his screenshots. Here they are.


22.4.2010 - I updated cabs with version, where facebook icon position is fixed.

23.4.2010 - If you get small icons, but in 3x3 layout try People tab 4x4 WVGA v2.cab
Attached Files
File Type: cab People tab 4x4 WVGA.cab - [Click for QR Code] (29.6 KB, 1751 views)
File Type: cab People tab 4x4 WVGA sprint.cab - [Click for QR Code] (24.9 KB, 977 views)
File Type: cab People tab 4x4 VGA.cab - [Click for QR Code] (24.9 KB, 712 views)
File Type: cab People tab 4x4 WVGA v2.cab - [Click for QR Code] (70.1 KB, 3341 views)
The Following User Says Thank You to Rado_K For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
orb3000
Old
#2  
orb3000's Avatar
XDA Portal Team / Senior Moderator
Thanks Meter 3031
Posts: 22,276
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: T r a v e l i n g Likes: HTC & XDA Dislikes: apples...

 
DONATE TO ME
Thanks for sharing!
orb


HTC One M8 - HTC Butterfly S - HTC Universal

XDA is about developing and is for developers. Any user that recognizes that will gain the most benefit from this site


 
This is and always will be a site for developers, pure and simple. Without them we are nothing, without them there would be no reason for XDA Developers to exist; we should never ever forget that. Without them this place would not be called XDA-Developers but something else, e.g Mobile Phone User Support Services For Ungrateful Nerds.

Previous devices: HTC: Treo 650 - Excalibur - Diamond - Diamond 2 - Maple - HD2 - Rhodium - Desire Z - Desire HD - Vivid - Sensation - One V - One X - Titan II - One X+ - DNA - Butterfly
 
outerdepth
Old
#3  
outerdepth's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 1369
Posts: 1,389
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Memphis
Default This is Excellent

Hell yeah, I like this. Good idea. I will install and let you know what happens.
Carrier: Sprint
Current Phone: EVO 4G
Previous Phone: HTC Touch Pro 2 (Rhodium 210)
Current ROM: The Express for Evo 4G
Previous ROM:Vin's RCmix 3D Rom

Current Tablet: Asus Transformer Prime 201
Current Rom: ODJDub HD Prime (stock kernel)

"Be excellent to each other always"-Bill S. Preston Esq.


 
ca3sar
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 200
Join Date: Dec 2007
I installed and get a permanent floater contact in the top left that wont go away. Im running mm 2.5 rom. The newest one from sprint.

Any fix? I really like this.
 
Rado_K
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 58
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Zilina
Quote:
Originally Posted by ca3sar View Post
I installed and get a permanent floater contact in the top left that wont go away. Im running mm 2.5 rom. The newest one from sprint.

Any fix? I really like this.
Hi, can you take a screenshot of your problem?
To change the people layout I edited 2 files: 6a6c19f5_manila (people.mode9) and 7ddd3eff_manila (PeopleLayout.lua). Eventually You can send me this 2 files and I take a look on them.
I use Topaz OS 5.2.23554 and Sense 2.5.2012, but Sprint Manila can have some differences.

Rado_K
 
ca3sar
Old
(Last edited by ca3sar; 19th April 2010 at 07:50 PM.)
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 200
Join Date: Dec 2007
Here is a screenshot, and my manilla files. This is running sense2.5. The newest mm rom. I really like the idea.

You can see the one i cant remove over the top left contact.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	people.JPG
Views:	2229
Size:	41.0 KB
ID:	312366  
Attached Files
File Type: zip 7ddd3eff_manila.zip - [Click for QR Code] (4.4 KB, 276 views)
 
millski
Old
(Last edited by millski; 19th April 2010 at 08:01 PM.)
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 1,262
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Ross Vegas
Quote:
Originally Posted by ca3sar View Post
Here is a screenshot, and my manilla files. This is running sense2.5. The newest mm rom. I really like the idea.

You can see the one i cant remove over the top left contact.
Same problem here, 2.5.2012.1225 (Rhodium 2.07 based manila)
Attached Files
File Type: zip peopletab files.zip - [Click for QR Code] (4.2 KB, 250 views)
 
Rado_K
Old
#8  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 58
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Zilina
Quote:
Originally Posted by ca3sar View Post
Here is a screenshot, and my manilla files. This is running sense2.5. The newest mm rom. I really like the idea.

You can see the one i cant remove over the top left contact.
Quote:
Originally Posted by millski View Post
Same problem here, 2.5.2012.1225 (Rhodium 2.07 based manila)
Hi ca3sar and millski,
I take a look on the manila files, that You sent me. Yours 6a6c19f5_manila file has 15 kb and my 6a6c19f5_manila file has 20 kb. I try to flash 2 latest ROMS in my TOPAZ, but the 6a6c19f5_manila file in both ROMs has 20 kb size.
So I edit 6a6c19f5_manila file, that you sent me. Try it and let me know the result.

Copy file in zip in Windows folder.
Attached Files
File Type: zip 6a6c19f5_manila.zip - [Click for QR Code] (2.2 KB, 147 views)
 
ca3sar
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 200
Join Date: Dec 2007
I created a cab for it and it looks smaller but still only 3 in a row. They are the similar size though. I also only installed the file you modified. So right now its 3 in a row like stock rom but your size, the smaller ones. Let me know if you want another pic.
 
@itsboiboi
Old
#10  
@itsboiboi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 1,039
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Bay Area, Ca
Thanks for sharing this app..it worked good! looking forward for your other works man great job!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


How to Factory Reset your Samsung Gear Live Android Wear SmartWatch – XDA Developer TV

Do you want to Factory Reset your Samsung Gear … more

Get Your Special xda:devcon ’14 Hotel And Conference Rate While It Lasts

By now you’ve definitely heard about XDA’s … more

Google Chromecast Rootable Once Again!

Over the six months, theGoogle Chromecasthas gained a considerable amount of official functionality. … more

YAATA isn’t Just Another Android Texting App

Although our mobile devices today are capable of executingnearly every task we normally … more