FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Flash different firmware for MetroPCS LG L70 MS323

6 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By kss1, Junior Member on 18th June 2014, 08:03 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
7th August 2014, 05:27 PM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jpwall-cell

i have tried to flash d320 firmware but i was not able to complete because driver error.

After doing try and error i have finally sold the device.
But plan to buy if confirmed to be work on 3G.
Thanks for reply.

FYI - On a different thread (scroll to post #790), they have now posted instructions on how to unlock the boot loader. Perhaps one can now try to flash the d320 firmware.
 
 
8th August 2014, 09:16 AM |#12  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Thanks For Reply !! Via Flashing can we unbale 3G Band in India ?
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndyIce

FYI - On a different thread (scroll to post #790), they have now posted instructions on how to unlock the boot loader. Perhaps one can now try to flash the d320 firmware.

Thanks For Reply.
But after flashing d320 firmware can we unlock 2100 band for use in india ?
8th August 2014, 05:50 PM |#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jpwall-cell

Thanks For Reply.
But after flashing d320 firmware can we unlock 2100 band for use in india ?

The band may have been disabled via software. If that is the case, you may get lucky. But if the hardware itself is absent to begin with, then the flashing will not help. Unless one tries, one cannot conclusively tell one way or the other.
12th August 2014, 08:34 PM |#14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndyIce

The band may have been disabled via software. If that is the case, you may get lucky. But if the hardware itself is absent to begin with, then the flashing will not help. Unless one tries, one cannot conclusively tell one way or the other.

According to earlier comments#5, the MS323 hardware supports WCDMA 2100 band, but this band is blocked by software.
So, anyone can try this method to unlock 2100 bands.
14th October 2014, 05:39 PM |#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndyIce

The band may have been disabled via software. If that is the case, you may get lucky. But if the hardware itself is absent to begin with, then the flashing will not help. Unless one tries, one cannot conclusively tell one way or the other.

Did you try enabling the WCDMA AWS Band under modem settings>WCDMA Only( to get this, please dial 3845#*323#)
Try this and see if if you can get 3G sinals in India...
14th September 2015, 10:27 AM |#16  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
dose any one fixed this problem??
3rd March 2016, 10:10 PM |#17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I am also looking to see if the LG L70 can be flashed to a different baseband radio. I'd like to see if flashing the international firmware will not delete any data on my phone. I travel to Spain and woudl like the L70 to be on anything other than the 2G it defaults to. My L70 is BootLoader unlocked, carrier unlocked and rooted. Thanks.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes