Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Stop Your Screen From Turning Off with KeepItOn

We all know the feeling of reading a news article orrather longdocument, when our screen … more

The XDA LG QPair Developer Challenge Voting Has Begun!

It seems like it was just yesterday that weannounced that we had paired up with LGto … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Recovery Mode and Fastboot Mode

OP MCoimbra

19th April 2010, 12:44 PM   |  #11  
elroy944's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 104
 
1,081 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
anyone got luck to get into fastboot?
20th April 2010, 02:49 AM   |  #12  
Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 3
 
92 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by elroy944

anyone got luck to get into fastboot?

Is the only way to get into fastboot through key combinations?
20th April 2010, 07:59 AM   |  #13  
elroy944's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 104
 
1,081 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BTTNext

Is the only way to get into fastboot through key combinations?

tried it with adb but it just reboots normally
26th February 2011, 08:40 PM   |  #14  
=NoXiouS='s Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Exclamation Bricked my GF's X10 by accident! HELP!
HELP! Using same process as I did with my own X10 last weekend, I tried to get the new Branded Dual Touch update onto my GF's X10. I got repeated update process failed right at end of process. I kept retrying including closing everything else and nothing. On 4th try, Icon on phone screen of Triangle with exclamation mark in it over top of picture of dead phone
I can't even get to repair mode Can't get to safe mode either
No safe mode, no recovery! no repair!
What can I do to get it to work again?
26th February 2011, 10:24 PM   |  #15  
DooMLoRD's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Noida
Thanks Meter: 39,110
 
13,127 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by =NoXiouS=

HELP! Using same process as I did with my own X10 last weekend, I tried to get the new Branded Dual Touch update onto my GF's X10. I got repeated update process failed right at end of process. I kept retrying including closing everything else and nothing. On 4th try, Icon on phone screen of Triangle with exclamation mark in it over top of picture of dead phone
I can't even get to repair mode Can't get to safe mode either
No safe mode, no recovery! no repair!
What can I do to get it to work again?

go to http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=920746

and flash Generic version 2.1update1 build 2.1.A.0.435
The Following User Says Thank You to DooMLoRD For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th February 2011, 10:25 PM   |  #16  
Senior Member
Flag BARCELONA
Thanks Meter: 83
 
409 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by =NoXiouS=

HELP! Using same process as I did with my own X10 last weekend, I tried to get the new Branded Dual Touch update onto my GF's X10. I got repeated update process failed right at end of process. I kept retrying including closing everything else and nothing. On 4th try, Icon on phone screen of Triangle with exclamation mark in it over top of picture of dead phone
I can't even get to repair mode Can't get to safe mode either
No safe mode, no recovery! no repair!
What can I do to get it to work again?


You can flash with another old firmware.

cheers
27th February 2011, 02:43 AM   |  #17  
=NoXiouS='s Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Cool Do NOT want to void warranty
I Do NOT want to void warranty
While that may work, I tried something else that looked promising but failed.
I uninstalled SEUS and installed latest. Chose option Factory Reset & Update;

Right at end of process, I get error screen:
The Update was unsuccessful
The installation failed
Please disconnect the phone and make sure that the battery is fully charged before trying again. If the problem persists, please contact support.'
for more information and help please see sonyericsson com/support
Link never opens

No better off than before.
I will take it to retailer tomorrow and this will form more on my case for service provider to give me new hardware.
28th February 2011, 07:16 PM   |  #18  
Junior Member
Lenti
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by =NoXiouS=

HELP! Using same process as I did with my own X10 last weekend, I tried to get the new Branded Dual Touch update onto my GF's X10. I got repeated update process failed right at end of process. I kept retrying including closing everything else and nothing. On 4th try, Icon on phone screen of Triangle with exclamation mark in it over top of picture of dead phone
I can't even get to repair mode Can't get to safe mode either
No safe mode, no recovery! no repair!
What can I do to get it to work again?

Hi!

Try this method:

1. Download the newest FlashTool
2. Download the 1.6 firmware
3. Rename the boot.sin to kernel.sin
4. Flash the 1.6 firmware with FlashTool (the exclamation mark remains)
5. Update the phone with SEUS

I succeeded with this method.
Sorry for my english.
28th February 2011, 08:08 PM   |  #19  
Senior Member
Flag BARCELONA
Thanks Meter: 83
 
409 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Reversedhex

turn the phone on while holding the back button

dont back button, press menu button and shall work
1st March 2011, 01:55 AM   |  #20  
=NoXiouS='s Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Cool Solved
Safe Mode didn't work, Repair didn't work, Factory Reset & Update also failed. What I did to finally solve it: I did a clean new install on PCC & SEUS on my laptop instead of desktop. 3 failures and for no apparent reason it finally worked on 4th attempt
Thanks all for suggestions.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes