FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Motorola Moto G Xt1032 - how to recover IMEI?

6 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By Chris.G, Junior Member on 27th January 2014, 09:45 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
15th July 2015, 08:58 PM |#31  
killerBRs's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag São Paulo, SP
Thanks Meter: 46
 
Donate to Me
More
I found Erased FSC, Dhob, Hob and PDS..
in my moto g.

IMEI stay in 0 '-'
 
 
VincenzoSilvano
15th November 2015, 06:02 PM |#32  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I have found the solution!!!
In first, sorry for my BAD english. So:

1) Download Falcon XT1032 Kitkat ROM from here (I have download the OPMITIZED EU versione 4.4.4):
http://forum.xda-developers.com/moto...ction-t2854688

2) You must have a RECOVERY and you have to flash the zip file at "1)". You can found a recovery here (download the GPE version):
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...69&postcount=1

3) Download the version 2.6.1 from here (show older versions):
http://repo.xposed.info/module/de.ro...osed.installer

4) Install the APK. I don't know why but when i download the OPMITIZED version that has ROOT this is simple gone away. If you need, reflash it with this link: (versione 2.4.6):
http://www.andromods.com/download-fi...p-supersu.html

5) Install XPOSED framework from the app. After the reboot, download Phone ID Changer FREE.

6) Active the module in XPOSED and after the reboot inser your IMEI. Reboot another time.

Works for me. I hope for you, too.
The Following User Says Thank You to For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Ad-Free
15th November 2015, 09:33 PM |#33  
Dev Null's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Szeged
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by VincenzoSilvano

In first, sorry for my BAD english. So:

1) Download Falcon XT1032 Kitkat ROM from here (I have download the OPMITIZED EU versione 4.4.4):
http://forum.xda-developers.com/moto...ction-t2854688

2) You must have a RECOVERY and you have to flash the zip file at "1)". You can found a recovery here (download the GPE version):
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...69&postcount=1

3) Download the version 2.6.1 from here (show older versions):
http://repo.xposed.info/module/de.ro...osed.installer

4) Install the APK. I don't know why but when i download the OPMITIZED version that has ROOT this is simple gone away. If you need, reflash it with this link: (versione 2.4.6):
http://www.andromods.com/download-fi...p-supersu.html

5) Install XPOSED framework from the app. After the reboot, download Phone ID Changer FREE.

6) Active the module in XPOSED and after the reboot inser your IMEI. Reboot another time.

Works for me. I hope for you, too.

Cannot believe my eyes!

Unfortunately my carrier cannot believe me either, phone still doesn't work. After a few minutes, mobile network gets disconnected.
Seems like the GSM system cannot be fooled such an easy way
Last edited by Dev Null; 15th November 2015 at 09:42 PM.
VincenzoSilvano
15th November 2015, 10:13 PM |#34  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I'm sorry
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dev Null

Cannot believe my eyes!

Unfortunately my carrier cannot believe me either, phone still doesn't work. After a few minutes, mobile network gets disconnected.
Seems like the GSM system cannot be fooled such an easy way

My mobile network go between 0 to 5 bars all the time... It worked this afternoon... Other solutions?
15th November 2015, 10:56 PM |#35  
Senior Member
Flag Würzburg
Thanks Meter: 92
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by VincenzoSilvano

My mobile network go between 0 to 5 bars all the time... It worked this afternoon... Other solutions?

U could try to reflash your modems!
The Following User Says Thank You to Andus1988 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Andus1988 Ad-Free
VincenzoSilvano
15th November 2015, 11:30 PM |#36  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Andus1988

U could try to reflash your modems!

How can I do this? Where can I take modems files?
15th November 2015, 11:44 PM |#37  
Senior Member
Flag Würzburg
Thanks Meter: 92
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by VincenzoSilvano

How can I do this? Where can I take modems files?

Commands:
fastboot flash modem NON-HLOS.bin
fastboot erase modemst1
fastboot erase modemst2
fastboot flash fsg fsg.mbn
fastboot reboot

U have to extract these files from other ROMs. I haven't tried it by myself but it should work!
16th November 2015, 04:27 PM |#38  
Dev Null's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Szeged
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by VincenzoSilvano

My mobile network go between 0 to 5 bars all the time... It worked this afternoon... Other solutions?

Mine was fine for a couple of minutes, but no call was possible - no messages, no ringing echo.
After a few minutes went no-network.

off: after this failed action, I have tried to go back to my old Euphhoria ROM, but device didn't boot at all. Also tried complete oinstallation of GPE 5.1 - same result. Currently half bricked, not even recovery can be booted, only bootloader. :/ (the same state that resulted in lost IMEI back last year, after trying to revert 4.2 from OTA 4.4) I couldn't use the phone anyway, but it is still kinda pain in the ...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes