FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Hide HDMI output check

5 posts
Thanks Meter: 2
 
By lancillotto, Junior Member on 28th March 2014, 12:15 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Hi All,

in Italy we use on our android tablet and smartphone some nice TV apps that doesn't work if you try to mirror or redirect the video on TV.

We would use this apps on our box android TV, but the apps always check if you are using hdmi port and , in this case, crash.

There is any way to hide the presence of the hdmi port for these apps ?

Thanks to everybody could help.

Regards
The Following User Says Thank You to lancillotto For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift lancillotto Ad-Free
 
 
28th March 2014, 02:40 PM |#2  
el_easy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag XDA-Forum
Thanks Meter: 62
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lancillotto

Hi All,

in Italy we use on our android tablet and smartphone some nice TV apps that doesn't work if you try to mirror or redirect the video on TV.

We would use this apps on our box android TV, but the apps always check if you are using hdmi port and , in this case, crash.

There is any way to hide the presence of the hdmi port for these apps ?

Thanks to everybody could help.

Regards


Hdmi Virtual Switch
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to el_easy For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift el_easy Ad-Free
29th March 2014, 06:44 AM |#3  
buhohitr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,816
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by el_easy


Hdmi Virtual Switch

+1, Hey, thank you very much for the app. It works beautiful. Since you're the expert my verizon fios app is looking for wifi only, but I would like to use hardwired ethernet, is there a way to trick it to use eithernet instead? Every time I used the app I have to switch to wifi and its a pain...Thanks bro.
10th August 2015, 04:50 AM |#4  
ElwOOd_CbGp's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dallas, TX
Thanks Meter: 88
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by el_easy


Hdmi Virtual Switch

I'm suffering from this same issue and am very interested if there is still any support for this feature? the link seems to be broken.
10th August 2015, 01:57 PM |#5  
el_easy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag XDA-Forum
Thanks Meter: 62
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ElwOOd_CbGp

I'm suffering from this same issue and am very interested if there is still any support for this feature? the link seems to be broken.

original thread: http://freaktab.com/forum/developmen...virtual-switch
The Following User Says Thank You to el_easy For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift el_easy Ad-Free
30th March 2016, 02:52 AM |#6  
apache07x's Avatar
Member
Flag Winter Haven, FL
Thanks Meter: 9
 
Donate to Me
More
Is there any other app out there that will hide the HDMI? I'm trying to run a tv app on my fire tv and the app won't play live tv because it's hooked to an external monitor (TV). But it works fine on my fire stick and on fire tv it goes into the app lets me log in and even goes into the channels but won't play them due to being hooked to the tv. It's the Brighthouse streaming app I'm having issues with. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes