5,595,000 Members 38,661 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Cyanogenmod-5 For Dream/magic - Would You Like A Pony? - V5.0.7-Test5 (05/13/2010

Tip us?
 
SG_Shadow
Old
(Last edited by SG_Shadow; 21st May 2010 at 03:06 PM.)
#281  
SG_Shadow's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 636
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Chicago
Exclamation ...really?

Quote:
Originally Posted by fanbogo View Post
this is boring , all test have other bugs ...
now is new test version and other bug :>

3 years later test158 :> ? whit bug from test 1 etc :>

nice job cyan but we need stable .. or almost stable
Really? Your crying over something that you get for free and isn't suppose to have at all. HTC/T-Mobile has not made any real mention of Android 2.0, 2.1, 2.2 (w/Adobe Flash), 2.3, 3.0 (Coconut Cake), 3.2, 3.6, 4.1, 4.5, and/or 7.0 (Windows 7 Hybrid/Wedding Cake) being "officially" released for G1/MT3G. If you want stable, stop crying to a developer who doesn't have to make you sh*t. Start sending letters/emails to HTC and/or T-Mobile regarding a "stable" android 2.1 for your G1/MT3G.

This reminds me why he took his experimental rom off this site, loosers crying over "experimental" roms...

*Flame Alert* Please kid don't waste your time creating a clever rebuttal to what I said. Just take it for what it is. I will not check this thread ever again due to the FACT that it's not official. I just peeked in to see what some people were saying about test 6. So yeah, don't even waste your time kid...
PHONE: HTC One [T-Mobile]
ROM: Android Revolution HD 52.0 | Android 4.4.2 | Sense UI 5.5 |
Quote:
Originally Posted by cyanogen View Post
I mean this with the utmost respect: go eat a bowl of dicks.
 
fanbogo
Old
(Last edited by fanbogo; 21st May 2010 at 04:17 PM.)
#282  
fanbogo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 120
Posts: 731
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Manchester
double post - delete please.
 
egzthunder1
Old
#283  
egzthunder1's Avatar
Member Advocate Admin - Spirit of XDA
Thanks Meter 4230
Posts: 17,816
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: At The Good End Of My Hammer, Likes: My Family & XDA, Dislikes: Incompetence
Quote:
Originally Posted by fanbogo View Post
hehe funny , so this is becouse of me :P ?

if you dont know how do something , dont do this
this is easy , i dont care this is for free ..

so becouse this is free all people must
s**t the f**c up ? man you are kidding :>

btw.go to your mon i thinks she is crying :>
Cut the flaming and play nice.

"As I walk through the Valley of the Shadow of Death, I fear no evil for I am the God of Death... and this is my valley"



I have ORD

Want to see my devices? Click Below

 
HTC Blue Angel
ROM: WM 6.5.3 Build 23698 by d-two
Radio: 1.15

HTC Vogue (Verizon Touch)
ROM: Froyo Android (NAND) by incubus26j
Radio: 3.42.50

HTC EVO 3D
ROM: YAS4 v9 by howpathetic (ICS 4.0.4)
PRI: 1.43_003
Radio: 1.09.00.0706
HBOOT: Eng HBOOT (S-OFF)

Sony Xperia T LT30p
ROM: Stock, 91.A.0.148 (Jelly Bean 4.1.2)
Bootloader: Locked

Sony Xperia Z Ultra - GPE
ROM: Stock, Unrooted (KitKat 4.4.2)
Bootloader: Locked

Huawei Premia 4G
ROM: Stock, Rooted (ICS 4.0.4)





Learn how to flash: CDMA Rapahel, Vogue
 
Firerat
Old
#284  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 193
Posts: 3,848
Join Date: Feb 2009

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by fanbogo View Post
hehe funny , so this is becouse of me :P ?

if you dont know how do something , dont do this
this is easy , i dont care this is for free ..

so becouse this is free all people must
s**t the f**c up ? man you are kidding :>

btw.go to your mon i thinks she is crying :>
fix the damn spelling..........
 
cb7tuner93
Old
#285  
cb7tuner93's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 355
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Y.O Baby
Default Voice SEarch With Keyboard App

Does anyone know how to include this in test 6 the keyboard voice search?? I pulled it from Open Eclair and tried to push it via ADB and it cant find the file and through APK installer it goes through install steps and then it says: Application not installed????
Droid Bionic
Rooted

#2
HTC Evo 4G: Rooted
Ra's Recovery
EVO_Radio_2.15.00.11.19
EVO_WiMAX_27167_R01
EVO_PRI_1.90_003
EVO_NV_1.90_003
[ROM] Flashaholic
 
cb7tuner93
Old
#286  
cb7tuner93's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 355
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Y.O Baby
Default To Moderator: Please remove users such as these from forum.

Quote:
Originally Posted by fanbogo View Post
this is boring , all test have other bugs ...
now is new test version and other bug :>

3 years later test158 :> ? whit bug from test 1 etc :>

nice job cyan but we need stable .. or almost stable
That's why Cyanogen is not posting on XDA He clearly said " WILL NOT BE BACK UNTIL A STABLE BUILD IS READY" "LEARN TO READ BEFORE DEMANDING"
Droid Bionic
Rooted

#2
HTC Evo 4G: Rooted
Ra's Recovery
EVO_Radio_2.15.00.11.19
EVO_WiMAX_27167_R01
EVO_PRI_1.90_003
EVO_NV_1.90_003
[ROM] Flashaholic
 
rynosaur
Old
(Last edited by rynosaur; 21st May 2010 at 04:39 PM.)
#287  
rynosaur's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 765
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Dekalb

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by nagash91 View Post
YEAH! Android 2.1 on G1 NEEDS RAM HACK!!
On android 1.6 I have 35mb free, with cyano roms 2.1 I have 20 - 25...

So ram hack is a good solution for people that don't needs 3D!!!

Now I have to use swap.. -_-"
We need ram hack!!
You're talking about storage/flash RAM free, in which case you should use the built-in tool w/ the built-in APPS2SD in Application Settings to move your apps over to ext partition. You're likely running 2-3mb RAM available to the Java/Dalvik VM -- which is completely normal.

MONKEYS made me do it.
 
lowlife546
Old
#288  
lowlife546's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 53
Posts: 299
Join Date: Nov 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by tnpapadakos View Post
here's Gallery3D if anyone wants it back, seems to work fine for me in test6
hey thanks this works great
T-Mobile G1
ROM: CyanogenMod-5.0.8-test4
with ADW Launcher 0.7 and Cloverdale's Black Bar Mod
Recovery: Amon RA 1.7.0
Radio: 2.22.23.02
SPL: 1.33.2005 Danger
SD: 8GB Class6 EXT 3
 
slowjazz
Old
#289  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 33
Join Date: Apr 2010
Default G1 ending......

Well.. altho it should be no suprise... Google announced that 2.2 will not be coming out on the G1. End of the road.

(go to Tmo news)

It will be coming out on the Mt3g slide and phones from last year. good chance it will hit the MT3G. (orig)

Great Job Cyanogen and Co for even trying to get 2.1 on the G1. Its a shame that people just don't get the fact that it was not made to work on a G1 and the fact that you got it to even work is a blessing.

To all the people harping on the dev's... keep this in mind.. the more you piss them off, the more they will lean to not develop for your phone. With google out of the picture your down to the dev's to keep your phone alive.

(and no.. i don't have a G1... I have the MT3G)
 
justanordinarydude
Old
#290  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 101
Join Date: Sep 2009
i personally dont mind if gallery 3d is removed, the old one does almost the same job at lower costs.

but personally i would like to see the smooth multitouch added to the old one, cuz in 1.6 roms its way more sluggish than in 2.1, and hopefully we will get an option to disable the zoom controls =) like in the browser.

anyway, its a great rom and cyanogen is a great developer, i rly appreciate all the work the community and the devs are putting into this.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...