FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

People Tab with 4 x 4 layout

58 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By Rado_K, Member on 19th April 2010, 12:19 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
Hi, I search xda forum and found nothing about how to change People tab layout. So I make a little modification, that change the layout of People tab to 4 x 4 shortcuts, but there is still 15 shortcuts. I try to increase the number of shortcuts, but I was not successful. The result, that I achieved was, that I increase the number of shortcuts, but when I want to add new contact number 16 and more nothing happen (still blank field).


I use WM 6.5.5 (23554) and HTC Sense 2.5.2012.1412




If you have problem, that describe ca3sar (see his screenshot), try corrected cab (People tab 4x4 WVGA sprint.cab):





22.4.2010 - test cab for VGA devices.
22.4.2010 - I have confirmed that, VGA version is working.
User AdamiX provide me his screenshots. Here they are.


22.4.2010 - I updated cabs with version, where facebook icon position is fixed.

23.4.2010 - If you get small icons, but in 3x3 layout try People tab 4x4 WVGA v2.cab
Attached Files
File Type: cab People tab 4x4 WVGA.cab - [Click for QR Code] (29.6 KB, 1760 views)
File Type: cab People tab 4x4 WVGA sprint.cab - [Click for QR Code] (24.9 KB, 986 views)
File Type: cab People tab 4x4 VGA.cab - [Click for QR Code] (24.9 KB, 718 views)
File Type: cab People tab 4x4 WVGA v2.cab - [Click for QR Code] (70.1 KB, 3351 views)
The Following User Says Thank You to Rado_K For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Rado_K Ad-Free
 
 
19th April 2010, 06:23 AM |#2  
orb3000's Avatar
XDA Portal Team / Retired Senior Moderator
Flag T r a v e l i n g Likes: HTC & XDA Dislikes: apples...
Thanks Meter: 3,128
 
More
Thanks for sharing!
19th April 2010, 07:21 AM |#3  
outerdepth's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Memphis
Thanks Meter: 1,369
 
More
This is Excellent
Hell yeah, I like this. Good idea. I will install and let you know what happens.
19th April 2010, 04:19 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I installed and get a permanent floater contact in the top left that wont go away. Im running mm 2.5 rom. The newest one from sprint.

Any fix? I really like this.
19th April 2010, 08:11 PM |#5  
OP Member
Flag Zilina
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ca3sar

I installed and get a permanent floater contact in the top left that wont go away. Im running mm 2.5 rom. The newest one from sprint.

Any fix? I really like this.

Hi, can you take a screenshot of your problem?
To change the people layout I edited 2 files: 6a6c19f5_manila (people.mode9) and 7ddd3eff_manila (PeopleLayout.lua). Eventually You can send me this 2 files and I take a look on them.
I use Topaz OS 5.2.23554 and Sense 2.5.2012, but Sprint Manila can have some differences.

Rado_K
19th April 2010, 08:33 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Here is a screenshot, and my manilla files. This is running sense2.5. The newest mm rom. I really like the idea.

You can see the one i cant remove over the top left contact.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	people.JPG
Views:	2246
Size:	41.0 KB
ID:	312366  
Attached Files
File Type: zip 7ddd3eff_manila.zip - [Click for QR Code] (4.4 KB, 278 views)
19th April 2010, 08:58 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag Ross Vegas
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ca3sar

Here is a screenshot, and my manilla files. This is running sense2.5. The newest mm rom. I really like the idea.

You can see the one i cant remove over the top left contact.

Same problem here, 2.5.2012.1225 (Rhodium 2.07 based manila)
Attached Files
File Type: zip peopletab files.zip - [Click for QR Code] (4.2 KB, 254 views)
19th April 2010, 11:16 PM |#8  
OP Member
Flag Zilina
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ca3sar

Here is a screenshot, and my manilla files. This is running sense2.5. The newest mm rom. I really like the idea.

You can see the one i cant remove over the top left contact.

Quote:
Originally Posted by millski

Same problem here, 2.5.2012.1225 (Rhodium 2.07 based manila)

Hi ca3sar and millski,
I take a look on the manila files, that You sent me. Yours 6a6c19f5_manila file has 15 kb and my 6a6c19f5_manila file has 20 kb. I try to flash 2 latest ROMS in my TOPAZ, but the 6a6c19f5_manila file in both ROMs has 20 kb size.
So I edit 6a6c19f5_manila file, that you sent me. Try it and let me know the result.

Copy file in zip in Windows folder.
Attached Files
File Type: zip 6a6c19f5_manila.zip - [Click for QR Code] (2.2 KB, 149 views)
20th April 2010, 03:50 AM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I created a cab for it and it looks smaller but still only 3 in a row. They are the similar size though. I also only installed the file you modified. So right now its 3 in a row like stock rom but your size, the smaller ones. Let me know if you want another pic.
20th April 2010, 05:20 AM |#10  
@itsboiboi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bay Area, Ca
Thanks Meter: 39
 
More
Thanks for sharing this app..it worked good! looking forward for your other works man great job!
20th April 2010, 08:26 AM |#11  
EazyVG's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Moscow, Russia
Thanks Meter: 70
 
More
It would be great if one can find how to have more than 15 contacts ... perhaps 24. Thanks.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes