FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Q] Gionee Elife S5.5 - how to root or install play store

3 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By coolerkiller, Junior Member on 30th March 2014, 10:59 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
4th March 2015, 07:44 PM |#81  
hakanyildiz's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Ahmet ÖNAL
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
This is Turkish version name is "General Mobile Discovery Air" with 4.4.2 Kitkat.

http://tr.generalmobile.com/DiscoveryAir.html

Sent from my using XDA Free mobile app
Discovery Air
 
 
7th March 2015, 04:36 AM |#82  
Senior Member
Flag Detroit, MI
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Anybody having problems Google how to root blu vivo iv and read that thread. It has the stock 4.4.2 KitKat ROM from blu vivo iv and how to flash it. That ROM comes with full Google apps including play store. And blue vivo iv is the same phone with a different name so you can flash that firmware with no worries of bricking your phone.
12th March 2015, 10:33 PM |#83  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi. I have Prestigio Grace with is avaible in Poland and this is the same phone like Gionee Elife s5.5 I root my phone,then I install recovery and then I flash MIUI rom from needrom. Now my phone work good but in system he miss IMEI and baseband is unknow. How can I fix it?
7th April 2015, 05:47 PM |#84  
Junior Member
Flag Nicosia
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
recovery for grace
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zulwiczek

Hi. I have Prestigio Grace with is avaible in Poland and this is the same phone like Gionee Elife s5.5 I root my phone,then I install recovery and then I flash MIUI rom from needrom. Now my phone work good but in system he miss IMEI and baseband is unknow. How can I fix it?

My friend can you send the recovery for prestigio grace 7557 and how to do.
2nd August 2015, 05:08 PM |#85  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Service Fix Gionee
Quote:
Originally Posted by coolerkiller

Dear all

I bought the new gionee elife s5.5

Unfortunately it has no play store installed and adding the apk and running it after installation always results in a forced close.

Does anybody know how to root the phone? Will Vroot also work (it is supposed to work on the elife e7 which has the same custom rom, amigo 2.0, I think).

Really struggling because many dialogs are in Chinese although I set the language to english...

Btw. one chinese guy told me the phone can be rooted using a chinese application named 大师 - however I have no clue where to even start with this...



Youwiil Be Reset Your gione s5.5
2nd February 2016, 09:26 AM |#86  
waheem's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 84
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fateslayer

Unfortunately I don't but if you want Indian Rom go to the nearest Gionee service center they will flash the Indian Rom for you. that's the quickest way

Stock rom for gionee elife http://firmwarefile.com/gionee-s5-5
2nd February 2016, 06:05 PM |#87  
MSalmanKhan17's Avatar
Member
Flag Lahore
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by samomamo

They are 3 brothers I have the Blu Vivo IV.

Sent from my VIVO IV using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

There are actually 4 brothers:
Gionee Elife S5.5
Qmobile Noir Z6
Allview X2 Soul Pro
Primo X3

---------- Post added at 06:05 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:01 PM ----------

I forgot Blu Vivo
12th July 2016, 04:16 AM |#88  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
asking for cwm
Quote:
Originally Posted by amadeus981

i'm not Indian.... i live in Italy, can you dump your rom and post it? thanks

Please tell me if u 9 how to unlock its bootloader and also how to instll cwm
I rooted my phone
12th July 2016, 07:52 AM |#89  
Fateslayer's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Bhopal
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Use sp flash tool to install any custom recovery you want. You can find the recovery.img on needrom.com
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes