Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,783,010 Members 44,176 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

NEW ORIGINAL X1 ROMS update 3.2.2010

Tip us?
 
Draken Korin
Old
(Last edited by Draken Korin; 23rd April 2010 at 07:24 PM.) Reason: typo
#1671  
Draken Korin's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Thanks Meter 121
Posts: 2,430
Join Date: Mar 2009
let's clarify: rom flashing doesn't remove SIMlock, for that you would have to check "hard-spl unlocker for xperia x1" thread, it contains a link regarding sim unlocking
about carrier, when you got it from tmo and are still under contract there I would advice to flash it with tmo stock rom or at least generic one for your country
 
nebaen05
Old
#1672  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Nov 2009
thank you for your help!
I dont know what "tmo" means could you explain a bit? The way I did is was like: I just uploaded the ROM file to the memory card and flashed it without problem. How "tmo" differs from this?
and what does "generic" means in the name of the ROM? (I live in Hungary, so can I use Generic UK? I dont mind if the ROM is english, thats not a problem)
 
Draken Korin
Old
#1673  
Draken Korin's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Thanks Meter 121
Posts: 2,430
Join Date: Mar 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by nebaen05 View Post
thank you for your help!
I dont know what "tmo" means could you explain a bit? The way I did is was like: I just uploaded the ROM file to the memory card and flashed it without problem. How "tmo" differs from this?
and what does "generic" means in the name of the ROM? (I live in Hungary, so can I use Generic UK? I dont mind if the ROM is english, thats not a problem)
tmo = t-mobile
if you use a carrier stock rom you have software branding, a generic rom doesnt have theese and as you mentioned tmo as your provider I'm sure your initial rom had software branding but for warranty generic should be ok as well of what I heard, so choose what you like best
cheers
 
nebaen05
Old
#1674  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Nov 2009
One last thing. Before I updated to WM6.5 i had to update something else (bootloader or something) I dont remember what was that but it was written that in order to update to WM6.5 I had to update something else. Anyways when I was tryin to update from R2AA10 to R3AA10 via the Sony Ericcson updater it said something like: "can not update because of third party software" or something like this. Can it be because of I updated that thing before Wm6.5? (should I upload the original bootloader in order to keep the warranty or it is enough if I just put back the original WM)

(and how does a "software branded" system differs from a generic one?)

I really appreciate your help.
 
Draken Korin
Old
#1675  
Draken Korin's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Thanks Meter 121
Posts: 2,430
Join Date: Mar 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by nebaen05 View Post
One last thing. Before I updated to WM6.5 i had to update something else (bootloader or something) I dont remember what was that but it was written that in order to update to WM6.5 I had to update something else. Anyways when I was tryin to update from R2AA10 to R3AA10 via the Sony Ericcson updater it said something like: "can not update because of third party software" or something like this. Can it be because of I updated that thing before Wm6.5? (should I upload the original bootloader in order to keep the warranty or it is enough if I just put back the original WM)

(and how does a "software branded" system differs from a generic one?)

I really appreciate your help.
well, in order to flash custom roms (e.g. with wm6.5) you had to hard-spl your phone first
for warranty reasons you therefore have to restore stock rom (as discussed) and you also have to restore stock spl (dl fom olinex thread), spl comes last!
about software branding: you will have the provider logo, a specific color scheme and probably some special menu items here and there that are missing on a generic (clean/unbranded) rom
for warranty it doesn't make a difference
cheers
 
DoPower
Old
#1676  
Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 41
Join Date: Jun 2009
Mirror for XPERIA X1 Generic Spain R3AA007 Software Update:

Code:
megaupload.com/?d=IBW90C5C
megaupload.com/?d=XVP3QHUA
 
Giganten79
Old
#1677  
Giganten79's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 339
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Jönköping
Exclamation Hi PavelX1

Quote:
Originally Posted by PavelX1 View Post
Hello there SE X2 got an upgrade - R1BA023

X2_1230-2394_VODAFONE_ES_R1AA096_CDF1230-8631_R23A.software
X2_1230-6135_GENERIC_MEA_R1AD006_CDF1235-3121_R13A.software

X2_1230-2397_GENERIC_SE_R1BA023_CDF1231-4911_R18A.software
X2_1230-7138_GENERIC_NO_R1BA023_CDF1231-7610_R7A.software
X2_1230-7140_GENERIC_DK_R1BA023_CDF1231-7608_R7A.software
X2_1230-7146_GENERIC_PL_R1BA023_CDF1231-7594_R10A.software
X2_1230-7149_GENERIC_TW_R1BA023_CDF1231-7601_R12A.software
X2_1230-7150_GENERIC_GR_R1BA023_CDF1236-7662.software
X2_1230-7151_GENERIC_FI_R1BA023_CDF1231-7612_R7A.software
X2_1230-7152_GENERIC_CZ_R1BA023_CDF1231-7599_R8A.software
X2_1231-7617_GENERIC_SG_R1BA023_CDF1231-7557_R8A.software
X2_1233-7729_GENERIC_EN_R1BA023_CDF1234-0918_R7A.software
X2_1236-7660_POLKOMTEL_PL_R1BA023_CDF1236-9464_R4A.software


The question is? upload this files? when still no way how to flash them? Will they be usefull at least for some "modding" stuff?

Regards Pavel
Could you upload the swedish one for me please?
X2_1230-2397_GENERIC_SE_R1BA023_CDF1231-4911_R18A.software

Thanks in advance!
Br!
Giganten79
 
gts2000
Old
#1678  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Nov 2008
Anybody out there with an X2 that supports ALS (Line 2)? My SG_Generic ROM does not. If I put an ALS enabled SIM in it I get the ALS tab in the phone options exactly like the X1, with the option to switch between Line 1 and Line 2. Does nothing though. Also you don't get the X1 options to allocate a Line 2 ringtone etc.

I've emailed SE support many times, tried the UK and Singapore but none of them even bother to answer.

If there is a generic ROM version that supports ALS I'd consider buying another one just to get that feature (I don't particularly love the phone but I need to use Windows Mobile and it is the only one that comes close to what I want).

I suspect it is probably a hardware limitation though as when I ring my second line I get an engaged tone, the iPhone at least lets Line 2 ring although it doesn't fully support it.
 
fcjversc
Old
#1679  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 122
Join Date: Jan 2009
Can someone post XPERIA X1 Vodafone Netherlands R3AA013 Software Update? The link on the website is broken
 
Draken Korin
Old
#1680  
Draken Korin's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Thanks Meter 121
Posts: 2,430
Join Date: Mar 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by fcjversc View Post
Can someone post XPERIA X1 Vodafone Netherlands R3AA013 Software Update? The link on the website is broken
works like a charm (see screen-shot), what's the problem?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	vodafone.jpg
Views:	53
Size:	83.6 KB
ID:	318272  

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes