FORUMS

GSM ONLY mode not registered.

220 posts
Thanks Meter: 86
 
By stonedead, Senior Member on 7th February 2014, 05:58 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
22nd October 2015, 11:08 AM |#21  
poreh's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag kota kinabalu
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 7esain

do we need to use spt box?
anybody tried this and worked?

Not work here

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk
 
 
24th October 2015, 02:14 PM |#22  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Tried it without SPT box. Didn't work.

Port is not shown.
24th October 2015, 03:18 PM |#23  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
it worked without using spt box, only with an ordinary usb cable
"be sure your phone is rooted"
all you have to do is to install the drivers correctly
you will find it inside the spt box installation path
8th November 2015, 11:21 PM |#24  
Junior Member
Flag Cairo
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 7esain

it worked without using spt box, only with an ordinary usb cable
"be sure your phone is rooted"
all you have to do is to install the drivers correctly
you will find it inside the spt box installation path

Please advise as my PC can't detect Note3 USB port even after installing the needed drivers
26th November 2015, 02:41 PM |#25  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by medo_sd

I fixed My SM-N9005 using SPT box and i have 2G/GSM working again
it has been unlocked using super imei with the SPT Box to work outside Europe
unfortunately there was a bug in the 2G/GSM network

they fixed it now ..
so all you have to do is find any mobile repair shop near you that has the SPT Box
connect your N9005 to the Box using USB in ( dm+modem+adb ) mode by dialing *#0808# in Samsung's Dialer ..
Choose N900w8 from the list then click Repair 3G Network ( this will Fix the 2G network )
then choose N9005 again and press repair 3G network again ( this will reFix the 3G network with 2G working too )

this will not restore the original IMEI - S/N but the phone will be fully functioning

Dude, you're not maybe from Serbia? If so , I have some questions about this issue
24th December 2015, 04:22 PM |#26  
ifranahmad's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Okara
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by w3by88

i have a samsung note 3 SM-N9005 which i bought from hong kong. the issue is that it was working only on 3G, no 2G or LTE. was showing emergency calls only if i selected anything else than wcdma only in the mobile network
so i tried everything i could to fix it but without luck, until today
follow these steps and will work(mention: my note 3 is rooted)
1. go to keyboard inside Phone and dial *#0808#
2. select DM + MODEM + ADB and press OK
3. download SPT : seach on google "samsung professional tools ver 19.5.7" and click first link(password is Nokia.Firmware)
4. put SPT install folder into exclusions inside the antivirus as it may block your repair
5. open SPT, select Model SM-N900W8, select highest Port (eg: i had COM4 and COM5, so i selected COM5. if you don't see nothing just rescan or else go back to step 1)
6. click Repair 3G Network in Service Tools tab and wait to finish
7. select Model SM-N9005(your phone), reselect highest Port(COM5 for me) and click Repair 3G Network and wait to finish
8. reboot the phone
it worked like a charm for me and i hope for you also

thanks alot man
it worked for me.


thanks 10000000000000 times........
love you.
4th January 2016, 03:35 PM |#27  
ifranahmad's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Okara
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sanguinevn

Do we need SPT box to connect to fix this?

Sent from my LG-F320S using Tapatalk


no.
you don't need any box in hardware to complete this.
but remember to download cracked spt box software.
the cracked software thinks box is attached and you can do your stuff....
if you need cracked software, google it or tell me i will send you.
16th January 2016, 06:26 PM |#28  
Junior Member
Flag Cairo
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ifranahmad

no.
you don't need any box in hardware to complete this.
but remember to download cracked spt box software.
the cracked software thinks box is attached and you can do your stuff....
if you need cracked software, google it or tell me i will send you.

Please advise as my PC can't detect Note3 USB port even after installing the needed drivers
19th January 2016, 08:48 PM |#29  
ifranahmad's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Okara
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by A.Yousry

Please advise as my PC can't detect Note3 USB port even after installing the needed drivers

You need to select this as shows in pic?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2016-01-20-00-47-00.png
Views:	26
Size:	116.7 KB
ID:	3615719  
19th January 2016, 11:02 PM |#30  
Junior Member
Flag Cairo
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ifranahmad

no.
you don't need any box in hardware to complete this.
but remember to download cracked spt box software.
the cracked software thinks box is attached and you can do your stuff....
if you need cracked software, google it or tell me i will send you.

Quote:
Originally Posted by ifranahmad

You need to select this as shows in pic?

Yesss
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes