FORUMS

[TUTE][TIPS] Android RAM Management

306 posts
Thanks Meter: 226
 
By mrhnet, Senior Member on 14th May 2014, 08:42 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
13th November 2015, 05:11 AM |#41  
creative21's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 282
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by |>/\nte

Very nice thread. Just one thing: Will I be able to modify some parameters via the kernel adiutor app (since it has an option for modifying ram management parameters like hidden_app and such stuff manually) and benefit from not closing an app after loading another? Also, I'm open to recommendations (I just checked out the thread).

yes, kernel auditor will work fine and you can use it's recommend values
The Following User Says Thank You to creative21 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
6th December 2015, 11:25 PM |#42  
leonardoroza's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 63
 
More
Thanks

Enviado de meu Moto G usando Tapatalk
11th January 2016, 04:49 PM |#43  
asmat98's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Hello friends. I have a question. In settings>apps>running are running services and cached processes. But there is some space (see pictures) that not shows. So how I can see that "hidden" processes? I want to know what is there, because when I use my phone 5-6 hours after reboot, that space (I showed it in picture) becoming bigger. Thank you.
i.imgur.com/IpolDvM.jpg
i.imgur.com/5m2DTFq.jpg
(sorry, I'm new in xda, I cant post links)
The Following User Says Thank You to asmat98 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th January 2016, 06:59 PM |#44  
Tomoms's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Trieste
Thanks Meter: 1,900
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by asmat98

Hello friends. I have a question. In settings>apps>running are running services and cached processes. But there is some space (see pictures) that not shows. So how I can see that "hidden" processes? I want to know what is there, because when I use my phone 5-6 hours after reboot, that space (I showed it in picture) becoming bigger. Thank you.
i.imgur.com/IpolDvM.jpg
i.imgur.com/5m2DTFq.jpg
(sorry, I'm new in xda, I cant post links)

It's normal. That's used space just like the other portion of the blue bar. That kind of blue curly bracket is misleading.
11th January 2016, 09:20 PM |#45  
NVardan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag U.S.S. Enterprise
Thanks Meter: 268
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tomoms

It's normal. That's used space just like the other portion of the blue bar. That kind of blue curly bracket is misleading.

Aren't there any apps which would be able to show that space used by system processes and maybe even terminate if needed?
Last edited by NVardan; 11th January 2016 at 09:43 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to NVardan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th January 2016, 02:15 PM |#46  
Iqballoon's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Bekasi
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
nice guide, will try later

might help my freezing problem *crossed finger*
Last edited by Iqballoon; 18th January 2016 at 02:20 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
android, fix, management, memory, ram

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes