FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Q] Can GravityBox work on stock rom?

7 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By xjoewoo, Junior Member on 24th June 2014, 02:48 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi there,
I love this tablet and ready to buy one. But a question is whether the GravityBox (a Xposed module) or other modules can work well on the original rom?
I'm hoping to tweak the rom.
Thanks! XD
 
 
24th June 2014, 07:45 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 245
 
More
Of course it works.

Most, not all, features work. (For instance, the Quick settings customization is not possible.)

Since the Sony ROM is rather close to AOSP, the vast majority of (Kitkat-enabled) Xposed modules work.
The Following User Says Thank You to hasenbein1966 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift hasenbein1966 Ad-Free
24th June 2014, 10:43 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hasenbein1966

Of course it works.

Most, not all, features work. (For instance, the Quick settings customization is not possible.)

Since the Sony ROM is rather close to AOSP, the vast majority of (Kitkat-enabled) Xposed modules work.

Wow that's really nice! Thanks a lot!
29th October 2015, 09:54 AM |#4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Maybee you guys know how to change quick settings? Xposed module?
30th October 2015, 09:42 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 245
 
More
Isn't possible because of Sony's customization of the quick settings.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes