FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Q] I need help with installing Xposed on my device

19 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By insuendo, Junior Member on 6th June 2014, 04:51 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
I want to install Xposed Framework on my Huawei G700 with root access. But when I install it, my phone needs to reboot and then Xposed Installer says: The latest version of Xposed is currently not active. Did you install the framework and reboot?
I did the steps, the install and the full reboot, not the soft reboot. I also checked if I have really root access, and I have, so no problem about that.
I also have installed all bundles and they are all active. So what do I need to do now to get Xposed Framework working correctly?
 
 
18th July 2014, 01:35 PM |#2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Julian1911

I want to install Xposed Framework on my Huawei G700 with root access. But when I install it, my phone needs to reboot and then Xposed Installer says: The latest version of Xposed is currently not active. Did you install the framework and reboot?
I did the steps, the install and the full reboot, not the soft reboot. I also checked if I have really root access, and I have, so no problem about that.
I also have installed all bundles and they are all active. So what do I need to do now to get Xposed Framework working correctly?

Hi, I've got the same phone and the same problem, did you solve it?
21st July 2014, 10:30 PM |#3  
Quote:
Originally Posted by ouardo

Hi, I've got the same phone and the same problem, did you solve it?

I'm in the same situation. Anyone managed to get xposed working on the g700?

Edit: fixed. Disable resource hooks in the installer settings, reboot, and all is working.
11th January 2015, 12:31 PM |#4  
TopperBG's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bulgaria
Thanks Meter: 472
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jbbandos

I'm in the same situation. Anyone managed to get xposed working on the g700?

Edit: fixed. Disable resource hooks in the installer settings, reboot, and all is working.

What you mean with this fix, can you explain it step by step ?

Edit:Never mind, find it, working now
22nd January 2015, 08:21 PM |#5  
Quote:
Originally Posted by TopperBG

What you mean with this fix, can you explain it step by step ?

Edit:Never mind, find it, working now

Nice to know. Too bad Huawei doesn't follow its GPL obligations and doesn't publish the sources, it would help.
The Following User Says Thank You to jbbandos For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift jbbandos Ad-Free
13th November 2015, 07:19 PM |#6  
joker.x's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
My device is huawei y625 ana i installed flat colored statusbar and no changes on my statusbar.
Xstana is working
But i wanna colored statusbar ,anyone can help plz.
25th June 2016, 11:25 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
You must install Xposed version 2.5, and everything will work.Sometimes, some modules will not work unless you have the latest version, so in order to fix that, install older versions of the modules you want.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes