FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[RUU][Firmware]Sprint HTC One M8 | 6.20.65x.3 | Stock Rooted ROMs | Updated 1.30.16

5,185 posts
Thanks Meter: 12,882
 
By OMJ, Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor on 24th April 2014, 02:45 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
10th May 2016, 12:18 PM |#2941  
vikky766's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dr.arifeen7009

Nope! U should download it from my post.I am giving U link of that

Sent from my 831C using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 11:10 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:08 AM ----------


Plz go through my post,there Will be ur solution of this problem.I am the benefitiary myself

Sent from my 831C using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 11:10 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:10 AM ----------


http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=3369235

Sent from my 831C using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 11:11 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:10 AM ----------

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=3369235

Sent from my 831C using Tapatalk

sent you pm bro..kindly check it and take me out of this.
 
 
11th May 2016, 12:36 AM |#2942  
Senior Member
Flag Khulna
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vikky766

sent you pm bro..kindly check it and take me out of this.

Ok.i will

Sent from my 831C using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to dr.arifeen7009 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift dr.arifeen7009 Ad-Free
14th May 2016, 10:02 PM |#2943  
iBowToAndroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Twin Cities MN
Thanks Meter: 304
 
More
Trying to RUU a non-HK model to MM.

Getting remote: 12 signature verify fail when trying to flash firmware zip.

I've done it before and can't figure out why it won't work. Phone is relocked, and CID and MID are original.

Anyone seen this before?
14th May 2016, 10:05 PM |#2944  
Senior Member
Flag Khulna
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iBowToAndroid

Trying to RUU a non-HK model to MM.

Getting remote: 12 signature verify fail when trying to flash firmware zip.

I've done it before and can't figure out why it won't work. Phone is relocked, and CID and MID are original.

Anyone seen this before?

Try to flash via sd card. Download the firmware in zip and place in the root of sd card.then flash from HBOOT

Sent From Sprint hTC One m8 Harman/Kardon
31st May 2016, 10:16 PM |#2945  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
android phone rom update utility
Hello , This is my first time asking a question.
I am unable to run the rom update utility. It begins to install and then disappears. I am using windows 10.
I am s-on and have locked the bootloader and successfully flashed the signed full firmware update.
My phone is stuck in the fastboot screen.
I had Venom on it before but that stays stuck on the splash page.

thanks for any help
1st June 2016, 12:19 AM |#2946  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 415
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by carousel ride

Hello , This is my first time asking a question.
I am unable to run the rom update utility. It begins to install and then disappears. I am using windows 10.
I am s-on and have locked the bootloader and successfully flashed the signed full firmware update.
My phone is stuck in the fastboot screen.
I had Venom on it before but that stays stuck on the splash page.

thanks for any help

you need to install Microsoft Visual C++ 2008 Dist

See Post #2206

(The last post about this issue)
1st June 2016, 04:27 PM |#2947  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
can anyone confirm that the sim unlock persists after the upgrade? im on 5.0.2 stock and sim unlocked.
The Following User Says Thank You to sidgallup For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift sidgallup Ad-Free
1st June 2016, 04:37 PM |#2948  
Senior Member
Flag Khulna
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sidgallup

can anyone confirm that the sim unlock persists after the upgrade? im on 5.0.2 stock and sim unlocked.

If u r on super CID (CID-11111111) ,Then sim will not be locked again to carrier. It will remain unlocked.(check ur cid by getting into bootloader)

Sent From Sprint hTC One m8 Harman/Kardon


Curent Devices -
1.Nexus 7 (2013) wifi
2.htc desire 816
3.sprint htc One m8
4.apple ipod touch 6th gen.
5.Microsoft Lumia 535


Previous Devices -
1.Nokia E72 (2011)
2.iphone 3G (2012)
3.Nokia E66 (2012)
4.htc ChaCha (2013)
5.Nokia N9 (2013)
6.Symphony W71 (local generic mediatek device) (2013)
7.Nokia Lumia 630 (2013)
8.GDL EXTREME 3 (local generic mediatek device) (2013)
9.Asus Zenfone 2 ZE550 ML (2015)
1st June 2016, 08:15 PM |#2949  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dr.arifeen7009

If u r on super CID (CID-11111111) ,Then sim will not be locked again to carrier. It will remain unlocked.(check ur cid by getting into bootloader)

but the only way to get super cid is by s-off isnt it? since i dont have s-off i dont think i have super cid.

damn all i want is to update to Marshmallow without losing my sim unlock. i dont car if its on stock or custom ROM but i cant find any confirmation that by flashing a Marshmallow ROM on top of a sim unlocked stock one, retains sim unlock.
1st June 2016, 08:54 PM |#2950  
OMJ's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor
Flag MN
Thanks Meter: 12,882
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sidgallup

but the only way to get super cid is by s-off isnt it? since i dont have s-off i dont think i have super cid.

damn all i want is to update to Marshmallow without losing my sim unlock. i dont car if its on stock or custom ROM but i cant find any confirmation that by flashing a Marshmallow ROM on top of a sim unlocked stock one, retains sim unlock.

yeah u need s-off to use supercid

i'm pretty sure I've seen some say sim unlock was still good after updating to M...

worse case, if sim did lock, there are way to unlock still
1st June 2016, 09:01 PM |#2951  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by OMJ

yeah u need s-off to use supercid

worse case, if sim did lock, there are way to unlock still

So the same method would actually work on Marshmallow? i unlocked mine on Lollipop with the Sim Unlock Helper apk, only needed root and in 2 minutes i got it with no problems.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes