FORUMS

Top Forum Discussions

No fastboot, TWRP flickering screen

12 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By djakolis, Junior Member on 13th May 2014, 02:39 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
27th July 2014, 11:16 AM |#21  
Junior Member
Flag istanbul
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
It is working know after wipe evertyhing seems okey but the performance is stiil not so good. Thank you so much for your helps.
Last edited by y3akup; 27th July 2014 at 11:21 AM.
 
 
27th July 2014, 11:19 AM |#22  
sbdags's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Kenilworth, Coventry
Thanks Meter: 15,203
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by y3akup

It is working know after wipe evertyhing seems okey but the performance is stiil not so goof. Thank you so much for your helps.

What have you done to improve performance?
27th July 2014, 11:20 AM |#23  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Performance wise, check lucius.zen's guide. It's named Guide/Tweak/Mod/Script... over at TF700 Android Development, 2nd page.

I did exactly like he said and the tablet is awesome now.
28th July 2014, 01:10 AM |#24  
Junior Member
Flag istanbul
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by djakolis

Performance wise, check lucius.zen's guide. It's named Guide/Tweak/Mod/Script... over at TF700 Android Development, 2nd page.

I did exactly like he said and the tablet is awesome now.

I will try tank you so much again
28th July 2014, 04:15 AM |#25  
berndblb's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Los Angeles, CA
Thanks Meter: 1,450
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by y3akup

I will try tank you so much again

Also, did you choose the fsync off option in the installer? Makes a huge difference.
27th August 2015, 02:05 PM |#26  
Junior Member
Flag pasig
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by y3akup

now i could enter the recovery and nearly ten times i installed rom but still it couldnt open twrp and bootloader numbers i checked but i think i did something wrong what can i do now??

Hi How did you fixed it im having the same problem, when i use this line of code " dd if=/dev/zero of=/dev/block/mmcblk0p3 bs=64 count=1 "
its giving me an error "not recognized as an internal or external command, operable program or batch file"

---------- Post added at 01:05 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:49 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by berndblb

Splendid!
Now - did you a full wipe in TWRP before installing the rom? Select the Wipe option and swipe the button. Then re-install the rom.
On the last page of the Aroma installer you have the option of saving the installation log. Do it.
Then back to TWRP, go to Advanced and also save the recovery log.
If the ROM still doesn't boot, post both of those logs.
Also try to capture a logcat of the boot process

Code:
adb logcat -v long > logcat.txt
Post that one too.

im having the same problem what is Aroma installer ? where and when will i use it?
28th August 2015, 02:36 AM |#27  
berndblb's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Los Angeles, CA
Thanks Meter: 1,450
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gilbertlucas46

Hi How did you fixed it im having the same problem, when i use this line of code " dd if=/dev/zero of=/dev/block/mmcblk0p3 bs=64 count=1 "
its giving me an error "not recognized as an internal or external command, operable program or batch file"

---------- Post added at 01:05 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:49 PM ----------


im having the same problem what is Aroma installer ? where and when will i use it?

You have what problem?
Some devs incorporate Aroma into their roms zips. It starts when you flash the rom and let's you choose installation options.
28th August 2015, 02:56 AM |#28  
Junior Member
Flag pasig
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by berndblb

You have what problem?

I have the same problem as user: djakolis from post #4 No fastboot, TWRP flickering screen.
you can see it in youtube titled TF700 - No fastboot, recovery stuck -- this video is not mine.
im using lenovo k910L i accidentally wiped my os. i cant go through TWRP, the teamwin banner is just flickering.



okay here's what i did so far from reading the comments
I did this while my phone is connected to the pc while the TWRP is open and flickering on screen.
1. i tried this adb pull /tmp/recovery.log

I received this
D:\Minimal ADB and Fastboot>adb pull /tmp/recovery.log
7890 KB/s (1136043 bytes in 0.140s)
and got recovery.log file.

2. adb logcat

----
I received this
D:\Minimal ADB and Fastboot>adb logcat
/sbin/sh: exec: line 1: logcat: not found

3. Next I tried this
adb shell # connect to a shell on the device
killall -19 recovery # suspend the recovery so that it doesn't interfere with formatting
make_ext4fs /dev/block/mmcblk0p8 # format /data
dd if=/dev/zero of=/dev/block/mmcblk0p3 bs=64 count=1 # remove "wipe data" request
reboot
---
I received this
D:\Minimal ADB and Fastboot>adb shell
~ # ←[6nkillall -19 recovery
killall -19 recovery
~ # ←[6nmake_ext4fs /dev/block/mmcblk0p8
make_ext4fs /dev/block/mmcblk0p8
Need size of filesystem
~ # ←[6ndd if=/dev/zero of=/dev/block/mmcblk0p3 bs=64 count=1
dd if=/dev/zero of=/dev/block/mmcblk0p3 bs=64 count=1
1+0 records in
1+0 records out
64 bytes (64B) copied, 0.069722 seconds, 917B/s
~ # ←[6nreboot
-- my phone did not reboot. i have recovery.log but i dont know how to upload here
Last edited by gilbertlucas46; 28th August 2015 at 03:45 AM. Reason: added new info
28th August 2015, 02:40 PM |#29  
berndblb's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Los Angeles, CA
Thanks Meter: 1,450
 
More
To upload the log click Reply, scroll down and use "manage attachments".
You have to do this in your browser. Tapatalk or similar won't work
Do not type the # or anything following in the commands. That's just a comment - as it said in _that's post ...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes