FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Toolkit]S5 KoolKit V1.0.1 RC2 06/25/2014[Toolkit]

2,574 posts
Thanks Meter: 4,069
 
By cstayton, Recognized Developer on 18th June 2014, 02:18 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
30th June 2014, 08:52 PM |#101  
cstayton's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Waite Park, MN.
Thanks Meter: 4,069
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dwolf16

Is there a away to re-add the Samsung account after debloating. My milk app won't sign in anymore. I looked through the bloat read file, obviously not enough lol.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

unfortunately no way to restore (its in the plans to add it) been super busy with Work and Getting the ROM out been kinda slacking off here sorry.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to cstayton For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
14th July 2014, 11:39 PM |#102  
Dwolf16's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Buffalo, NY
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Hey any chance on a Samsung account update. I'm starting to feel like I'm the only one who uses milk.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
17th July 2014, 06:43 PM |#103  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
init.d
This tool is amazing!!! Finally can clean up my phone from all of the garbage samsung put on.

Just one question: What is init.d and why install it?
20th July 2014, 07:20 PM |#104  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I tried to install bizybox and now it will not go past the boot loader
10th August 2014, 07:25 PM |#105  
Nickovtyme's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 235
 
More
Awesome...I like it.
29th November 2014, 01:39 AM |#106  
Senior Member
Flag Norfolk, VA
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
Great tool first of all!
One problem I have though is the annoying ATT boot sound is still there. Is there any reason why that would be?
I have the Google splash but the ATT sound is still present.....
29th November 2014, 01:56 AM |#107  
berniesteven's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Laconia
Thanks Meter: 762
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by davidalindsey

Great tool first of all!
One problem I have though is the annoying ATT boot sound is still there. Is there any reason why that would be?
I have the Google splash but the ATT sound is still present.....

Use root Explorer and change the name of system/media /audio /ui/power on.ogg to power on.bak

SM-G870A Peace
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to berniesteven For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift berniesteven Ad-Free
21st December 2015, 09:45 PM |#108  
ChingghisKhan's Avatar
Member
Flag Ulaanbaatar
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
KoolKit V1.1.0 ?
Hi,

I am in need of some help please.
I have the downloaded the "KoolKit_S5_Active_V1.1.0_Signed.zip" but I can't rember from where and Google only finds V1.0.1 RC2
I tried to flash V1.1.0 with Safestrap into the first ROM slot and Safestrap reports: "Failed"
Am I using the wrong version?
Device SM870A, NE4 Stock ROM, rooted, BusyBox insttalled, XPosed disabled.
27th March 2016, 11:11 PM |#109  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
I am really sorry for asking this. But is this the tool I need to use to root this phone from stock? I can use this tool to root and install recovery right? Thank again
20th April 2016, 06:27 PM |#110  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
The tool kit not recognizing my device
Quote:
Originally Posted by zacharyt86

Just to report my experience, I followed the directions in the OP to a T and used the enable custom boot animation option, it asked me to grant SU access on my phone, which I did, then I rebooted, now my device has no boot animation at all, it just stays on the galaxy s5 powered by android screen the whole time, I can hear the AT&T boot sound go off, but it just stays on that screen until it boots up fully, then it kinda freaks out and blinks back and forth between my lockscreen and my homescreen with flat black backgrounds for about a minute, then goes to the normal lockscreen, is there a way to revert back the changes that this tool makes or a revert to stock option? I also ran the performance tweaks too if that makes a difference.

Phone connected to the computer but error shows up as "No Device Detected" on opening the kit. I have installed S5 drivers necessary for W10. Please let me know wht else should be changed.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes