FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[GAME]FF6 Discussion/Hacks Thread

5,048 posts
Thanks Meter: 8,497
 
Post Reply Email Thread
25th September 2014, 10:14 PM |#61  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
For some reason it's not working here... I put the command and nothing happens. By default, where does the file go to?
This is weird... made a simple .bat with the commands and it worked. Didn't work otherwise.
 
 
18th October 2014, 02:16 AM |#62  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Deleted
15th November 2014, 12:39 AM |#63  
szczuru's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
It doesn't work for me After editing save i've got "Failed to create save data. Try deleting some files." message right after booting game.
23rd January 2015, 07:42 PM |#64  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Looks like something about the save data was changed at some point while the game received its updates. The editing tool no longer works properly. I tried changing the HP of the first character in the party and that worked fine (didn't try changing any other values) but trying to add/remove spells did nothing.

It might've happened around the time when controller support was added since more options were added to the settings section of the menu.
22nd March 2015, 10:41 AM |#65  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Angry game save
doe anyone have any saves at the dragons den, before kefka? i keep uploading mine to clould and everytime i reinstall the game, clould never saved the game save.
20th June 2015, 08:02 PM |#66  
Senior Member
Flag Metro Manila
Thanks Meter: 10
 
Donate to Me
More
Location of Saved Point in Android for Final Fantasy VI
I located the exact path for the saved files on FF6. But it requires root access and I'm using Xplore expand the folders.

Root/data/data/com.square_enix.android_googleplay.FFVI
23rd August 2015, 08:34 AM |#67  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by redphazon

Looks like something about the save data was changed at some point while the game received its updates. The editing tool no longer works properly. I tried changing the HP of the first character in the party and that worked fine (didn't try changing any other values) but trying to add/remove spells did nothing.

It might've happened around the time when controller support was added since more options were added to the settings section of the menu.

So does changing level work? I just found this thread yesterday and I'm wondering if changing your level will work with the most recent version of the game. If so, that would be fantastic, considering it would allow me to reset my level like in the GPA release! Max stats for all!
29th November 2015, 06:51 PM |#68  
toofimoofi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 107
 
More
Any working editor? Need some way to hexedit gil HP
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes