FORUMS

Top Forum Discussions

How to update 16 gig AT&T SGH-I747 to UCUFNE4_4.4.2

3,047 posts
Thanks Meter: 7,487
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
22nd August 2015, 11:17 PM |#491  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 2,358
 
More
I'm not sure but if your knox indicator is tripped, that may be part of the problem.

Try unrooting and see what happens.
The Following User Says Thank You to audit13 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
22nd August 2015, 11:18 PM |#492  
Junior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by audit13

I'm not sure but if your knox indicator is tripped, that may be part of the problem.

Try unrooting and see what happens.

Thanks. Any quick pointer on how to unroot?
22nd August 2015, 11:31 PM |#493  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 2,358
 
More
Is there an option to unroot or remove superuser or supersu?
The Following User Says Thank You to audit13 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd August 2015, 02:53 AM |#494  
Junior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by audit13

Is there an option to unroot or remove superuser or supersu?

Yes, found it. It was in SuperSU Free called Full Unroot. That removed the root and then after that I was able to install KNOX and my work email Airwatch client worked great. Thanks.
26th August 2015, 06:39 AM |#495  
talvigi's Avatar
Member
Flag Gwadar
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Post after rom update from 4.1.2 to FNE4 whatsapp is not recording voice notes.
hi there, thanks for the post due to which I have been able my device to 4.4.2 your job is really appreciable BUT I may be did something wrong in it hence my camera is some times shacky and whatsapp is niether recording voice nor it downloads voice notes I have received. unfortunately I disabled KNOX after the update. now please help!

will it be helpful if I flash S3 stock recovery only because I don't have stock rom.tar.md5 (the Odin flashable) or do I have option unroot than of just flashing the stock recovery and data reset will solve problem. I later also updated to NJ2 through your other post regarding that.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes