April Fools Round Up: The Year of Nostalgia

April Fools Day is once again upon us and as usual, tech companies everywhere have not … more

Android 5.1 OTA for Nexus Round-Up

The beginning of April is dominated by April Fools. There are jokes and pranks everywhere, which are … more

Official Lollipop for LG G2 Captured

LG is rolling out the Lollipop update for the LG G2. KDZ images for both 16 GB and 32 GB variants … more

Google’s Prank Roundup for April Fools 2015

Once again, we have arrived on the most magical of holidays – the annual … more

 View Poll Results: Does this make flashing a new ROM easier for your?

Yes
 
100 Vote(s)
50.25%
No
 
18 Vote(s)
9.05%
I don't use it, so I don't know...
 
81 Vote(s)
40.70%
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Task29 working on touchpro/fuze **confirmed**

27th April 2010, 07:17 PM |#21  
OP Senior Member
Flag ap0pka
Thanks Meter: 606
 
2,798 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by D1rk

Will this work on a GSM Diamond?

I think it would... hardware is close enough, you would just need to use a splash screen or radio nbh that was made for your device to test it out...

Quote:
Originally Posted by str8ridah

bye hard reset after flash a new rom!!!

thanx!!!

I know, isn't that awesome! w00t w00t... hehe
27th April 2010, 08:32 PM |#22  
VeNuMuS's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 2,691
 
3,702 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Donate to Me
More
It worked. Now we can confirm that it also works for a GSM Diamond
27th April 2010, 11:32 PM |#23  
OP Senior Member
Flag ap0pka
Thanks Meter: 606
 
2,798 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by D1rk

It worked. Now we can confirm that it also works for a GSM Diamond

awesome, congrats!
28th April 2010, 12:37 AM |#24  
Ovrclck's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orange County,CA
Thanks Meter: 129
 
1,094 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
Thumbs up
It worked for my Fuze!!! Thank you sooo much!!!
28th April 2010, 06:15 AM |#25  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
This is awesome!!
This tool is super awesome my fuze is running like new since cleaning it out! thnx! ps. sorry for the caps in the title i got excited
28th April 2010, 08:54 PM |#26  
Junior Member
Flag Huntingtown
Thanks Meter: 5
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
This worked but I don't understand how you skipped the hard reset, can you just do a regular reset after the flash is done? A little clarification for noobs would be awesome.
28th April 2010, 09:29 PM |#27  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 89
 
2,371 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by homes315

This worked but I don't understand how you skipped the hard reset, can you just do a regular reset after the flash is done? A little clarification for noobs would be awesome.

They're just saying that it isn't necessary to do a hard reboot after the flash and the first bootup (at the alignment screen). Personally, I did the HR anyway. It only takes a couple minutes, anyway.
30th April 2010, 12:18 AM |#28  
gratian556's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
123 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
If you get tired of reflashing bootscreen or radio each time, just use mtty utility with the task29 command. I use it all the time on windows xp and it works a treat! Much faster than the flash a small nbh method.
30th April 2010, 07:51 PM |#29  
OP Senior Member
Flag ap0pka
Thanks Meter: 606
 
2,798 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
I'm wishing I hadn't put the third option on the poll now... lol...
Last edited by blast0id; 2nd May 2010 at 03:16 PM.
2nd May 2010, 06:38 AM |#30  
gratian556's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
123 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by benjamminzIS

I'm wishing I hadn't put the third option on the poll now... lol...

What, no love for mtty? Just a useful variant to run task29.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
format rom, save time, task29
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes