FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Rom][GT-S6312] X-Sam Duos V1.0 By Shampod

32 posts
Thanks Meter: 33
 
By shampod, Member on 8th January 2014, 12:13 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
24th March 2014, 09:32 PM |#21  
Junior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 3
 
Donate to Me
More
Thumbs up Awesm Rom
What to say flashed the rom yesterday and its awsm super fast and smooth.. thnkx a lot for the rom, only 1 rom for this Gt-S6312! Keep it up!
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to ShawnMercer For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift ShawnMercer Ad-Free
 
 
21st September 2014, 08:38 PM |#22  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Thumbs up
X-Sam???

Many thanks for this awesome ROM !!!
It fixed my problem "no efficient storage problem"

The Stock Android 4.1.2 is no good! I don't mind rooting my cheap but awesome Samsung Galaxy Young duos S6312.



Edit: 22 sep 2014 3:30 GMT+2
The Rom is very stable. Most things run very smooth. Only the life wall paper folder causes hangup. No idea why. Cannot change to life wallpaper. They look good if it were possible.
Last edited by chihwahli; 22nd September 2014 at 02:31 AM.
23rd September 2014, 07:09 AM |#23  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Question CWM reboot button in X-sam's rom - endless reboot into cwm
There is a blue shortcut called reboot. I guess it changes a variable so that I do not have to press the buttons sound up + menu + power at the same time. It causes my device to reboot into CWM every time I power off.

But the nasty part is, wiping data and cache, resetting permissions, or re flashing X-sam's rom does not change CWM from booting into itself.

What can I do?

Edit:
I have Clockworkmod version 6.0.3.2 Can I somehow flash a new CWM version from within my current CWM??

Edit # 2:

With help of the recovery file mentioned in this thread I could boot normally again past CWM recovery into Android. =)
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...2268743&page=5

But because I done a few updates, I installed an older version of CWM I guess. But al least Android is booting again.
Re-done the Rooting procedure mentioned in under the section "Rooting cwm odin section" in the forum thread:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2693049

After getting my CWM 6.0.3.2 back, I started the CWM backup program and placed all system and apps back.
Everything is working like before...pheww....
Bottom line..... don't press that nice blue button "reboot". It somehow executes a reboot into recovery and causes an endless loop.
Last edited by chihwahli; 23rd September 2014 at 03:15 PM. Reason: extra info
15th October 2014, 08:33 AM |#24  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Question Smooth and no error like "inefficient storage"
I have been using your Rom for almost one month and it's smooth, stable, no inefficient storage errors.
Is there a way to create rom, so that the chance of getting a nasty inefficient storage error, becomes very low?
29th March 2015, 09:12 PM |#25  
amirsat2012's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag kelibia
Thanks Meter: 165
 
Donate to Me
More
plz i want cwm for this rom inorder to install it correctly
23rd May 2015, 12:25 AM |#26  
Senior Member
Flag Amman
Thanks Meter: 150
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by amirsat2012

plz i want cwm for this rom inorder to install it correctly

Try TWRP 2.8.5.0 its too much better than CWM on this device...

---------- Post added at 02:25 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:24 AM ----------

Will there be any coming updates for this rom?
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Mr,bluwe For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Mr,bluwe Ad-Free
5th October 2015, 09:59 PM |#27  
Member
Thanks Meter: 56
 
More
Can you make this Rom to TV version (S6313T)? Please, cause I coudn't make my TV work. If you wish, I can send you stock Rom, and be tester

Edit: no needed anymore. I created a patch to enable TV
Last edited by OsniNO; 30th October 2015 at 01:50 PM.
2nd March 2016, 04:37 PM |#28  
Ngadhnjim's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Prishtina
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fanion

ok thank you

---------- Post added at 06:15 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:28 PM ----------


no think i test attached boot.img i put in pda
device stay in samsung galaxy young gt_s6312

u need to put on bootloader
2nd March 2016, 05:57 PM |#29  
fanion's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag DJAMAA
Thanks Meter: 210
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ngadhnjim

u need to put on bootloader

Thanks
I'm with galaxy s4 now

Envoyé de mon GT-I9505 en utilisant Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to fanion For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift fanion Ad-Free
3rd March 2016, 11:37 AM |#30  
Ngadhnjim's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Prishtina
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fanion

Thanks
I'm with galaxy s4 now

Envoyé de mon GT-I9505 en utilisant Tapatalk

ok
for nice rom go to google.com and write ale95 rom i9500 on xda or infernus rom ,peace bro
i didnt cee u in i9505 that rom is only for 9500 sorry
Last edited by Ngadhnjim; 3rd March 2016 at 12:56 PM.
3rd March 2016, 08:59 PM |#31  
fanion's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag DJAMAA
Thanks Meter: 210
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ngadhnjim

ok
for nice rom go to google.com and write ale95 rom i9500 on xda or infernus rom ,peace bro
i didnt cee u in i9505 that rom is only for 9500 sorry

thank you
i use Albe95 LolliROM 8.0 for I9505
The Following User Says Thank You to fanion For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift fanion Ad-Free

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
galaxy young duos, gt-s6312, gts6312, rom

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes