FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

 View Poll Results: What's your preferred debloating method for future versions of JasmineROM?

Fully loaded, for personal debloating
 
143 Vote(s)
18.26%
Lite debloating, to keep all useful apps
 
99 Vote(s)
12.64%
Moderate debloating, to keep some useful apps
 
115 Vote(s)
14.69%
Extreme debloating, to keep only essential apps
 
133 Vote(s)
16.99%
Separate packages, to customize the installation
 
293 Vote(s)
37.42%

[ROM] [LP] [5.0] [RE/DE] [Xposed] [MultiSystem] JasmineROM v6.1 [Sep 11, 2015]

3,595 posts
Thanks Meter: 13,890
 
By hsbadr, Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor on 23rd May 2014, 03:56 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Announcement from hsbadr: JasmineROM v6.1 Update [Sep 11, 2015]
10th February 2016, 03:55 PM |#12471  
Senior Member
Flag Llanfairpwllgwyngyllgogerychwyrndrobwllllantysiliogogogoch
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
I have a Verizon Galaxy Note 3, with Jasmine ROM 6.1 flashed. The phone, upon initial boot, is snappy, but then starts to lag and finally reboots. This continues throughout the day. Anybody else have this problem? I have tried running both regular system and MultiSystem's virtual system for this ROM/image.

I may try a complete wipe this week and see if that clears any states that are screwing up the phone, but I really do not want to go that route due to the time to rebuild the phone and reinstall all of my software.

Any help is appreciated!

Cheers,
B.D.
 
 
11th February 2016, 05:52 AM |#12472  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
So....I was on 6.0 and I was trying to upgrade to 6.1, I did the whole virtual system route and I still think I bricked my phone. Can't get in, just gets stuck on the "android logo"....Any idea on what I need to do and am I going to lose root?

****EDIT: I was able to get it to boot up by taking out the sd card, but when I turn it off and put the sd card back in, it won't boot...why is this? When it booted up without sd card, it showed jasmine 5.0.2.
Last edited by Logan3824; 11th February 2016 at 06:18 AM.
12th February 2016, 10:45 AM |#12473  
godsponge's Avatar
Member
Flag Huntsville
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Logan3824

So....I was on 6.0 and I was trying to upgrade to 6.1, I did the whole virtual system route and I still think I bricked my phone. Can't get in, just gets stuck on the "android logo"....Any idea on what I need to do and am I going to lose root?

****EDIT: I was able to get it to boot up by taking out the sd card, but when I turn it off and put the sd card back in, it won't boot...why is this? When it booted up without sd card, it showed jasmine 5.0.2.

If it works the way I think it does, when you take out the SD card MultiSystem defaults back to the phone's system partition. when you put it back in, it finds the default rom slot you were using and loads that. May be something wrong with the image you are using, or like me, you didn't factory reset after loading the new image.
13th February 2016, 04:39 PM |#12474  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BostonDan

I have a Verizon Galaxy Note 3, with Jasmine ROM 6.1 flashed. The phone, upon initial boot, is snappy, but then starts to lag and finally reboots. This continues throughout the day. Anybody else have this problem? I have tried running both regular system and MultiSystem's virtual system for this ROM/image.

I may try a complete wipe this week and see if that clears any states that are screwing up the phone, but I really do not want to go that route due to the time to rebuild the phone and reinstall all of my software.

Any help is appreciated!

Cheers,
B.D.

Same here, at least a couple times a day. It seems to play out like a memory leak and I'd read something about 5.0 TouchWiz having one... No idea if that's what's happening. I was patiently waiting for a 5.1 update for JasmineROM. I think the 5.0 TouchWiz memory leak is fixed in that.
14th February 2016, 12:33 AM |#12475  
Senior Member
Flag Llanfairpwllgwyngyllgogerychwyrndrobwllllantysiliogogogoch
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by scooterbaga

Same here, at least a couple times a day. It seems to play out like a memory leak and I'd read something about 5.0 TouchWiz having one... No idea if that's what's happening. I was patiently waiting for a 5.1 update for JasmineROM. I think the 5.0 TouchWiz memory leak is fixed in that.

I just installed the xposed module Fix Lollipop Memory Leak, activated the module, and reboot my phone. Now my phone is back to its snappy self. I would encourage you to try this scooterbaga.

Cheers,
B.D.
14th February 2016, 01:40 AM |#12476  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by godsponge

If it works the way I think it does, when you take out the SD card MultiSystem defaults back to the phone's system partition. when you put it back in, it finds the default rom slot you were using and loads that. May be something wrong with the image you are using, or like me, you didn't factory reset after loading the new image.


Finally fixed it, I basically had to start over. I took my SD card out, moved all contents off of it and then partitioned it again to specifications. I THEN downloaded everything again and went through the steps of reinstalling multisystem along with Jasmine 6.1. Everything is working now. The main thing I had to figure out was that the SD card was causing the problem. It had loaded to jasmine 5.0.2 with the card out so I just followed the steps of going from 5.0.2 to 6.1 as normal once I wiped the sd card.
The Following User Says Thank You to Logan3824 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Logan3824 Ad-Free
14th February 2016, 04:58 AM |#12477  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BostonDan

I just installed the xposed module Fix Lollipop Memory Leak, activated the module, and reboot my phone. Now my phone is back to its snappy self. I would encourage you to try this scooterbaga.

Cheers,
B.D.

I've had that module installed for months. Doesn't seem to affect the issue much. If anything, it just sort of extended the times between needing to reboot. Let us know if it works out for you though... Perhaps I have something else going on.
15th February 2016, 12:48 AM |#12478  
Senior Member
Flag Llanfairpwllgwyngyllgogerychwyrndrobwllllantysiliogogogoch
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by scooterbaga

I've had that module installed for months. Doesn't seem to affect the issue much. If anything, it just sort of extended the times between needing to reboot. Let us know if it works out for you though... Perhaps I have something else going on.

Scooterbaga, I'm seeing the same performance you reported. Longer time between reboots required, but still something corrupting memory I suspect. Ugh. I love this rom when it starts, but the memory issues are driving me mad!

Cheers,
B.D.
15th February 2016, 01:11 AM |#12479  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Anything new coming out with jasmine?? Marshmallow???
15th February 2016, 11:32 AM |#12480  
Senior Member
Flag Llanfairpwllgwyngyllgogerychwyrndrobwllllantysiliogogogoch
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BostonDan

Scooterbaga, I'm seeing the same performance you reported. Longer time between reboots required, but still something corrupting memory I suspect. Ugh. I love this rom when it starts, but the memory issues are driving me mad!

Cheers,
B.D.

Scooterbaga, I also installed the DVFS disabler xposed module. So far snappy performance and no reboots/slowdowns. Think I may have hit the right combination with both the fix lollipop memory leak xposed module and this. One thing I have noticed is that the DVFS disabler module says I do not have xposed installed, but seems to improve performance.

Hope this helps!

Cheers,
B.D.
Last edited by BostonDan; 15th February 2016 at 06:18 PM.
15th February 2016, 07:56 PM |#12481  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Root Note 3 Verizon 5.0
Hi,
I really appreciate your help and definitely i will get you 2 cups of coffee. I know you provided few ways to do it however i got lost.
I have Note3 Verizon and as u said its great if we can use the hotspot with paying $30 on top the $49 we already pay for Data.

Model Number: SM-900V
Android: 5.0
build # LRX21V. N900VVRUEOF1

I have never did root on the phone and i understand i take full responsibility if the phone blows up.
i have downloaded odin and jasmine, now the minute you explain about stockrom and virtual i get lost. so if i have stock what should i use before using odin ?

thanks

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes