FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Cube iWork 8 Windows 8 Tablet Review - Cheapeast Windows Tablet Ever

255 posts
Thanks Meter: 125
 
By jupiter2012, Senior Member on 24th June 2014, 04:08 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
6th February 2016, 05:12 PM |#31  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by correia5022

Hi guys.

I have also bought this version of cube iworks 8, the gen8 HD graphics and intel Atom x5-Z8300, win 10 OS.
The thing is i miss android, win 10 is a bit frustrating, thus i want to play android games.

Is there a way to flash a new firmware or custom ROM to have a dual boot system or only android 5?

ja, there is ( havent tried it yet)
techtablets.com/2016/01/cube-iwork8-ultimate-gets-dual-boot-files-and-how-too/

---------- Post added at 05:12 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:09 PM ----------

any knows why 64x Win image is not possible to install? It says, only 32 can b installed. Any tried to instal it straight trough bios / on boot up?

I m planing to set the cube up as a wifi server so my desktop and my phone can acess all media on it ( i added quite a view storage...)
 
 
6th February 2016, 05:56 PM |#32  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I think its wiser to install the X32 version with only 2Gigs ram...
12th February 2016, 05:19 AM |#33  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Any body got this dual boot thing up and running?
14th February 2016, 08:52 PM |#34  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I tried it today.
Flash Bios via BAT. Np
Flash Android via *.nsh. Np
Flashing WIn 10 (as i heard, it s the 64x Version), big Problems.
1. --> need to press any Key to continue. Solved it buy editing the *.cmd file.
But now, it does what the Batchfile says, it does but it just doesnt keep any Data. If i unplug the bootable USB Stick, only Android is visible on the Udalscreen. If I dont, it keeps running over the same *.cmd Commands / Files.

Anybody has a solutiont? Attached to Main.com code...

" @ECHO This script is for CHT Win10 DualOS install windows usage @ECHO ==================== File Version V3.2.0.4 ==================== @ECHO Hoonghui.Li@emdoor.com @ECHO ------------2015-12-28 @Echo. @ECHO off @Rem This script is called by x:\Windows\System32\Startnet.cmd - WinPE @Echo. @Echo. @Echo. @ECHO Running Intel Optimization powercfg for improved imaging times @Echo. @ECHO call powercfg /s 8c5e7fda-e8bf-4a96-9a85-a6e23a8c635c
call powercfg /s 8c5e7fda-e8bf-4a96-9a85-a6e23a8c635c @Echo. @Echo. @Rem @Rem This is the default product key being used:
set productkey=37GNV-YCQVD-38XP9-T848R-FC2HD @Rem @Rem Home/Core: 37GNV-YCQVD-38XP9-T848R-FC2HD @Rem Pro: NF6HC-QH89W-F8WYV-WWXV4-WFG6P @Rem Enterprise: GN7FR-4QK4T-8XPDY-P2RYF-QGP4G
@Echo. @Rem ************************************************** *************** @Rem List all the disks, then search the volumes of each one to see @Rem which disks may have "Winpe" in the label. We will ignore that @Rem disk and use the first disk without the Winpe label that we find. @Rem ************************************************** *************** @Echo.>x:\listdisk.txt @ECHO list disk>>x:\listdisk.txt @ECHO exit>>x:\listdisk.txt
echo x:\listdisk.txt @ECHO call diskpart /s x:\listdisk.txt
call diskpart /s x:\listdisk.txt>x:\Disks.txt @Echo. @Rem Set Disk equal to blank to start
set disk= @Echo. @Rem @Rem This line will write a diskpart script to select the disk and detail it's contents. @Rem We use this output to find a disk that does NOT have Winpe as the volume label. @Rem That disk will have the OS installed to it. This way you can exclude USB from diskpart. @Rem @Rem This works around the issue where the USB key is sometimes enumerated as disk 0 and the @Rem SSD is disk 1. @Rem
for /f "skip=8 tokens=2" %%A in (x:\Disks.txt) do ( @ECHO sel disk %%A>x:\Par.txt @ECHO det disk>>x:\Par.txt @ECHO exit>>x:\Par.txt
if NOT "%%A"=="DiskPart..." call :ListPar %%A
)
if "%Disk%"=="" echo No disk found without a volume label of "Winpe"&& set disk=0 @ECHO Using Disk "%Disk%" @Echo. @Echo. @Echo. @Rem ************************************************** *************** @Rem Detect if System is booted into UEFI mode or Bios mode @Rem ************************************************** ***************
for /f "tokens=2* delims= " %%A in ('reg query HKLM\System\CurrentControlSet\Control /v PEFirmwareType') do set Firmware=%%B @Echo.
if %Firmware%==0x1 goto :Biosmode
if %Firmware%==0x2 goto :UEFImode
Goto :END
:UEFImode @Echo. @Rem ************************ @Rem UEFI SECTION @Rem ************************ @ECHO The PC is booted in UEFI mode




@ECHO ==== honghui Fix for the dualOS usage 20150722====
rem call 01_Del_Wind_Par.bat

@ECHO ============================ Step 1.0B LHH Del the before windows Partion for dual OS =============== @Echo.>x:\CreatePartitions-UEFI-honghui-del.txt @ECHO select disk "%Disk%">>x:\CreatePartitions-UEFI-honghui-del.txt @ECHO sel partition 12>>x:\CreatePartitions-UEFI-honghui-del.txt @ECHO del partition override>>x:\CreatePartitions-UEFI-honghui-del.txt @ECHO sel partition 13>>x:\CreatePartitions-UEFI-honghui-del.txt @ECHO del partition override>>x:\CreatePartitions-UEFI-honghui-del.txt @ECHO sel partition 14>>x:\CreatePartitions-UEFI-honghui-del.txt @ECHO del partition override>>x:\CreatePartitions-UEFI-honghui-del.txt @ECHO sel partition 15>>x:\CreatePartitions-UEFI-honghui-del.txt @ECHO del partition override>>x:\CreatePartitions-UEFI-honghui-del.txt @ECHO list volume>>x:\CreatePartitions-UEFI-honghui-del.txt @ECHO exit>>x:\CreatePartitions-UEFI-honghui-del.txt
@ECHO ============================ Step 1.D Type the disk part configuration ===============
type x:\CreatePartitions-UEFI-honghui-del.txt

@ECHO ============================ Step 1.1A clear before partitions============================ @Echo. @Echo. @ECHO ************************************************** *************** @ECHO Setting up the partition table @ECHO ************************************************** *************** @ECHO call diskpart /s x:\CreatePartitions-UEFI-honghui-del.txt
diskpart /s x:\CreatePartitions-UEFI-honghui-del.txt


@ECHO ============================ Step 2. LHH hide the android Partion for dual OS ===============
rem call 02_HideAndroid.bat
@Echo.>x:\Android_Partition_Hidden_LHH.txt @ECHO select disk "%Disk%">>x:\Android_Partition_Hidden_LHH.txt
@ECHO select volume "0">>x:\Android_Partition_Hidden_LHH.txt @ECHO attributes volume set hidden>>x:\Android_Partition_Hidden_LHH.txt @ECHO exit>>x:\Android_Partition_Hidden_LHH.txt @ECHO honghui ------pause
type x:\Android_Partition_Hidden_LHH.txt
@ECHO call diskpart /s x:\Android_Partition_Hidden_LHH.txt
call diskpart /s x:\Android_Partition_Hidden_LHH.txt



@Echo.>x:\winpart.txt @ECHO select disk "%Disk%">>x:\winpart.txt




rem @ECHO clean>>x:\winpart.txt
rem @ECHO convert gpt>>x:\winpart.txt
@ECHO create partition efi size=100>>x:\winpart.txt
@ECHO format quick fs=fat32 label="System">>x:\winpart.txt
@ECHO assign letter="S">>x:\winpart.txt @ECHO create partition msr size=16>>x:\winpart.txt @ECHO create partition primary>>x:\winpart.txt @ECHO format quick fs=ntfs label="Windows">>x:\winpart.txt @ECHO assign letter="W">>x:\winpart.txt @ECHO shrink desired=800>>x:\winpart.txt @ECHO create partition primary>>x:\winpart.txt @ECHO format quick fs=ntfs label="Recovery">>x:\winpart.txt @ECHO assign letter="R">>x:\winpart.txt @ECHO set id="de94bba4-06d1-4d40-a16a-bfd50179d6ac">>x:\winpart.txt @ECHO gpt attributes=0x8000000000000001>>x:\winpart.txt @ECHO exit>>x:\WinPart.txt
Goto :WINPARTSECTION

:Biosmode @Rem ************************ @Rem BIOS SECTION @Rem ************************ @ECHO The PC is booted in BIOS mode @ECHO The PC is booted in BIOS mode>x:\Bios.txt @Echo.>x:\winpart.txt @ECHO select disk "%Disk%">>x:\winpart.txt @ECHO clean>>x:\winpart.txt @ECHO create partition primary size=100>>x:\winpart.txt @ECHO active>>x:\winpart.txt @ECHO format quick fs=fat32 label="System">>x:\winpart.txt @ECHO assign letter="S">>x:\winpart.txt @ECHO create partition primary>>x:\winpart.txt @ECHO format quick fs=ntfs label="Windows">>x:\winpart.txt @ECHO assign letter="W">>x:\winpart.txt @ECHO exit>>x:\winpart.txt @Echo.

:WINPARTSECTION @ECHO Winpart.txt now contains..... @Echo.
type x:\winpart.txt @Echo. @Echo. @ECHO ************************************************** *************** @ECHO Setting up the partition table @ECHO ************************************************** *************** @ECHO call diskpart /s x:\winpart.txt
diskpart /s x:\winpart.txt @Echo. @Echo. @ECHO ************************************************** *************** @Rem Map drive letter for Install.wim @ECHO ************************************************** *************** @Echo.>x:\ListVol.txt @ECHO List volume>>x:\ListVol.txt @ECHO exit>>x:\ListVol.txt @ECHO call diskpart /s x:\ListVol.txt
call diskpart /s x:\ListVol.txt>x:\Output.txt @Echo. @Echo. @Rem Go through each drive letter, looking for the images\Install.txt file
for /f "skip=8 tokens=3" %%A in (x:\Output.txt) do (
if exist %%A:\images\install.txt set InstallPath=%%A:\images&& echo "Found device with images folder and install.txt file"
) @Echo. @Echo. @Rem Check InstallPath was found and there are images in it.
if NOT EXIST %InstallPath%\Install.wim echo "Install.wim NOT found." && goto :Error @ECHO Install.wim FOUND at %InstallPath%\images\install.wim @Echo. @Echo. @ECHO Making directories...
md w:\recycler\scratch
if %errorlevel% NEQ 0 echo "Failed to make w:\recycler\scratch directory" && goto :error @Echo.
md r:\recovery\windowsre
if %errorlevel% NEQ 0 echo "Failed to make m:\recovery\windowsre directory" && goto :error @Echo. @ECHO ************************************************** *************** @ECHO Applying the Windows image from the USB @ECHO ************************************************** *************** @ECHO call DISM /Apply-Image /ImageFile:%InstallPath%\install.wim /Index:1 /ApplyDir:w:\ /Compact /ScratchDir:w:\recycler\SCRATCH
call DISM /Apply-Image /ImageFile:%InstallPath%\install.wim /Index:1 /ApplyDir:w:\ /Compact /ScratchDir:w:\recycler\SCRATCH
if %errorlevel% NEQ 0 echo "Failed to apply image to w:" && goto :error @Echo. @Echo. @Echo. @ECHO ************************************************** *************** @ECHO Add default product key @ECHO ************************************************** *************** @ECHO call DISM /Image:w: /Set-ProductKey:%productkey%
call DISM /Image:w: /Set-ProductKey:%productkey%
if %errorlevel% NEQ 0 echo "Failed to set productkey." && goto :error @Echo. @Echo. @Echo. @ECHO ************************************************** *************** @Rem Move WinRE to Recovery Partition @ECHO ************************************************** *************** @Echo. @ECHO Modifying attributes of winre.wim so we can move it.
attrib w:\Windows\System32\recovery\winre.wim -s -h -a -r @ECHO move w:\Windows\System32\recovery\winre.wim r:\recovery\windowsre
move w:\Windows\System32\recovery\winre.wim r:\recovery\windowsre
if %errorlevel% NEQ 0 echo "Failed to move winre.wim to r:\recovery\windowsre" && goto :error @Echo. @ECHO reset attributes now
attrib r:\Recovery\Windowsre\winre.wim +s +h +a +r @Echo. @Echo. @ECHO ************************************************** *************** @ECHO Setting the boot environment @ECHO ************************************************** *************** @ECHO call w:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\BCDBOOT w:\WINDOWS /s s: /f all
w:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\BCDBOOT w:\WINDOWS /s s: /f all
if %errorlevel% NEQ 0 echo "Failed to set boot information" && goto :error @Echo. @Echo. @Echo. @ECHO ************************************************** *************** @ECHO Setting the recovery environment @ECHO ************************************************** *************** @ECHO w:\windows\system32\reagentc /SetREImage /Path r:\RECOVERY\WINDOWSRE /target w:\windows
w:\windows\system32\reagentc /SetREImage /Path r:\RECOVERY\WINDOWSRE /target w:\windows
if %errorlevel% NEQ 0 echo "Failed to set recovery information" && goto :error @Echo. @Echo. @Echo. @ECHO ************************************************** *************** @ECHO Copying over Unattend.xml to use on factory floor if it exists @ECHO ************************************************** *************** @ECHO if EXIST %WinPESource%Scripts\Unattend.xml copy %WinPESource%Scripts\Unattend.xml w:\Windows\Panther /y
if EXIST %WinPESource%Scripts\Unattend.xml copy %WinPESource%Scripts\Unattend.xml w:\Windows\Panther /y @Echo. @ECHO ************************************************** *************** @ECHO Copying over NON Scanstate Packages, if they exist. @ECHO IF YOU COPY OVER SCANSTATE PPKG, THIS CAUSE IMAGE TO FAIL DURING RECOVERY @ECHO ************************************************** *************** @ECHO if EXIST %WinPESource%Scripts\*.ppkg copy %WinPESource%Scripts\*.ppkg r:\Recovery\Customizations /y
if EXIST %WinPESource%Scripts\*.ppkg copy %WinPESource%Scripts\*.ppkg r:\Recovery\Customizations /y @Echo. @ECHO ************************************************** *************** @ECHO Copying over resetconfig.xml and assets, if they exist. @ECHO ************************************************** *************** @ECHO if EXIST %WinPESource%Scripts\Recovery\OEM\resetconfig.xml xcopy %WinPESource%Scripts\Recovery\*.* w:\Recovery /e /y
if EXIST %WinPESource%Scripts\Recovery\OEM\resetconfig.xml xcopy %WinPESource%Scripts\Recovery\*.* w:\Recovery /e /y @Echo. @Echo. @ECHO ************************************************** *************** @ECHO Copying over resetconfig.xml and assets, if they exist. @ECHO ************************************************** *************** @ECHO if EXIST %WinPESource%Scripts\LayoutModification.xml copy %WinPESource%Scripts\LayoutModification.xml w:\users\default\appdata\local\Microsoft\Windows\S hell\ /y
if EXIST %WinPESource%Scripts\LayoutModification.xml copy %WinPESource%Scripts\LayoutModification.xml w:\users\default\appdata\local\Microsoft\Windows\S hell\ /y @Echo. @Echo. @ECHO ************************************************** *************** @ECHO Trying to edit Registry for desktop Icons. @ECHO ************************************************** ***************
reg load HKU\DEFAULTTEMP w:\users\default\ntuser.dat
reg add HKU\DEFAULTTEMP\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Current Version\Explorer\HideDesktopIcons\NewStartPanel /v {20D04FE0-3AEA-1069-A2D8-08002B30309D} /d 00000000 /t REG_DWORD /f
reg add HKU\DEFAULTTEMP\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Current Version\Explorer\HideDesktopIcons\NewStartPanel /v {59031a47-3f72-44a7-89c5-5595fe6b30ee} /d 00000000 /t REG_DWORD /f
reg add HKU\DEFAULTTEMP\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Current Version\Explorer\HideDesktopIcons\NewStartPanel /v {F02C1A0D-BE21-4350-88B0-7367FC96EF3C} /d 00000000 /t REG_DWORD /f
reg unload HKU\DEFAULTTEMP @Echo. @Echo. @ECHO xcopy %WinPESource%Scripts\WinToAnd.exe w:\Windows\System32\ /y
xcopy %WinPESource%Scripts\Recovery\OEM\Scripts\WinToAnd .exe w:\Windows\ /y
if %errorlevel% NEQ 0 echo "Failed to copy WinToAnd.exe to w:\Windows\System32" @Echo. @ECHO xcopy %WinPESource%Scripts\WinToAnd.lnk w:\Windows\System32\ /y
xcopy %WinPESource%Scripts\Recovery\OEM\Scripts\WinToAnd .lnk w:\Windows\ /y
if %errorlevel% NEQ 0 echo "Failed to copy WinToAnd.lnk to w:\Windows\System32" @Echo.
@Echo. @Echo. @ECHO ************************************************** *************** @ECHO Copy over Test tools to \TEST_TOOL @ECHO \TEST_TOOL SHOULD BE DELETED PRIOR TO SHIPPING @ECHO ************************************************** *************** @ECHO %WinpeSource%Scripts\7za.exe x w:\TEST_TOOL.zip -oW:\
%WinpeSource%Scripts\7za.exe x %WinpeSource%TEST_TOOL.zip -oW:\
if %errorlevel% NEQ 0 echo "Error when run %WinpeSource%Scripts\7za.exe x w:\TEST_TOOL.zip" && goto :error @Echo. @Echo. @ECHO ************************************************** *************** @ECHO Copy over Cleanup.cmd link to desktop @ECHO ************************************************** ***************
if EXIST %WinPESource%Scripts\Cleanup.cmd copy %WinPESource%Scripts\Cleanup.cmd w:\Users\Administrator\Desktop /y @Echo. @Echo. @ECHO ************************************************** *************** @ECHO Copy over Customer_Test.cmd link to desktop @ECHO ************************************************** ***************
if EXIST %WinPESource%Scripts\Customer_Test.cmd copy %WinPESource%Scripts\Customer_Test.cmd w:\Users\Administrator\Desktop /y @Echo. @Echo. @ECHO ************************************************** *************** @ECHO Copy over SMT_Shutdown.cmd link to desktop @ECHO ************************************************** ***************
if EXIST %WinPESource%Scripts\SMT_Shutdown.cmd copy %WinPESource%Scripts\SMT_Shutdown.cmd w:\Users\Administrator\Desktop /y @Echo. @Echo. @ECHO ************************************************** *************** @ECHO Copy over SMT_TEST.cmd link to desktop @ECHO ************************************************** ***************
if EXIST %WinPESource%Scripts\SMT_TEST.cmd copy %WinPESource%Scripts\SMT_TEST.cmd w:\Users\Administrator\Desktop /y @Echo. @Echo. @ECHO ************************************************** *************** @ECHO Image deployment COMPLETE. Type EXIT from Command @ECHO Prompt to restart or turn off device. @ECHO ************************************************** ***************
goto :END

:ERROR @Echo. @ECHO An error has been detected. @Echo.
goto :END

:ListPar @Rem This section is to bring a disk number and use it to List Partitions @Echo.
set TempDisk=%1
diskpart /s x:\Par.txt>x:\ParOutput.txt
for /f "skip=26 tokens=4" %%A in (x:\ParOutput.txt) do (
if /i NOT "%%A"=="Winpe" set Disk=%TempDisk%
)
Goto :EOF

:END @Rem @Rem Get finish time so we can evaluate total WinPE phase time. @Rem
call |time>x:\StopTime.txt @Rem @Rem Now parse both files to display the Start and Finish Time @Rem @Echo. @Echo.
for /f "tokens=5" %%A in (x:\starttime.txt) do echo Script Start Time is %%A
for /f "tokens=5" %%A in (x:\stoptime.txt) do echo Script Stop Time is %%A @Echo.
rem pause
exit
"

---------- Post added at 08:52 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:00 PM ----------

i figured, it s because the storage is full as i installed plain Win 10 before -.-
Cant figure out how to od it with either a usn stick or a keyboard (my hub sucks... )
15th February 2016, 06:23 AM |#35  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
You could not get a mouse/keyboard to detect? Did you try plugging an OTG cable to plug a USB mouse/keyboard.?
8th July 2016, 07:21 PM |#36  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by robertoaci88

hi guys, I have performed a clean install of win 10, then I installed the drivers and after I tried to update the drivers via windows update.
It updated firmware and after it restart my tablet, it started the installation but then it was bricked irreparably.
now I can not turn it on, it remains with black screen, only if put under charging it turns on the red light
does anyone know how to make the unbrick?

thank you


hello , it has had the same thing to me, language update and then more black screen . can you tell me how you solved ? Thank you
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
8 inch, cube iwork 8, quad-core, win8, windows tablet

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes