FORUMS

AOSP 5.1 Lollipop for Nexus Q

Google Nexus Q is an intriguing device released with Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich. It was abandoned by … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (Apr 17 – 24)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Glimpse Notifications: Easier Lockscreen Notifications

Lollipop brought a revamp to the lockscreen, taking away custom widgets but … more

What Are the Best Looking Apps on Android?

As more developers are updating their apps with Material Design elements, we’re … more
Thread Deleted Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

QEMU working on our himalayas!

18th March 2010, 07:52 PM |#1  
aeroflyluby's Avatar
OP Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Rybnik
Thanks Meter: 129
 
More
Hi!

No NYDIOT REQUIRED! NO OTHER CABS

I found somewhere QEMU compiled to windows mobile, and it works well!
You must find somewhere windows 95 (or something else) qemu image and put it in emul/96 folder, then edit cmdline in emul/96 to change name of image
I can't provide you working windows 95 copy because of warez.
You can also run ReactsOS!
I can't test it well because my SD card is so corrupted (it can plugout anytime (and on boot too)) but I get into windows 95 loading screen easly

Some result got on my hima


Clear your ram, then just run qemu_launcher.exe, change some config (scale, and rotation) and go!

Have fun and post here your progress about launching new os!

Here we go:
CLICK TO DOWNLOAD


and nokser, your opinion is not really necessary at all.
 
 
18th March 2010, 09:06 PM |#2  
muckelmaus's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag NRW
Thanks Meter: 23
 
Donate to Me
More
You're amazing! I think it was worth the effort to send you a new used device, as we all get back a lot. --To sad, that we still have to wait for athers secret project, he announced months ago.
Here is another interesting thing to test:
The attached file gives us the reason, why Windows Mobile Devices need softresets from time to time.
Does anyone remember those: "too many fingers on keyboard error" times?
I didn't find a Midlet Manager, yet, that shows the right screen resolution to show the bottom softkeys.
Attached Files
File Type: zip JMEC64-1.11.1-withgames.zip - [Click for QR Code] (518.4 KB, 341 views)
18th March 2010, 09:59 PM |#3  
Nokser's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 599
 
Donate to Me
More
Nice one
23rd March 2010, 09:08 PM |#4  
flyboyovyick's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
How did you make the image file???

Iam Clueless!!!!

flyboy
23rd March 2010, 11:18 PM |#5  
aeroflyluby's Avatar
OP Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Rybnik
Thanks Meter: 129
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by flyboyovyick2k9

How did you make the image file???

Iam Clueless!!!!

flyboy

I have 95 image from bochs
28th April 2010, 04:25 PM |#6  
noaman-atassi's Avatar
Member
Flag Hims
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Unhappy
I downloaded an image for W95

and everytime i want to boot it doesn`t

Why??????????/

Thanks
Last edited by noaman-atassi; 28th April 2010 at 06:26 PM.
28th April 2010, 06:22 PM |#7  
egzthunder1's Avatar
Moderator Committee Lead / Member Advocate Admin - Spirit of XDA
Flag At The Good End Of My Hammer, Likes: My Family & XDA, Dislikes: Incompetence
Thanks Meter: 6,010
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by noaman-atassi

Thanks for this program,,

But don`t you have any Win 95 Image??

If you have please give it for me

I searched for it for 7 days and didn`t find it

Please i want it

Thanks

What you are doing is against forum rules. The {OP} already stated that he would not share the W95 image due to it being warez. Sharing as well as requesting warez is against rules. Please edit your post. Thanks.
28th April 2010, 07:00 PM |#8  
flyboyovyick's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
windows 95 is abandonware.

Check here for 95:
http://www.vetusware.com/
30th April 2010, 04:51 PM |#9  
noaman-atassi's Avatar
Member
Flag Hims
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Angry
Man!!!!!!!

I`ve found an image for Win95

But everytime i want to boot it Faaaaaail

And telling me this message "Windows protection Error"!!!What is that??!!
And sometimes stuck on "Microsoft Windows 95 Startup Menu"

Tell me Please

And be careful that i have WM6.5.3 Bulid 23112.5.3.5 by Aeroflyluby

Please Please Please Helpppppppppppppppppppppp!!!!
Last edited by noaman-atassi; 2nd May 2010 at 11:41 AM.
30th April 2010, 07:21 PM |#10  
aeroflyluby's Avatar
OP Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Rybnik
Thanks Meter: 129
 
More
I got it too. Try to use some difference settings, maybe different image
Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes