FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[i9001][BASEBAND] NO MORE ODIN! Flashing baseband in recovery

1,290 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,248
 
By ktulu84, Senior Member on 27th May 2014, 05:07 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
6th April 2015, 05:21 PM |#21  
MajorD.'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 108
 
More
Works fine. Thanks. Some users eventually didn't saw this Thread, so

*push*



Sent from my GT-I9001 using XDA Free mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to MajorD. For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift MajorD. Ad-Free
 
 
6th April 2015, 05:44 PM |#22  
smitharro's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hoorn NH
Thanks Meter: 944
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MajorD.

Works fine. Thanks. Some users eventually didn't saw this Thread, so

*push*



Sent from my GT-I9001 using XDA Free mobile app

Agree, it works fine. Nevertheless, switching baseband is not something you do every day...

Verstuurd vanaf mijn Moto G 2014 met Tapatalk
27th August 2015, 11:44 AM |#23  
virtyx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
is it normal for the phone saying its the old CSC but in phone info app it says the baseband and csc firmware is the new one updated?
also dont you have to include modem.bin?
2nd September 2015, 06:53 PM |#24  
OP Senior Member
Flag Pescara
Thanks Meter: 1,248
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by virtyx

is it normal for the phone saying its the old CSC but in phone info app it says the baseband and csc firmware is the new one updated?
also dont you have to include modem.bin?

CSC and baseband are not the same, and splus doesn't have modem.bin like s, s2 ecc...

Inviato dal mio Moto G 2014 utilizzando Tapatalk
2nd September 2015, 07:20 PM |#25  
virtyx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ktulu84

CSC and baseband are not the same, and splus doesn't have modem.bin like s, s2 ecc...

Inviato dal mio Moto G 2014 utilizzando Tapatalk

flash from the past!

ok, so CSC has carieer files, region APN, apps etc.

modem.bin is baseband
what exactly does the baseband do?
and is it ok to flash a different baseband than the firmware of the phone? i.e 5.1.1 COH3 firmware with COGA baseband?
2nd September 2015, 07:27 PM |#26  
OP Senior Member
Flag Pescara
Thanks Meter: 1,248
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by virtyx

flash from the past!

ok, so CSC has carieer files, region APN, apps etc.

modem.bin is baseband
what exactly does the baseband do?
and is it ok to flash a different baseband than the firmware of the phone? i.e 5.1.1 COH3 firmware with COGA baseband?

What phone are you talking about? This is ONLY for Samsung galaxy s plus, that doesn't have modem.bin... And baseband is not dependent from firmware on this phone

Inviato dal mio Moto G 2014 utilizzando Tapatalk
3rd September 2015, 06:50 AM |#27  
virtyx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ktulu84

What phone are you talking about? This is ONLY for Samsung galaxy s plus, that doesn't have modem.bin... And baseband is not dependent from firmware on this phone

Inviato dal mio Moto G 2014 utilizzando Tapatalk

Galaxy S6
i noticed that the S6 modem.bin file doesnt have any indication to show that the modem.bin file is regional

also what exactly does the baseband do? and is updating the modem.bin file just a software update? or is there more to it?
3rd September 2015, 07:02 AM |#28  
OP Senior Member
Flag Pescara
Thanks Meter: 1,248
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by virtyx

Galaxy S6
i noticed that the S6 modem.bin file doesnt have any indication to show that the modem.bin file is regional

also what exactly does the baseband do? and is updating the modem.bin file just a software update? or is there more to it?

Sorry, I don't know nothing about this phone, I can't answer... You have to search an answer on galaxy s6 forum

Inviato dal mio Moto G 2014 utilizzando Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
baseband, recovery, twrp

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes