FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Symbol MC70 WM6.1 upgrade

10 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By payzx, Junior Member on 28th April 2012, 03:07 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Hi,
any kind soul here can help and assist with regards to upgrading a Symbol MC70 from WM5.0 to WM6.1?

Thank you in advance.

Regards,
Kelvin
 
 
24th June 2012, 09:38 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Exclamation
Quote:
Originally Posted by payzx

Hi,
any kind soul here can help and assist with regards to upgrading a Symbol MC70 from WM5.0 to WM6.1?

Thank you in advance.

Regards,
Kelvin

I am also looking

Regards,
Kevin.
29th August 2015, 01:56 AM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
hmm i need a licence for....
does anyone know some other way?
30th December 2015, 10:21 AM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
WM6.1
He we have a number of these we need to upgrade. some have a win mobile Classic sticker on the bat compartment but have had WM5 installed.

Have you got anywhere with this yet.

I did find this license costs at
www barcodediscount.com catalog symbol part-swe-116044-01.htm
but need a cheaper solution for the old handsets

Derek
23rd January 2016, 02:48 AM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I'm looking too! Seems you can't even purchase it anymore and I need v6 for certain apps.
10th March 2016, 08:30 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Flag Redmond
Thanks Meter: 1
 
Donate to Me
More
I also am looking to upgrade one of my MC70 devices from WM5 to WM6/6.1 because the wireless security in wm5 will not support WPA-2 on this Symbol device with provided software. Currently it only supports WPA Personal and such. Which is way too insecure.
Anyone have any idea, or maybe a 3rd party wifi client that could handle authentication for wm5?

This device is still far too useful to be cast into the depths of a landfill.
I mean, it still has:
Bluetooth
Wifi
GPS
Cellular (Sprint)
IrDA
1D and 2D barcode reader
"Waterproof"
and very rugged.

Thanks you guys!
1st August 2016, 09:05 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
My MC70 with windows 5.0 supports WPA-2. You should select AES encryption
18th August 2016, 01:08 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Flag Bratislava
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Everyone looking for upgrade options can PM me
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes